Dukascopy Review Scores
Dukascopy
www.dukascopy.com
Overall Score: 3.4 / 5
Total Votes: 115
Platform
 
 
Pricing
 
 
Customer Service
 
 
Features
 
 
1 - Worst   5 - Best
Dukascopy Discussion
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next
shuangwoo

Member Since Nov 21, 2009  3 posts shuangwoo Sep 20 2011 at 09:39

   stevetrade posted:
   I agree, will be nice once they release MT4


Dukascopy actually offers MT4 solution now. You can trade through a MT4 bridge by placing your trades either on the MT4 or Jforex platform, then it will be automatically synced on the other platform.

Check here: https://www.dukascopy.com/swiss/english/forex/trading_login/marketplace_demo_login/

And here is the information of the MT4 bridge: https://www.fairtradingtech.com/dukascopy-and-mt4/

S

Myk2elS2ilver

Member Since Jul 24, 2011  150 posts Myk2elS2ilver Sep 20 2011 at 10:27 (edited Sep 20 2011 at 10:57 )
I have still problems with this bridge.
It randomly does not set the TP/SL of trades placed by bots. The problem is that it occurs randomly. Sometimes bots (Wallstreet Forex Bot, QuantumFx Bot, MDP) places orders and the TP/SL are set correctly. But you can not be sure of this. In the error logs (journal and experts tab) no errors appear when the SL/TP keeps empty. Very dangerous.

Rana

Member Since Oct 12, 2009  4 posts Rana A. Ahad (Rana) Oct 06 2011 at 07:43
I am using Dukascopy on live for pretty long time and they are really awesome... I like their platform and specially the way I can manage my trades... But I think they need to update their platform with some user friendly features.... :-)

Plan your trade and Trade your plan
Capitalhill

Member Since Sep 24, 2011  46 posts CapitalhillManagment (Capitalhill) Oct 06 2011 at 09:35 (edited Oct 06 2011 at 09:36 )
Dukascopy is nice, but i wish they have MT4 platform

Andrenoidx

Member Since Oct 15, 2011  3 posts Andre (Andrenoidx) Oct 26 2011 at 21:27
I use to hate Dukas merely for one reason; They did not have MT4 for real account! But after using their platform for couple of months (I need to register for new demo account again & again though!), I started to like their platform because of the execution is extremely fast... and for a scalper like me, this is crucial! The platform features are almost the same with Oanda's. I prefer Dukascopy rather than Oanda because of their no restriction on hedging. lol

I use two monitors for my PC, one monitor to show me MT4 with my indicators while another to open position using Dukascopy. Yeah, for first few days, it's not a cheerful thing to do, but after a while, I am okay with that.

The customer service is ok I guess. My personal account manager was responding to all my questions within 24 hours.

The only problems I have with DUkascopy are there is no Islamic account, and the only way for me to fund or withdraw is via interbank transfer which usually took more than a week from my country. Sigh! cry

p/s : Is there anyone knows how to connect Dukascopy's account with myfxbook?

Boxer is on, and I'm at the best office in the world
eNeRGyFx

Member Since Oct 30, 2011  2 posts eNeRGyFx Nov 05 2011 at 20:19
If you want Dukascopy with MT4 then choose Fair Trading Technology.
They have a transparent bridge with autosync you don't even notice it's there, works great!

Fast executions of Dukascopy no slippage, raw ECN power and Technology of MT4 with Fair Trading Technology.
Also FTT cost of usage is now verry low as 1$ per lot fee

Take a look here https://www.myfxbook.com/reviews/brokers/fair-trading-technology/81009,1
or on their website www.fairtradingtech.com

Oleg4ET

Member Since Feb 20, 2011  3 posts Oleg4ET Dec 05 2011 at 02:53
Хороший брокер )) Платформа должна развиваться быстрее

pip2cash

Member Since Mar 04, 2010  423 posts SIM (pip2cash) Dec 08 2011 at 15:23
Anyone have tried their MT4 live?

eNeRGyFx

Member Since Oct 30, 2011  2 posts eNeRGyFx Dec 09 2011 at 08:37
Yes it works flawless, verry stable. Quick response, good market entries as you can expect of Dukascopy platform and streams. Good automatic syncs with Dukascopy platform. Advisable to trade with! Both solid trustable partners Fair Trading Technology with Dukascopy.

smartpips

Member Since Jul 29, 2011  13 posts smartpips (smartpips) Dec 31 2011 at 09:28
I have Dukascopy account, but not really trading with them as they do not offer MT4. I looked at fairtradingtech - but they take about 0.5 pips as fees. spread, commission and bridging cost ends up more than what can be found with other brokers.

Systematic
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next
Compare forex broker spreads in real time: Forex Broker Spreads
There are no scheduled events.
Futures Movers: Oil futures rise as fift...(8 min ago)
EURUSD 1.12161 GBPUSD 1.23989
USDJPY 108.197 USDCAD 1.30258

Tools

Community

Reviews

Brokers

Platform

Support


Twitter |  Facebook |  Site Map  |  Terms  |   Privacy Policy
©2019 Myfxbook Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
HIGH RISK WARNING: Foreign exchange trading carries a high level of risk that may not be suitable for all investors. Leverage creates additional risk and loss exposure. Before you decide to trade foreign exchange, carefully consider your investment objectives, experience level, and risk tolerance. You could lose some or all of your initial investment; do not invest money that you cannot afford to lose. Educate yourself on the risks associated with foreign exchange trading, and seek advice from an independent financial or tax advisor if you have any questions. Any data and information is provided 'as is' solely for informational purposes, and is not intended for trading purposes or advice. Past performance is not indicative of future results.