Featured VPS Services
FXVM Reviews Scores
FXVM
fxvm.net
Overall Score: 3.5 / 5
Total Votes: 45
Ease of use
 
 
Pricing
 
 
Features
 
 
Customer Service
 
 
1 - Worst   5 - Best
FXVM Discussion
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
joeypro

Member Since Oct 12, 2013  29 posts Jorgos (joeypro) Apr 01 2014 at 07:14
I am very satisfied at the moment in fact best service I ever had low latency, low pricing, quick support.
https://fxvm.net/portal/aff.php?aff=334

Keep walking
kanon103

Member Since Nov 29, 2013  99 posts kanon103 Jul 21 2014 at 06:49
very low latency, low price.
server are in NYC and London are they are in Equinix.
most good broker servers are in NYC and London using Equinix too. means the VPS is directly adjacent to brokers.
and you dont have to pay 50 bucks for these feature. (unlike CNS offers damn high price)

sniperfx

Member Since Feb 17, 2010  9 posts Rizki (sniperfx) Aug 24 2014 at 13:37
CNS still good enough, even little bit expensive. All this both vps is good in their rating... :)
This is how we choose a very low and stable latency to our server broker : http://goo.gl/EkyDn1 grin

kanon103

Member Since Nov 29, 2013  99 posts kanon103 Sep 14 2014 at 06:50
im not sure the standard of 'good' as the guy above described

as long as its up 24/7, quick support. no issue with MT4 (no lag or bug etc) it is good enough for me.

for now i have both NY and London VPS from FXVM. only paying 50 bucks a month.
2 core and 2GB RAM. running 5+ MT4 each,

can CNS do that at 50 bucks? i dont think so.

i dont know why CNS is so famous considering their price per spec is way toooo expensive.

the only benefit i can think of is if your broker uses CNS and you use CNS . the ping will be 1 MS. and its still not worth to pay.






ThinkHuge

Member Since Feb 12, 2013  7 posts ThinkHuge May 28 2015 at 11:47
These guys are great. I've had a server at their NY datacentre for over 12 months and never had an outage. Ping to my broker (IC Markets) is only 1ms, so execution is sweet and their support is online 24hrs if I need help with anything.

Way better value than most of the alternatives that I've seen.

Bixkor

Member Since Apr 02, 2015  7 posts Bixkor Jun 14 2015 at 10:57 (edited Jun 14 2015 at 10:58 )
I'm surprized that FXVM has this low amount of comments in this page.
I must say they are great VPS provider. Their support is first-class. And they know what they are talking about. They understand MT4 and how to best configure your VPS(s) and their advise is really valuable.
Price/Quality ratio is certainly very good and it's worth to use them.
I use their NY datacentre as my broker is in NY aswell. 1ms latency all day long.

mook757

Member Since Mar 11, 2011  11 posts mook757 Sep 14 2015 at 18:43
ThinkHuge posted:
These guys are great. I've had a server at their NY datacentre for over 12 months and never had an outage. Ping to my broker (IC Markets) is only 1ms, so execution is sweet and their support is online 24hrs if I need help with anything.

Way better value than most of the alternatives that I've seen.


Pretty shameless to promote your own service with this 'review'. Company behind FXVM is 'ThinkHuge Ltd'. Couldn't be more obvious roll

ThinkHuge

Member Since Feb 12, 2013  7 posts ThinkHuge Sep 15 2015 at 09:58
Yeah, fair enough Mook, apologies for being misleading.

Having said that, everything I've mentioned is 100% correct.

The servers at FXVM have never experienced an outage and offer very low latency to most major brokers.

The lite package is only $19.99 and that comes with full backups and 24hr support. While my opinion does come from a bias standpoint, I do believe it's the best value forex VPS out there.

xMrAce

Member Since Mar 24, 2013  4 posts AceFS (xMrAce) Oct 01 2015 at 02:29
Really good service and very reliable smiley

Patience, Patience & Patience!
NolteFX

Member Since Jun 09, 2014  1 posts NolteFX Oct 04 2015 at 06:10
I haven’t had a problem in the nearly 6 months of use. With low latency, no outages, fast support and routine weekend maintenance, I don't need anything else.

Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
2-Year Note Auction (1h 28min)
Market Snapshot: Want to know where the ...(1 day ago)
EURUSD 1.1202 GBPUSD 1.27328
USDJPY 111.444 USDCAD 1.32286
FxPro

Tools

Community

Reviews

Brokers

Platform

Support


Twitter |  Facebook |  Site Map  |  Terms  |   Privacy Policy
©2014 Myfxbook Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
HIGH RISK WARNING: Foreign exchange trading carries a high level of risk that may not be suitable for all investors. Leverage creates additional risk and loss exposure. Before you decide to trade foreign exchange, carefully consider your investment objectives, experience level, and risk tolerance. You could lose some or all of your initial investment; do not invest money that you cannot afford to lose. Educate yourself on the risks associated with foreign exchange trading, and seek advice from an independent financial or tax advisor if you have any questions. Any data and information is provided 'as is' solely for informational purposes, and is not intended for trading purposes or advice.