Featured Expert Advisors
Forex PipStrider EA Review Scores
Forex PipStrider EA
Overall Score: 2.3 / 5
Total Votes: 10
Ease of use
Customer Service
1 - Worst   5 - Best
Forex PipStrider EA Discussion

Member Since Aug 06, 2010  159 posts Gerald (gerald325i) Aug 31 2010 at 10:30
I rate this lowest until I see someone post a true testimonial and a verifiable myfxbook.com page showing proof...until then, the voter who rated this so high might just as well be the creator.

Take your profits while you can or the market will take them from you

Member Since Oct 28, 2009  78 posts pipdetector Aug 31 2010 at 11:51 (edited Aug 31 2010 at 12:08 )
I agree that Pipstrider with its martingale strategy may sound a risky. I have tested a several of martingale EAs and this one seems to be less prone to fast account demise. I have tested it with AUD/CAD and JPY/CHF pairs and it fared quite well. Right now I am riding it on a dedicated account. I did not verify the results, because I just use it for myself to monitor the EA.


Having stated all above, I admit that as one needs to make their own decision of martingale EAs are worth use at all.


Member Since Aug 21, 2010  2 posts rob59 Nov 25 2010 at 00:51


Member Since Dec 05, 2011  3 posts lantian Mar 22 2012 at 17:33
I've been using pipstrider live and it works great for me. i'm running it with EUR/USD, AUD/CAD, and AUD/NZD. it's tuned for AUD/CAD but works great with EUR/USD although some have said will eventually cause trouble with EUR, i did backtesting and found good parameters and finding it very profitable and consistent. It has its risks sure but i understand how it works and can plan accordingly, run it conservatively and its steady money maker. Love it.

Recommended is conservative and steady and it cranks, like this:

Live accounts:
http://www.myfxbook.com/members/lantian/fivebyseven-us-pamm/242126 (this one started out high risk and experimental now a steady PAMM running with similar settings to recommended demo account shown above)

I even have one very risky demo running that crashed running 3 pairs at once at high risk (for size of account), i stopped GBP/USD after the crash and still running it on 2 pairs and it came back and made the profits back in a short time.

More data that a low risk setting will crank away:
(Cantata is a locked down cheaper version of PipStrider made for aud/cad aud/nzd from what i understand, impressive)

PSS: I know this is old by now but Gerald that's not right for you to even enter a rating!!! if you have not studied it or used it and are just assuming its bad until you see some other's results, that's a good idea for you to be skeptical but stay on the sidelines until you know something do not enter a low rating if you don't know about this product that's unfair!


Member Since Apr 29, 2013  1 posts FlairD May 29 2013 at 20:21
The Best Martin I've ever used...


Member Since Feb 11, 2011  1205 posts rob559 Feb 17 at 18:24
pipstrider 3 has no more marti ,is it true? any results that we can look at ?

Please login to comment.
Unemployment Change (4h 39min)
Puerto Rico government sources deny PREP...(22 min ago)
EURUSD 1.06192 GBPUSD 1.50698
USDJPY 123.045 USDCAD 1.3371







Twitter |  Facebook |  Site Map  |  Terms  |   Privacy Policy
©2014 Myfxbook Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
HIGH RISK WARNING: Foreign exchange trading carries a high level of risk that may not be suitable for all investors. Leverage creates additional risk and loss exposure. Before you decide to trade foreign exchange, carefully consider your investment objectives, experience level, and risk tolerance. You could lose some or all of your initial investment; do not invest money that you cannot afford to lose. Educate yourself on the risks associated with foreign exchange trading, and seek advice from an independent financial or tax advisor if you have any questions. Any data and information is provided 'as is' solely for informational purposes, and is not intended for trading purposes or advice.