FXPIG Review Scores
FXPIG
www.fxpig.com
Overall Score: 2.4 / 5
Total Votes: 31
Platform
 
 
Pricing
 
 
Customer Service
 
 
Features
 
 
1 - Worst   5 - Best
FXPIG Discussion
lunasol

Member Since Feb 28, 2012  3 posts lunasol Feb 28 2012 at 19:35
I have an account with them. Tested withdraw and no pb .
Support is friendly and knowledgable. I believe this is a true DMA - too bad they do not offer something else...
Platform only MT4 so quite standard there and pricing wise they are in the average i think so no issue
They have a managed account as well which is quite rare but i did not take the plunge so far. The plus is really the transparency, the support and the execution is really OK. They told me they are in NY4. Ping time with my VPS there where below 20ms - not bad at all. Any other opinion there?

ftstraders

Member Since Aug 27, 2011  2 posts FTS (ftstraders) Mar 15 2012 at 15:22
Hey lunalsol,

they added ECN-Accounts to there portfolio a few weeks ago and they also have managed accounts with nice performance.
The spreads are very low on all account types and the execution time is one of the best in the industry.
For scalping i prefer the ECN-Account and for my trend following systems i use the dma-account.
The support is also excellent in my opinion.


lunasol

Member Since Feb 28, 2012  3 posts lunasol Mar 15 2012 at 20:25
Yes indeed fts, i had one of their support guy that contacted me 2 weeks ago about their new ECN.
I have tried their MDP since a week and so far it is doing perfectly nice. Lets see how it goes.
Their managed account that was struggling a bit on their dma has been partly transferred on the ECN. I am not sure it is already open to public but the results since it is there is really really interesting. I am know watching them more carefully.
I will let few more weeks to this managed account and then maybe i will give it a try. The minimum is acceptable i would say. Lets see but what these guys are doing is pretty interesting, good feed, managed account, low profile but ok support. I would not be surprise to see their name a bit more in the forums soon. As usual

osarun

Member Since Feb 20, 2011  55 posts osarun (osarun) Mar 26 2012 at 05:46
They were members of fxhoy.com

A bad trader always blames his chart.
ftstraders

Member Since Aug 27, 2011  2 posts FTS (ftstraders) Mar 27 2012 at 14:39
Read the statement from Managing Director Mr. Kevin Murcko regarding to that topic:

http://blog.fxpig.com/?p=151

lunasol

Member Since Feb 28, 2012  3 posts lunasol Apr 26 2012 at 16:21
wow did not check into that since a couple of weeks and the results of their managed account is just mindblowing....
i gonna try it, decided now!! 80% growth and 5% DD in less than 2 month - pinch me i am dreaming or what? mhh their must be something wrong behind all this this is too good to be true.
Anybody that is really in thos managed accounts? we do not see many commenst on all these?

cyberryder

Member Since Dec 22, 2010  59 posts cyberryder Jul 16 at 20:57 (edited Jul 16 at 20:58 )
i'm really impressed by the customer service of FxPIG again and again. They are incredibly quick, honest and transparent. Just as it should be in an ideal world. (just as Armadamarkets was long times ago). FxPIG is a 100% contrast re customer service to SensusCapitalMarkets i tested 3 months ago and closed all accounts because of incredibly bad customer service. And i don't have to wait for a response for min 3 days as it is the case at FxOPEN AU + UK and sometimes also at ICM.

They processed my 20k deposit in just 1 day and opened me 3 new accounts.

Trading is running smoothly and spreads are always the best i can see on myfxbook.

Please login to comment.
Compare forex broker spreads in real time: Forex Broker Spreads
National Day (3 min)
The Wall Street Journal: General Mills t...(15 min ago)
EURUSD 1.2627 GBPUSD 1.6213
USDJPY 109.662 USDCAD 1.12075
FxPro
Tools Community Reviews Platform Company Support
Economic Calendar Community Brokers Widgets About FAQ
Forex Market Systems Expert Advisors Features Blog Help
Forex Volatility Most Popular Systems Signal Providers API Twitter Contact Us
Forex Correlation Strategies VPS Services Mobile Facebook Report A Bug!
Forex Broker Spreads Contests EA Programming Translations    
Forex Broker Quotes Forex Charts PAMM Brokers RSS    
Forex Broker Swaps Community Outlook Rebate Programs      
Streaming Forex News   Trading Platforms      
Forex Broker Volume          
COT Data          
Liquidity          
Forex Calculators New          

Site Map  |   Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy Policy
©2014 Myfxbook Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
HIGH RISK WARNING: Foreign exchange trading carries a high level of risk that may not be suitable for all investors. Leverage creates additional risk and loss exposure. Before you decide to trade foreign exchange, carefully consider your investment objectives, experience level, and risk tolerance. You could lose some or all of your initial investment; do not invest money that you cannot afford to lose. Educate yourself on the risks associated with foreign exchange trading, and seek advice from an independent financial or tax advisor if you have any questions. Any data and information is provided 'as is' solely for informational purposes, and is not intended for trading purposes or advice.