AAAFx Review Scores
AAAFx
www.aaafx.com
Overall Score: 2.9 / 5
Total Votes: 48
Platform
 
 
Pricing
 
 
Customer Service
 
 
Features
 
 
1 - Worst   5 - Best
AAAFx Discussion
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next
em3rveillement

Member Since May 24, 2010  2 posts em3rveillement Jun 20 2010 at 20:01
ava fx it's a market maker so when you lose they win, and when you win they lose, they make the oil price go up a few pips than the real market price and then it goes back and then ... you guess it YOU LOSE MONEY

Felcon

Member Since Jan 16, 2010  1 posts Felcon Jul 01 2010 at 22:20
I would give this broker better rating if not because of higher spreads then many other broker on pair like Eur/Usd 2.4+ pip? when some ECN broker can go as low as 0. Good thing is they have direct P2P with zulu otherwise I would go with other broker (like ATC). So far don't see slippage yet or requote, even tho sometime I do think a jump of few 0.x pip on entry seem fishy. Let see how they will do over longer run. I will update this page again if my account blow up because their server disconnect some how to zulu or Greece bank go bankrupt . Thats all 7/10. AAA if you want better rating perhaps you should find out how ATCbroker or collectivefx get their spread so low. wink

andrewl

Member Since Jun 18, 2010  9 posts andrewl Jul 08 2010 at 12:28

em3rveillement posted:
    ava fx it's a market maker so when you lose they win, and when you win they lose, they make the oil price go up a few pips than the real market price and then it goes back and then ... you guess it YOU LOSE MONEY

Uhm avafx and aaafx are different brokers...surely avafx is not good, but if this was for ava, i think you rated the wrong broker???

chinahunter

Member Since Jul 17, 2010  29 posts ChinaHunter (chinahunter) Oct 03 2010 at 15:42
You can't close your postions sometimes if want trade by MT4.
and you can't control the trade price , a bad thing

Mind+Method+Money= NOTHING IMPOSSIBLE
markopolo

Member Since Jul 08, 2010  49 posts markopolo Dec 03 2010 at 10:13
Do you still get these MT4 connection issues? Cause I have no problems so far. Plus Ive noticed that they reduced their spreads considerably on euro market trading time. Saw EUR/USD 2-2,4 and GBP/USD 2,4

pipsquick1957

Member Since Nov 15, 2010  158 posts George (pipsquick1957) Dec 10 2010 at 08:54
All of you guys are smoking some pretty good stuff, wow I cant believe it. I have an account with them and of course everyone knows that they own Zulu, so that not a very good start right there. After 1 week of scalping, all of my trades (in & out) have been delayed by an unreasonable amount of time with a sh*t load of slippage, which was ALWAYS in the favor of this f**kin so called broker.

 All of you trading with Zulu through AAA FX are being raped on every trade, trust me when I tell you that. Try watching a trade from the start and you will see the delay and slippage, its unbelievable what a scam they truly are. The execution is so slow, its nothing short of being pathetic.

 These guys dont even deserve a 1 star rating, they deserve a big FAT ZERO rating.

umairejaz

Member Since Oct 30, 2010  17 posts umairejaz Dec 15 2010 at 12:40
AAAfx do alot of slipping while you enter or close trade. Sliping is there even if the market is still and not making much movement and you are executing trade from meta trader.
I am soon going to quit with this broker.

markopolo

Member Since Jul 08, 2010  49 posts markopolo Dec 21 2010 at 11:57
You should request a refund if you have high slippage. I think in their full refund policy they state that!

umairejaz

Member Since Oct 30, 2010  17 posts umairejaz Dec 21 2010 at 12:06
yes their is policy of refund of slipage only if you are trading via zulu , but I am also using EA in MT4 , and also facing slippage in that

markopolo

Member Since Jul 08, 2010  49 posts markopolo Dec 27 2010 at 13:38
You should still ask for refund. Giving refunds only if you use zulu is not an excuse IMO

Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next
Compare forex broker spreads in real time: Forex Broker Spreads
FDI - Foreign Direct Investment (YTD) (Y... (21 min)
Do you overspend? Here’s the best piece ...(15 min ago)
EURUSD 1.1745 GBPUSD 1.33204
USDJPY 113.45 USDCAD 1.28638
FxPro

Tools

Community

Reviews

Brokers

Platform

Support


Twitter |  Facebook |  Site Map  |  Terms  |   Privacy Policy
©2014 Myfxbook Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
HIGH RISK WARNING: Foreign exchange trading carries a high level of risk that may not be suitable for all investors. Leverage creates additional risk and loss exposure. Before you decide to trade foreign exchange, carefully consider your investment objectives, experience level, and risk tolerance. You could lose some or all of your initial investment; do not invest money that you cannot afford to lose. Educate yourself on the risks associated with foreign exchange trading, and seek advice from an independent financial or tax advisor if you have any questions. Any data and information is provided 'as is' solely for informational purposes, and is not intended for trading purposes or advice.