Featured Signal Providers
Tradency Review Scores
Tradency
www.tradency.com/
Overall Score: 2.5 / 5
Total Votes: 48
Profitability
 
 
Platform
 
 
Pricing
 
 
Customer Service
 
 
1 - Worst   5 - Best
Discussion
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next
stevetrade

Member Since Oct 28, 2009  1306 posts Steve B (stevetrade) Aug 02 2010 at 08:56
I currently provide signals with Tradency. First of all they test your system for 30 days and manually review it to see if the system works okay before they release you on the unsuspecting public.

They are very prompt and professional in their service.

They recently set up a new system to try and address some of the problems they were having with some of their providers, such as too large stops and too many open positions at once. These changes should remove some of the more dubious trading practices on there.

All that being said, I have had one subscriber complain about orders not being closed correctly. When I checked he did have about three orders that had gone past their stops considerably. Fortunately one of them was a winner and he was actually up on the errors. However it is worth noting this. Tradency have a default stop in place that applies to all your strategies and catches any problems like this, but this may not be suitable for every trade placed. Which is where the problem comes from.

All in all I would say they are better than ZuluTrade but still not that 100% accurate solution that we'd like to see in this market place. Maybe ZipSignals will be the one?

11:15, restate my assumptions: 1. Mathematics is the language of nature. 2. Everything around us can be represented and understood through numbers. 3. If you graph these numbers, patterns emerge. Therefore: There are patterns everywhere in nature.
newborn

Member Since Oct 23, 2009  7 posts Dito (newborn) Aug 23 2010 at 21:32
I'm testing tradency as signal provider using their mt4 trade bridge. Having severe case of slippage between my account and trade history on trade manager. From 34 trades, total slippage is 112 pips. Open price is slipped, Close price is slipped also. There's one case of their default stop slip too.

I know this is less likely my side error, since the same trades that went through zipsignal and zulu doesn't get slipped this much in their history statement.

Hopefully they fix this soon, or better if their bridge EA can read stop and limit order.

sharpfx

Member Since Aug 11, 2010  3 posts Gary Sharp (sharpfx) Sep 04 2010 at 01:49
I have tried Collective, ZuluTrade, and more recently ZipSignals. For me, ZipSignals seem to be the up and coming favourite to date, but time will tell.

tradercz

Member Since Oct 13, 2010  5 posts tradercz Oct 13 2010 at 14:28
Very poor provider performance, at least on my demos

jagui

Member Since Nov 26, 2009  33 posts jagui Nov 04 2010 at 08:49
Not accurate, some trades where lost. It shows a negative overall profit for me, while my account is +2%.

There's always something to improve
mayapips

Member Since Nov 10, 2010  1 posts mayapips Nov 10 2010 at 22:37
It has the ability to open manual trades...Do NOT use it. It jams too often. The 300 pips stop loss they use is too much for a good trader. Platform needs a lot of work. I check all the trades and had closed a few because they makes no sense. I guess they need better signal providers with no more that 50 pips stop loss.

myfxb1

Member Since Feb 24, 2010  2 posts myfxb1 Jan 01 2011 at 04:33
Does Tradency make money by getting a cut from brokerage fee or a cut from profits gained?

pampam

Member Since Nov 17, 2010  14 posts pampam Jan 18 2011 at 09:41
@myfxb1: i think they charg 1 pip per trade

paulwetherill

Member Since Jan 25, 2011  1 posts paulwetherill Feb 16 2011 at 21:42
has anybody got any comments regarding copypastepips signal srevice

magma

Member Since Oct 23, 2010  6 posts magma Feb 21 2011 at 20:18 (edited Feb 21 2011 at 20:19 )
@myfxb1 and @pampam: it's 2 pip per trade

Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next
M2 Money Supply (YoY) (40 min)
Japanese 10-year bond yield falls to low...(17 min ago)
EURUSD 1.25646 GBPUSD 1.59936
USDJPY 111.292 USDCAD 1.12121
FxPro
Tools Community Reviews Platform Company Support
Economic Calendar Community Brokers Widgets About FAQ
Forex Market Systems Expert Advisors Features Blog Help
Forex Volatility Most Popular Systems Signal Providers API Twitter Contact Us
Forex Correlation Strategies VPS Services Mobile Facebook Report A Bug!
Forex Broker Spreads Contests EA Programming Translations    
Forex Broker Quotes Forex Charts PAMM Brokers RSS    
Forex Broker Swaps Community Outlook Rebate Programs      
Streaming Forex News   Trading Platforms      
Forex Broker Volume          
COT Data          
Liquidity          
Forex Calculators New          

Download Myfxbook Android App
Site Map  |   Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy Policy
©2014 Myfxbook Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
HIGH RISK WARNING: Foreign exchange trading carries a high level of risk that may not be suitable for all investors. Leverage creates additional risk and loss exposure. Before you decide to trade foreign exchange, carefully consider your investment objectives, experience level, and risk tolerance. You could lose some or all of your initial investment; do not invest money that you cannot afford to lose. Educate yourself on the risks associated with foreign exchange trading, and seek advice from an independent financial or tax advisor if you have any questions. Any data and information is provided 'as is' solely for informational purposes, and is not intended for trading purposes or advice.