Featured Signal Providers
Ver puntuación para Tradency
Tradency
www.tradency.com/
Puntuación Total: 4.4 / 10
Votos Totales: 48
Rentabilidad
 
 
Plataforma
 
 
Precio
 
 
Servicio al consumidor
 
 
0 - Peor   10 - Mejor
Discusión acerca de
Anterior 1 2 3 4 5 Siguiente
oQpsk

Miembro desde Aug 07, 2011  1 mensajes oQpsk Aug 07 2011 at 07:31
Glad to see nice discussion here. Hope it will go on. I just opened a live mirror trading account on FXCM after 2 months demo. I plan to enable 'Trend Friend', 'Basis-Point' and 'WaveRider' on this live account. I want to try them because they all have just 1 open trade maximum and resonable drawdown Anyone tried these systems? I will report live results here. And, just like catcx mentioned, what is the slippage, does it do requote on mirror-trading? Quite curious on that. I will setup my auto-click on Tradency FXCM demo account and find out the price action on news release moment.

alfTrader

Miembro desde Jul 23, 2011  4 mensajes Tony Fulford (alfTrader) Aug 21 2011 at 06:35

oQpsk posted:
    Glad to see nice discussion here. Hope it will go on. I just opened a live mirror trading account on FXCM after 2 months demo. I plan to enable 'Trend Friend', 'Basis-Point' and 'WaveRider' on this live account. I want to try them because they all have just 1 open trade maximum and resonable drawdown Anyone tried these systems? I will report live results here. And, just like catcx mentioned, what is the slippage, does it do requote on mirror-trading? Quite curious on that. I will setup my auto-click on Tradency FXCM demo account and find out the price action on news release moment.

I have been, and will continue, to do some testing for Tradency Mirror Trader.
I have had 'Trend Friend', 'Basis-Point' and 'WaveRider' active in my PORTOFOLIO with poor results (even though they looked good before I added them to my PORTFOLIO). I have since inactivated them.
BTW, FXDD has the latest Tradency platform with live charting, chart analysis, and mirroring of LIVE SIGNALS. I am testing on a DEMO account there.

alfTrader

Miembro desde Jul 23, 2011  4 mensajes Tony Fulford (alfTrader) Aug 21 2011 at 06:40
In my testing I am placing STRATEGIES into my portfolio and letting them run completely untouched because I am interested in putting my trading on complete AUTOPILOT. I want to spend about 2 hours a week after Friday's market close setting up for the following week and then go saltwater fishing till the next Friday.

I have noticed that some STRATEGIES just make DUMB entries into a trade. I have also noticed some just DO NOT know how to EXIT a trade. Some just wander around for days with pip ranges in the plus/minus ~150 pips both up and down and usually CLOSE the trade on what they think is a REVERSAL and then immediately open another trade in the opposite direction.

I have another DEMO account where I do intervene. When I see a bad entry, I close the trade immediately. When I get significant pips gained, I close the trade. That account is doing great (although I am not documenting it), because I want to be on autopilot.

kecjung

Miembro desde Jul 09, 2011  17 mensajes FFMC (kecjung) Nov 07 2011 at 07:16
I have opened up two different accounts - one at FXOPEN and the other at FXCM. Comparing both spreads, FXOPEN's spread is much wider than FXCM. Generally spreading Tradency takes too much commissions in every transaction!

kabbalahdotinfo

Miembro desde Oct 05, 2011  2 mensajes kabbalahdotinfo Nov 16 2011 at 21:35
Here are my results from my Tradency account: http://goo.gl/B1nR2

i use only Semi mirroring not fully automatade

pbergquist

Miembro desde Dec 27, 2011  1 mensajes pbergquist Dec 28 2011 at 07:27
Tradency commission is only 1 pip per trade..... This is not too much.

ravenlok

Miembro desde Jan 24, 2012  60 mensajes ravenlok Feb 22 2012 at 03:00 (editado a las Feb 22 2012 at 03:15 )
For those thinking of using any strategy providers,
check out their stop-loss techniques.

No matter how good is their T-score,
if the trend move against the trade(s) and they manage risk by having *wide* SL,
most of the profits would be given back *faster* than the profits accumulated.

How fast depends on how wide.

it gets worst if they pyramid
and it's in mini lots, not micro.

If you guys still want to go live, make sure you could handle the strain of their drawdowns (when they come).
The more strategies you add, the more you need to handle.

Are the providers dealing with real/demo in their signals?
Take your time, people

forexRules

Miembro desde Mar 07, 2012  2 mensajes forexRules Mar 07 2012 at 22:16
I've been using tradency for a while and I agree T-Score is the best measurement... I use few rules to govern my strategy provider (SP)

SP's T-Score above 9 in 30 days,60-days
Review SP's current open poistions
Review Max Draw Down over time
Limit to handfull of pairs (1 or 2) so that you can also have time to read up on latest news etc for those
Limit the starting point of open trades, I start with only 1 but I like to see if the SP opened additional positions, was it used to offset loses (review SP's trade history)

Finally stay focused and don't get greedy, you are the best person to manage your money! No SP can always be right all the time, so replace them once they have deviated from your rules

The SP's I have picked have made around 300-500 pips every month
 

kevinf

Miembro desde Dec 30, 2011  5 mensajes kevinf Mar 16 2012 at 13:03
Hi,

I have a question i hope someone here can answer. I am using Mirror Trader under automatic mode which open and closes my trades automatically. Yesterday for the first time I manually entered a Buy trade. Just wondering if I want to set a Take profit level so that it closes this trade if I'm away from computer, how exactly is it done in Tradency?

Thanks..

forexRules

Miembro desde Mar 07, 2012  2 mensajes forexRules Mar 16 2012 at 14:36
kevinf- ou should see a 'wrench' symbol next to your open position... should be able to set your stop loss and take profit values there

Anterior 1 2 3 4 5 Siguiente
RBNZ Interest Rate Decision (2h 58min)
NZD/USD falls fellow 0.8600(23 min ago)
EURUSD 1.38177 GBPUSD 1.67766
USDJPY 102.285 USDCAD 1.10302
FxPro
Herramientas Comunidad Comentarios Plataforma Empresa Soporte
Calendario económico Comunidad Corredor Widgets Acerca de Preguntas Frecuentes
Forex Market Sistemas Sistemas Automáticos Características Blog Ayuda
Forex Volatility Most Popular Systems Proveedores de señales API Twitter Contáctenos
Forex Correlation Estrategias VPS Services Movil Facebook ¡Reportar un error!
Spread de bróquers de Forex Concursos EA Programming Traducciones    
Cotizacion del Broker de Forex Forex Charts PAMM Brokers RSS    
Forex Broker Swaps Sentimiento de la Comunidad Rebate Programs      
Streaming Noticias Forex   Trading Platforms      
Forex Broker Volume          
COT Data New          
Liquidity New          

Mapa del sitio  |   Términos y condiciones  |   política de privacidad
©2014 Myfxbook Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
HIGH RISK WARNING: Foreign exchange trading carries a high level of risk that may not be suitable for all investors. Leverage creates additional risk and loss exposure. Before you decide to trade foreign exchange, carefully consider your investment objectives, experience level, and risk tolerance. You could lose some or all of your initial investment; do not invest money that you cannot afford to lose. Educate yourself on the risks associated with foreign exchange trading, and seek advice from an independent financial or tax advisor if you have any questions. Any data and information is provided 'as is' solely for informational purposes, and is not intended for trading purposes or advice.