Mini Hedge Fund (by ical) Quick Stats
Gain: +47.45%
Drawdown: 11.56%
Pips: 17632.6
Trades: 1413
Won:
Lost:
Type: Real
Leverage: 1:5
Trading: Unknown

Full Report

User's Page

Message

Rating: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Mini Hedge Fund Discussion
ical

Member Since Oct 24, 2009  23 posts Smart Investor (ical) Jul 10 2010 at 00:13
Keeping safety and steady.... :)

http://www.forexsafe.com/ - safety place for savvy investors
WhyLose

Member Since Feb 16, 2010  99 posts Lion Asset Management (WhyLose) Jul 10 2010 at 06:45
I see that your broker operates from the UK and US. Are you aware that their UK address is a maildrop? Nothing wrong with that of itself but what is cause for concern is that there are only two registered FSA firms at that address as you can see at http://bit.ly/c7iwtM and neither are Kingdom Forex.

When you combine both elements my conclusion is I would not place funds there and I would be interested in knowing your reasons for choosing this broker.

Of note also on their very attractive website is they do also appear to be a little confused at to where they have offices. On the FAQ they state they are only have headquarters in Las Vegas but their Contact page clearly shows their maildrop address.

Time is more valuable than money. You can get more money, but you cannot get more time.
WhyLose

Member Since Feb 16, 2010  99 posts Lion Asset Management (WhyLose) Jul 10 2010 at 06:56
The link expires so if you wish to search their lack of UK FSA authorisation simply search their post code of W1D 2EU at http://bit.ly/c7iwtM

Time is more valuable than money. You can get more money, but you cannot get more time.
ical

Member Since Oct 24, 2009  23 posts Smart Investor (ical) Jul 10 2010 at 07:29

WhyLose posted:
    I see that your broker operates from the UK and US. Are you aware that their UK address is a maildrop? Nothing wrong with that of itself but what is cause for concern is that there are only two registered FSA firms at that address as you can see at http://bit.ly/c7iwtM and neither are Kingdom Forex.

When you combine both elements my conclusion is I would not place funds there and I would be interested in knowing your reasons for choosing this broker.

Of note also on their very attractive website is they do also appear to be a little confused at to where they have offices. On the FAQ they state they are only have headquarters in Las Vegas but their Contact page clearly shows their maildrop address.


http://www.kingdomforex.com/kingdom-forex-and-futures-regulations.php

MT4 ECN model, I like the spreads and commission, they are best with, never trouble with withdraw and deposit about a year, and I realize Kingdom is still growing.

http://www.forexsafe.com/ - safety place for savvy investors
WhyLose

Member Since Feb 16, 2010  99 posts Lion Asset Management (WhyLose) Jul 10 2010 at 07:42
Thanks for the quick reply SI. I'll comment further in a moment on the broker at http://bit.ly/cdSmJO so as not to distract users on your system discussion.

Time is more valuable than money. You can get more money, but you cannot get more time.
Please login to comment.
Tools Community Reviews Platform Company Support
Economic Calendar Community Brokers Features About FAQ
Forex Broker Spreads Systems Expert Advisors API Blog Help
Streaming Forex News Strategies Signal Providers Translations Twitter Contact Us
Community Outlook Contests VPS Services Mobile Facebook Report A Bug!
Widgets EA Programming        
RSS          

Site Map  |   Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy Policy
©2011 Myfxbook Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
HIGH RISK WARNING: Foreign exchange trading carries a high level of risk that may not be suitable for all investors. Leverage creates additional risk and loss exposure. Before you decide to trade foreign exchange, carefully consider your investment objectives, experience level, and risk tolerance. You could lose some or all of your initial investment; do not invest money that you cannot afford to lose. Educate yourself on the risks associated with foreign exchange trading, and seek advice from an independent financial or tax advisor if you have any questions. Any data and information is provided 'as is' solely for informational purposes, and is not intended for trading purposes or advice.
*GFT is a sponsor of myfxbook.com for advertisement purposes only. GFT does not endorse any other products, services, or companies represented on myfxbook.com. The views of myfxbook.com and all other parties contained therein are not necessarily those of GFT, and GFT makes no warranty as to the accuracy of information provided.