Featured Expert Advisors
Forex Megadroid Review Scores
Forex Megadroid
www.forex-megadroid.com/
Overall Score: 2.8 / 5
Total Votes: 119
Profitability
 
 
Ease of use
 
 
Pricing
 
 
Customer Service
 
 
1 - Worst   5 - Best
Forex Megadroid Discussion
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 .. 8 Next
biqut2

Member Since Apr 11, 2010  33 posts Brandon Roberts (biqut2) Apr 26 2010 at 07:43
I've run this on multiple live accounts and multiple brokers. It wins when it trades but it is very picky and inconsistent between brokers as well. Forward testing on demo accounts always has a better result than on my live accounts as well. Got it refunded back after 30 days of use.

ItradeFx

Member Since Apr 11, 2010  2 posts Andrew (ItradeFx) May 08 2010 at 20:41
If you were winning why would you get a refund ?

I don't believe in Heaven, but I pray there ain't no Hell !!..................Opinions are like..... you know the rest, lol
biqut2

Member Since Apr 11, 2010  33 posts Brandon Roberts (biqut2) May 09 2010 at 21:16
Because the live results were very different from the backtested results. Even in backtesting this EA sometimes has really big losses. And in the live environment there were not enough winning trades to make up for that eventual big loss. I just deemed it too risky.

Juanitor

Member Since Mar 06, 2010  5 posts Juanitor May 29 2010 at 22:08
It's too risky. Stoploss are a lotery. Go away.

peterc005

Member Since Feb 25, 2010  6 posts Peter (peterc005) Jun 08 2010 at 00:28
I've made reasonable money from Megadroid over six months. It's slow, but makes money.

Pietpatat

Member Since Oct 29, 2009  29 posts Pietpatat Jun 08 2010 at 01:05
It's very profitable with the right settings and broker. The only bad part are the SL's are sometimes too high, but I have a version that fixed this.

fineguywhosnice

Member Since Jun 14, 2010  28 posts fineguywhosnice Jun 20 2010 at 03:32
hey Piepatat what broker do you recommend and what settings are you using?

With God, all things are possible!
davejames

Member Since Jun 20, 2010  1 posts David James (davejames) Jun 20 2010 at 07:24
I've had steady gains since Megadroid was launched although usually very small amounts as my risk setting is low. The only ea that I haven't given up on. Better safe than sorry!

Pietpatat

Member Since Oct 29, 2009  29 posts Pietpatat Jun 22 2010 at 01:58 (edited Jun 22 2010 at 02:00 )
fineguywhosnice posted:
    hey Piepatat what broker do you recommend and what settings are you using?

ATC broker, and the modification: Modidriod ( I'm demo testing the latest version ).
Risk: 15% in advance risk management ( very handy tool that will fix the high SL ).
News filter: 90 minutes before, 30 minutes after.
Stealth off
Aggresive off
Manully turning recovery mode on after loss ( since this is bugged in Megadroid )

pipsdroid

Member Since Jul 26, 2010  1 posts Mr.GTO (pipsdroid) Aug 03 2010 at 12:01 (edited Aug 03 2010 at 12:02 )
Best ever EA i bet : ) still kickin after a year and a half.....

Previous 1 2 3 4 5 .. 8 Next
4-Week Bill Auction (20 min)
SPDR Oil and Gas Exploration ETF inches ...(6 min ago)
EURUSD 1.27239 GBPUSD 1.61293
USDJPY 106.719 USDCAD 1.12175
FxPro
Tools Community Reviews Platform Company Support
Economic Calendar Community Brokers Widgets About FAQ
Forex Market Systems Expert Advisors Features Blog Help
Forex Volatility Most Popular Systems Signal Providers API Twitter Contact Us
Forex Correlation Strategies VPS Services Mobile Facebook Report A Bug!
Forex Broker Spreads Contests EA Programming Translations    
Forex Broker Quotes Forex Charts PAMM Brokers RSS    
Forex Broker Swaps Community Outlook Rebate Programs      
Streaming Forex News   Trading Platforms      
Forex Broker Volume          
COT Data          
Liquidity          
Forex Calculators New          

Download Myfxbook Android App
Site Map  |   Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy Policy
©2014 Myfxbook Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
HIGH RISK WARNING: Foreign exchange trading carries a high level of risk that may not be suitable for all investors. Leverage creates additional risk and loss exposure. Before you decide to trade foreign exchange, carefully consider your investment objectives, experience level, and risk tolerance. You could lose some or all of your initial investment; do not invest money that you cannot afford to lose. Educate yourself on the risks associated with foreign exchange trading, and seek advice from an independent financial or tax advisor if you have any questions. Any data and information is provided 'as is' solely for informational purposes, and is not intended for trading purposes or advice.