fxTrade Reviews Scores
fxTrade
fxtrade.oanda.com
Overall Score: 3.9 / 5
Total Votes: 61
Ease of use
 
 
Design
 
 
Features
 
 
Mobility
 
 
1 - Worst   5 - Best
fxTrade Discussion
Pivonka

Member Since Jun 26, 2011  2 posts Pivonka Jul 11 2012 at 19:26
Oanda is the best.

Всегда держись начеку!
JeremyWS

Member Since Dec 28, 2010  16 posts Jeremy (JeremyWS) Jul 15 2012 at 18:40
Most of FXtrade is great, especially the order tickets with units and p/l with adjustable pips etc.

Look is great but the Charts just aren't good enough, they are by no means bad, but have nothing on MT4 expect on chart trading (moving SL and TP orders). I know of many people who chart with MT4 then execute with FXtrade which has no problems except slight slowing down.

On FXtrade I have better execution with less slippage than I do with many ECN's and even when I've used Morgan Stanley's Matrix system FXtrade was quicker and better. The spreads may be slightly wider but Oanda have to get paid so no complaints here.

All in all FXtrade is great and highly recommend to anyone trading.

Fortuna fortes iuvat spernitque ignavos dubia
datuak

Member Since Jun 05, 2012  1 posts datuak Jul 16 2012 at 06:30
Ease of Use 9 for me

danangdk

Member Since Mar 13, 2013  6 posts danangdk Mar 21 2013 at 07:20
for analysis the best platform is mt4, for execution the best is fxtrade

Kiwiman

Member Since Apr 25, 2013  1 posts Kiwiman Jun 22 2013 at 08:32
Oanda is very simple to use and you can choose the exact lot size that fits into any percentage limit.

dxnation

Member Since Feb 19, 2011  61 posts ForexGuru.US (dxnation) Oct 17 2013 at 14:24
I have been using Oanda's FxTrade Java Application for over 5 years now and I would say that it is one of the very good trading tools available.

I am sure Oanda does have a huge advantage due to the fact that they offer this trading tool.

I have suggested tons of people to open their accounts with Oanda due to ease of use for the newbies to learn and adapt to forex market using this application.

One major difference here is that a trader can actually buy any number of units instead of standard lots.

Be among the very successful Forex Account Managers.
mojjaba

Member Since Dec 20, 2013  1 posts mojjaba Apr 26 2014 at 07:58
I agree with the previous comments Onada provides an excellent platform for ease of use, their only drawback is poor charting capabilities. Unfortunately I have to use two other FX services for their charting, now I know why traders need multiple monitors. The FxTrade News service is excellent. I have recommended their demo trading account to others.

Bulls & Bears Trade, Pigs go to the market to get slaughtered
dhgibson

Member Since Mar 14, 2016  1 posts dhgibson Mar 21 2016 at 07:14
danangdk posted:
for analysis the best platform is mt4, for execution the best is fxtrade


I agree

tinachris

Member Since Dec 18, 2016  2 posts tinachris Dec 29 2016 at 11:33
do you have usa customers

Please login to comment.
Consumer Confidence Adj (45 min)
GBP/USD awaits range breakout on the UK ...(9 min ago)
EURUSD 1.17382 GBPUSD 1.32523
USDJPY 112.314 USDCAD 1.27708
FxPro

Tools

Community

Reviews

Brokers

Platform

Support


Twitter |  Facebook |  Site Map  |  Terms  |   Privacy Policy
©2014 Myfxbook Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
HIGH RISK WARNING: Foreign exchange trading carries a high level of risk that may not be suitable for all investors. Leverage creates additional risk and loss exposure. Before you decide to trade foreign exchange, carefully consider your investment objectives, experience level, and risk tolerance. You could lose some or all of your initial investment; do not invest money that you cannot afford to lose. Educate yourself on the risks associated with foreign exchange trading, and seek advice from an independent financial or tax advisor if you have any questions. Any data and information is provided 'as is' solely for informational purposes, and is not intended for trading purposes or advice.