Featured Expert Advisors
Zobrazit výsledky Forex Crescendo
Forex Crescendo
www.forexcrescendo.com/
Celkový výsledek: 2.2 / 5
Celkem zvoleno: 40
Ziskovost
 
 
Ease of use
 
 
Cena
 
 
Služby zákazníkům
 
 
1 - Nejhorší   5 - Nejlepší
Forex Crescendo Diskuze
Předchozí 1 2 Další
kebayamwamba

Členem od Sep 16, 2009  70 zpráv(a,y) Osiris (kebayamwamba) Jan 22 2011 at 07:12 (editováno Jan 22 2011 at 07:14 )
FXCzar posted:

1. EA can't make you rich.




Mmmh...not entirely true..EAs can make you rich or poor depending on what you are using..quite a good number of hedge funds run on privately developed EAs. The success of EA is the logic behind it..thats the difference between a winning EA and a losing EA

the pursuit of wealth
pipsquick1957

Členem od Nov 15, 2010  109 zpráv(a,y) pipsquick1957 Jan 22 2011 at 09:24

datring posted:
    pipsquick1957, before labeling as pile as bullshit anything you don't understand, please take the time to 'read the manual'. Crescendo is not your typical EA, and since you say you have 10 years of experience, one would have expected you to have figured that out.

Good thing you got a refund, that's why money back guarantees are for. Just please don't spread misinformation by posting reviews like this.

Yes, results can be totally different between brokers, because of the price feed and broker time, among other things (like the ton of settings that you probably are unaware of).

Yes, there was a manual trade, among those that led to the DD in Oct 2010 - if you would have bothered to read the blog post you would have seen it was no attempt to deceive anyone, it was a real trade opened by mistake. You can check the history and see it was closed at a different time than the basket, which indicates it was not closed by the EA.


Yes, there is a stop loss, it's exactly that 30% DD you can set - myfxbook is at fault here by not properly calculating the floating DD, so the DD listed is the closed orders DD.

The EA cannot even trade EURUSD (up to the current version, it only trades GBPUSD and GBPJPY), so you obviously have no idea what you are talking about - and if it was a typo on your side, and you meant GBPUSD, that still shows how carelessly written your review was.

Peace,
  Remus


First of all I did indeed read all of the manual and just about every post on the blog, and did much forward/back testing with the V1.2/V1.3 versions, so dont tell me that it was something that I didnt understand because its quite obvious that you dont know what the hell you are talking about.

 Believe what you want to believe but there was no misinformation on my part. He was running this V1.2 on a dedictaed server for many months, and if you want to believe that all of a sudden he put on a trade by mistake to completely screw up a valid forward test, then you are a big dreamer and cant see the big picture here. And even so the EA should have closed all of the open positions at the default 30% DD, but he manually intervened to save face.

 The EURUSD pair that I mentioned I was using to illustrate what would happen if the market moved 2000 pips in one big trend, but you obviously couldnt add 2+2 and really understand what I was saying.

 I am not going to spend anymore time talking about this Crescendo EA, I gave my opinion as what had happened over the course of 2 months or so, and thats all she wrote as they say. All bullshit aside here, the bottom line is that its a HIGH RISK EA because any normal trader in this world would never risk more than lets say 5% of his account balance at any time, let alone risking 30% as per the default setting on the Crescendo EA.

  So if you are a big fan of the Crescendo EA and that high risk style suites you, and you find PEACE as your motto says, then trade the hell out of it. But you are probably better off trading 'Fly On The Wall' at Zulu which is a high risk/no losses signal provider that has been averaging about +1600 pips per month for 35 months now trading the GJ pair only, and thats where all of the big money($14.5 million to be exact) is trading on there live accounts at Zulu.

  

 

  

kebayamwamba

Členem od Sep 16, 2009  70 zpráv(a,y) Osiris (kebayamwamba) Jan 22 2011 at 09:40
pipsquick1957 posted:
    
 Believe what you want to believe but there was no misinformation on my part. He was running this V1.2 on a dedictaed server for many months, and if you want to believe that all of a sudden he put on a trade by mistake to completely screw up a valid forward test, then you are a big dreamer and cant see the big picture here. And even so the EA should have closed all of the open positions at the default 30% DD, but he manually intervened to save face.

I am not going to spend anymore time talking about this Crescendo EA, I gave my opinion as what had happened over the course of 2 months or so, and thats all she wrote as they say. All bullshit aside here, the bottom line is that its a HIGH RISK EA because any normal trader in this world would never risk more than lets say 5% of his account balance at any time, let alone risking 30% as per the default setting on the Crescendo EA.

    


I agree with pipsquick. EAs are designed to take the risk a normal trader would not normally take. Infact that is why i have an EA.

Its ok and normal to intervene manually on EA trades. EAs are not perfect, so as a trader if you sense a trade has gone abit wrong its normal to intervene to save face.

thats my 2pips on the matter


the pursuit of wealth
jeroforex

Členem od Jan 22, 2011  8 zpráv(a,y) John Jero (jeroforex) Mar 18 2011 at 17:13
well , just bought that EA , by what I read here I better get my money back ,and don t even bother installing it
first I taught I was getting crescendo ultimate , wich she call latest version , just to my surprise get version1

the only good thing about this ea or that site is the nice web site , well done ,look like the spend more time designing web site that actually programming a good EA ,

if I decide to run this EA for a wile I will post my results here no BS just plain fact ,and I hope every one does the same ,after all we are in the forex market trying to make a few dollars ,
John

Dooky

Členem od Aug 29, 2011  4 zpráv(a,y) Dohan (Dooky) Sep 08 2011 at 16:27
The guy tells you to set the parameters according to the market conditions... Thats to hide behind something if the system fails... he'll just say ah your settings werent set according to the market conditions... He emails his clients alot, so my question is, why doesnt he then email his clients telling them when and to what to set the settings. Another thing you should ask yourself is, why is this guy selling if the EA makes so much money? I mean doesnt he make enough money from the robot he created? No, he makes the money tricking people in buying his EA then tell them their settings were wrong when they fail...

NextLevelForex

Členem od Apr 25, 2011  262 zpráv(a,y) Remus Miclea (NextLevelForex) Sep 08 2011 at 23:56
I see very negative opinions here. My experience was just the opposite: I found the developer very open and honest, and the EA was the first that I understood what it does in detail (i.e. the logic programmed into it), and was able to semi-manually trade with it (i.e. make it trade according to the ideas I had about where prices are going to go next, saving me from having to watch the market).

He who thinks he can, and he who thinks he cannot, are both right. ~ Henry Ford
Prosím, přihlašte se pro vložení komentáře.
Producer Price Index (YoY) (4 min)
Further Fall In Eurozone Inflation(13 min ago)
EURUSD 1.3395 GBPUSD 1.68751
USDJPY 102.767 USDCAD 1.09117
FxPro
Tools Komunita Zhodnocení Platforma Company Podpora
Ekonomický kalendář Komunita Brokeři Widgety O FAQ
Forex Market Systémy EA systémy Vlastnosti Blog Nápověda
Forex Volatility Most Popular Systems Poskytovatel signálů API Twitter Kontaktujte nás
Forex Correlation Strategie VPS Services Mobile Facebook Nahlásit chybu!
Forex Broker Spreads Soutěže EA Programming Překlady    
Forex Broker Quotes Forex Charts PAMM Brokers RSS    
Forex Broker Swaps Společný přehled Rebate Programs      
Streaming Forex News   Trading Platforms      
Forex Broker Volume          
COT Data          
Liquidity          

Mapa stránek  |   Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy Policy
©2014 Myfxbook Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
HIGH RISK WARNING: Foreign exchange trading carries a high level of risk that may not be suitable for all investors. Leverage creates additional risk and loss exposure. Before you decide to trade foreign exchange, carefully consider your investment objectives, experience level, and risk tolerance. You could lose some or all of your initial investment; do not invest money that you cannot afford to lose. Educate yourself on the risks associated with foreign exchange trading, and seek advice from an independent financial or tax advisor if you have any questions. Any data and information is provided 'as is' solely for informational purposes, and is not intended for trading purposes or advice.