Featured VPS Services
LinkUpHost Reviews Scores
LinkUpHost
www.linkuphost.com
Overall Score: 3.5 / 5
Total Votes: 142
Ease of use
 
 
Pricing
 
 
Features
 
 
Customer Service
 
 
1 - Worst   5 - Best
LinkUpHost Discussion
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next
PeterS

Member Since Sep 17, 2011  2 posts PeterS Sep 17 2011 at 20:52
Actually I'm not windows administrator and I cannot install additional programs/trading platforms.
I'm also not sure that I'm the only user on my VPS :( Disappointed.

PeterS

Member Since Sep 17, 2011  2 posts PeterS Sep 17 2011 at 20:52
Sorry. I've just found it that I'm administrator from computer management :) So all is as expected to be.

alexrainold

Member Since Sep 23, 2011  1 posts alexrainold Sep 23 2011 at 15:11
I was with another company I was very dissatisfied with. I messaged linkuphost to ask them a few questions, and they got back to me very quickly. My vps was up and running within 2 hours. The only problem I've had with it was I accidentally forgot to ask them to install alpari, which they fixed within an hour of emailing them. The biggest selling point for me was that the admins were quick to respond. They aren't just there to take your money and let you fend for yourself. They are actively improving their service.

HamedShafiee

Member Since Oct 08, 2011  1 posts HamedShafiee Oct 09 2011 at 08:28
Probably cant say enough good things about Linkuphost. As you may know, its pretty easy to find a robot vps for 25-30 USD these days from almost any good reseller. However it is hard to come by great service Linkuphost gives to there clients, support with very fast response times and fast execution speed what I need. I started off with the entry setup 22, after 3 days i asked them to change it up for me with a new build 66 vps. within an hour it was already done and i was good to go. Highly recommended!

Rockinec

Member Since Oct 16, 2011  1 posts Rockinec Oct 16 2011 at 15:52
This is my third forex vps and I'm happy with how its going for the price it was. The price was within my budget.
After weeks it's become clear to me that there is nothing wrong with the vps and I am happy with the support.
I definitely plan on staying a customer of Linkuphost.

q270000303

Member Since Jun 18, 2011  30 posts huangzhen (q270000303) Oct 28 2011 at 08:50
Customer service attitude is very bad! Request is rejected net2.0 installed! And banned Ip! Very waste vps

Your website Help 'Install and run programs (. Exe's)' But it? net4.0 exe is not it? This is discrimination against your customers! Direct refunds and blocked ip. What you say is really too ironic refund twice? So what do you mean that you can be free to charge what my costs? Is really funny! This attitude of vps should not appear in myfxbook!

Your customer service attitude is not an ordinary bad! I just want to install net4.0 service! Then what? I direct you to a refund! ! ! Even if your server is better, but the quality of service is garbage!

Want to think carefully before you buy the server! You will be working to the general server stopped and a refund! The reason they give is: I'm sorry you install the server software to use most of the resources! This will affect other customers! We will refund your payment! Was so ironic!cry

All in all! Because it is a foreign exchange servers, Exchange servers, use of expert consultants. I need net4.0 system architecture expert consultants! This must be installed, why even such a small request can not meet the customer? I admit that I speak in the mail yesterday, radical! I must apologize! But your attitude is really bad! Direct refund mean? Why can not discuss it! Here I just want to tell foreign exchange vps choice if you need to install before such mdp need net2.0 kind of system architecture, please do not close this foreign company! You get the answer would be: because your software is too resource-intensive! This will affect other customers! You elect other vps companies! Thank you

linkuphost

Member Since Oct 28, 2011  12 posts linkuphost Oct 28 2011 at 12:07 (edited Oct 28 2011 at 12:27 )
Dear huangzhen (or lu shi),

Thank you for your comments.
We would like to note that:
1. There were 2 scam orders from your account and IP, Monday, October 24.
2. There were third order from your account and IP, Wed, October 26, that we refused and refund immediately your money.
Your answer was:
'Fuck, dead grass you and your family, your mother old cock Fuck!'
3. Few hours later you tried forth order like 'lu shi' from the same IP network and very characteristic email details, like 34645647@...com or address details.
Of course we immediately refused the order and refund your money. You answer was complete the same:
'Fuck, dead grass you and your family, your mother old cock Fuck!'

Actually you must say thank you that we refund 2 times your money after such vulgar answers and scam orders.
Many providers will not refund your money and will report your activities to the authorities of CHINA RAILWAY TELECOMMUNICATIONS CENTER.

We have to say:
- we made mistake that we didn't ban your IP immediately after the scam orders from Monday, October 24.
- we do NOT work with users that make scam orders and send insulted email like the above one.
- our ForexVPS are pre-installed with .net3 and there is no problem to be installed with .net4 and java for all correct users.

Thanks,
The sales team

Basyouni

Member Since Nov 04, 2011  1 posts Basyouni Nov 04 2011 at 21:05
I rate this company 9 out of 10. This has topped out over all of my previous terminal provider, the sales and support responce is fast and very polite, wonderful latency, I highly recommend this company.

ivandimit

Member Since Nov 29, 2011  1 posts ivandimit Nov 29 2011 at 09:31
I have only good things to say about them. Very friendly sales and fantastic support. The plan is as described... If you feel you want something a bit different to the norm like me :) - I need SQL database - they are more than accommodating and create a custom addon package to suit me. Big thumbs up from me.

adi3001

Member Since Jan 07, 2012  1 posts Suhardi bin Alias (adi3001) Jan 11 2012 at 17:23
What is the latency from this VPS to FXPrimus? Anyone?

Scalping 10 pips ahead.
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next
BOJ Summary of Opinions (20h 28min)
Why your loudest, busiest co-worker is N...(5h 20min ago)
EURUSD 1.08038 GBPUSD 1.2484
USDJPY 111.254 USDCAD 1.33764
FxPro

Tools

Community

Reviews

Brokers

Platform

Support


Twitter |  Facebook |  Site Map  |  Terms  |   Privacy Policy
©2014 Myfxbook Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
HIGH RISK WARNING: Foreign exchange trading carries a high level of risk that may not be suitable for all investors. Leverage creates additional risk and loss exposure. Before you decide to trade foreign exchange, carefully consider your investment objectives, experience level, and risk tolerance. You could lose some or all of your initial investment; do not invest money that you cannot afford to lose. Educate yourself on the risks associated with foreign exchange trading, and seek advice from an independent financial or tax advisor if you have any questions. Any data and information is provided 'as is' solely for informational purposes, and is not intended for trading purposes or advice.