Featured VPS Services
Commercial Network Services Reviews Scores
Commercial Network Services
www.commercialnetworkservices.com
Overall Score: 3.0 / 5
Total Votes: 123
Ease of use
 
 
Pricing
 
 
Features
 
 
Customer Service
 
 
1 - Worst   5 - Best
Commercial Network Services Discussion
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next
NextLevelForex

Member Since Apr 25, 2011  262 posts Remus Miclea (NextLevelForex) Jul 13 2011 at 20:54
I've been with CNS for 3 months now, using the San Diego location. My ratings is: Ease of Use 10 / Pricing 7 / Features 10 / Customer Service 10. I based this scoring considering CNS in contrast with another VPS provider I use and my home server as well.

I gave the maximum score for the customer service since they answered all my questions promptly (I had a couple of questions and requests, nothing wrong on their side, just things I wanted done or explained). Also last month when they had a power outage that caused some trouble they were very quick to fix it and inform the users about the issues and the progress towards solving them.

They are more expensive than other providers (I started at $30 / month for a 384 MB RAM), but given how stable the VPS was, and considering the low latency to my broker, I incrementally upgraded to 640 MB RAM, for which I pay $35 / month. I'll probably go for a 1 year contract soon, since they offer some discounts for that.

Also, another reason I’m using them is the use of Hyper-V technology, which gives you true Windows hosting (I use an EA that won’t run in a “Windows emulated on Linux” environment).

He who thinks he can, and he who thinks he cannot, are both right. ~ Henry Ford
mirusevxs33

Member Since Apr 22, 2010  123 posts mirusevxs33 Jul 14 2011 at 08:49
For me they are just best! Any discount/lowering price is welcome of course, but do not think it is a 'must' talking about them. Never (before them) got such customer service, have not had any issues, it is just plain VPS - you need it, you use it, period! And yes, the Hyper-V is jut best choice!
I will be glad if someone can recommend better one :)

trade4hapi

Member Since Mar 24, 2010  84 posts trade4hapi Jul 21 2011 at 02:11
I have been used CNS for more than 1 years and still has several VPS in CNS. CNS has stable server, fast speed, and nice service. In the last one year, only one time their power had a problem and VPS were started. In one word, I am appreciated CNS.

wackena

Member Since Sep 23, 2009  125 posts wackena Jul 31 2011 at 15:09
I have been using CNS services, Traders's VPS and Software Publishers, for 3 years. The uptime, VPS options, latency choice from 3 server sites and customers service is why I will stay with CNS.

"Steady Equity Growth" is the name of the game.
tommyforex

Member Since Aug 16, 2011  4 posts deroyale (tommyforex) Aug 20 2011 at 09:25
expensive

slow but sure
drago

Member Since May 11, 2011  70 posts drago Aug 30 2011 at 14:11
Hello guys,

does anyone of you have an experience using a scalper EA with CNS. Thank you

Regards

csa1234

Member Since Oct 18, 2010  34 posts csa1234 Sep 01 2011 at 23:07
worth every single penny. Using MDP EA with them.

positiveday

Member Since Apr 07, 2010  51 posts positiveday Oct 01 2011 at 21:21
The best and most serious VPS service in the world, only this.

In hoc signo vinces
Male

Member Since Apr 15, 2011  179 posts Mike (Male) Oct 17 2011 at 23:10
Can give ear, if you use the VPS, the sample server pings to brokers?

I'm lazy.
NextLevelForex

Member Since Apr 25, 2011  262 posts Remus Miclea (NextLevelForex) Oct 18 2011 at 00:02

He who thinks he can, and he who thinks he cannot, are both right. ~ Henry Ford
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next
Producer Price Index (YoY) (1h 11min)
China's GDP Growth Improves In Q4(7 min ago)
EURUSD 1.06736 GBPUSD 1.23494
USDJPY 114.852 USDCAD 1.33072
FxPro

Tools

Community

Reviews

Brokers

Platform

Support


Twitter |  Facebook |  Site Map  |  Terms  |   Privacy Policy
©2014 Myfxbook Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
HIGH RISK WARNING: Foreign exchange trading carries a high level of risk that may not be suitable for all investors. Leverage creates additional risk and loss exposure. Before you decide to trade foreign exchange, carefully consider your investment objectives, experience level, and risk tolerance. You could lose some or all of your initial investment; do not invest money that you cannot afford to lose. Educate yourself on the risks associated with foreign exchange trading, and seek advice from an independent financial or tax advisor if you have any questions. Any data and information is provided 'as is' solely for informational purposes, and is not intended for trading purposes or advice.