Featured VPS Services
ForexVPS.net Reviews Scores
ForexVPS.net
www.forexvps.net
Overall Score: 3.4 / 5
Total Votes: 31
Ease of use
 
 
Pricing
 
 
Features
 
 
Customer Service
 
 
1 - Worst   5 - Best
ForexVPS.net Discussion
NickMcDonald

Member Since Oct 27, 2011  83 posts Nick (NickMcDonald) Aug 28 2013 at 05:08
I am a director at SimpleTrader VPS (www.stvps.net) and am pleased to announce that we have recently invested heavily in our infrastructure to create additional capacity for new clients to join our service. We offer one of the fastest, most stable and well supported products on the market.

We currently have over 150 clients enjoying fast performance through the use of our state-of-the-art our SSD drives.

We're here to help if you run into trouble setting up EA's or accessing your account. SimpleTrader VPS is a full service solution, we are contactable 24hrs via live chat and email support should you need anything at all.

Have you ever dealt with a VPS provider that will toubleshoot a 3rd party EA on your VPS? That's what we do :)

I'll be asking some of our customers to post their reviews on our forex vps over the coming month. I get regular feedback that people love the speed and responsive customer support - I would obviously like to share it with the community here!

Find your passion and work hard
myfxbiz

Member Since Nov 18, 2014  3 posts Olufemi Adeyemo (myfxbiz) Apr 12 2015 at 06:37
I am new to VPS hosting can I host all of my EAs on a single account and if so, what is the price?

Trading for gain to reign!
NickMcDonald

Member Since Oct 27, 2011  83 posts Nick (NickMcDonald) Apr 13 2015 at 07:00
Hi Olufemi,

You can host multiple MT4 platforms on a single VPS (I think that's what you mean?). The basic package is generally capable of running 3-4 MT4's concurrently without an issue.

It does depend on how intensive your EA's are running and we can help you monitor it if required to ensure you're not stretching it too far.

The cost of a basic package is $34.99USD per month and includes databackup and 24hr live help.

Regards

Nick

Find your passion and work hard
alonzo83

Member Since Oct 29, 2013  53 posts Cyril taylor (alonzo83) Jun 12 2015 at 08:14
Hello I want to know if when you pay the subscription can be stopped when one wants or so must subscribe all these automatic or the months each me?

famicom83@
NickMcDonald

Member Since Oct 27, 2011  83 posts Nick (NickMcDonald) Aug 18 2015 at 06:22
alonzo83 posted:
Hello I want to know if when you pay the subscription can be stopped when one wants or so must subscribe all these automatic or the months each me?


Hi Cyril,

Thanks for the question. Yes, you can stop the VPS subscription at any time. If you make a mistake and forget to cancel we'll happily refund your payment as long as you do it inside 30 days.

If you have any other questions please feel free to contact us directly either via email at support@forexvps.net or on the live chat button on our site www.ForexVPS.net

Find your passion and work hard
HalleyFX

Member Since May 13, 2015  83 posts HalleyFX Oct 08 2015 at 11:06
I recommend using ForexVPS.


STRONG PRO'S:
- Super Support
- Very good Latency
- No hidden charges
- Smooth VPS
- The Help at ForexVPS is very good. They will go that extra mile for you. Which is very much appreciated!!!!


Cons:
Pricing is a bit higher than the competition. BUT for extreme good support, service and latency it is worth the investment!

Verdict:
Use them!!! it is very much worth using their services and you will not be disappointed. I'm a very satisfied client lol

Rule# 1 Don't lose money. Rule#2 See Rule #1
MikeGC

Member Since Sep 05, 2015  20 posts MikeGC Feb 22 2016 at 11:41
Hi Nick, I am running an EA that requires the VPS to allow DLL imports. Does your VPS do this?

Many thanks for your assistance.

Mike

Only do, or don't. There is no try.
ironmine

Member Since Oct 12, 2015  37 posts Eugene (ironmine) Jul 05 2016 at 12:49
I've been using ForexVPX since Oct 2015. The latency is good, everything is fine. BUT...

I recently increased the volumes traded and I thought that I am entitled to their advertised free VPS offer (https://www.forexvps.net/free/pepperstone) as I've been trading more than 10 lots per month (this is the criteria). This is what the offer says:

'Trade just 10 standard lots* per month and your VPS will be completely FREE!
* Previously 15 lots per month. Lock-in just 10 lots required per month instead!
Limited time offer.'

First, I was told that only MT4 platforms are entitled. I use cTrader. After negotiations, they said cTrader is ok. BUT...

UNFORTUNATELY (for me) 10 lots per month apply, allegedly, to Pepperstone Standard accounts only, not Pepperstone Razor accounts, which I happen to have. You see, Razor accounts require trading 30 lots per month, they said.

ForexVPX just makes new rules as they go to deny you the free offer.

But other than this unexpected stinginess, ForexVPX is ok - as long as your PC use is below 70-80%.

Hey, what about MY dreams?
LS913

Member Since Jun 20, 2016  1 posts Luka (LS913) Oct 25 2016 at 07:30
Literally one of the best customer service experiences I have ever had. Spoke with a guy called Wei Zhong. He sorted my issue in like 15 minutes while I was watching a YouTube video and eating. My experience so far with the VPS has been great.

Please login to comment.
Consumer Confidence Adj (42 min)
GBP/USD awaits range breakout on the UK ...(12 min ago)
EURUSD 1.17385 GBPUSD 1.32524
USDJPY 112.288 USDCAD 1.27715
FxPro

Tools

Community

Reviews

Brokers

Platform

Support


Twitter |  Facebook |  Site Map  |  Terms  |   Privacy Policy
©2014 Myfxbook Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
HIGH RISK WARNING: Foreign exchange trading carries a high level of risk that may not be suitable for all investors. Leverage creates additional risk and loss exposure. Before you decide to trade foreign exchange, carefully consider your investment objectives, experience level, and risk tolerance. You could lose some or all of your initial investment; do not invest money that you cannot afford to lose. Educate yourself on the risks associated with foreign exchange trading, and seek advice from an independent financial or tax advisor if you have any questions. Any data and information is provided 'as is' solely for informational purposes, and is not intended for trading purposes or advice.