Dukascopy Review Scores
Dukascopy
www.dukascopy.com
Overall Score: 3.4 / 5
Total Votes: 115
Platform
 
 
Pricing
 
 
Customer Service
 
 
Features
 
 
1 - Worst   5 - Best
Dukascopy Discussion
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next
mistificator

Member Since Aug 16, 2010  453 posts Dar Verer (mistificator) Jan 10 2012 at 14:53

   eNeRGyFx posted:
   If you want Dukascopy with MT4 then choose Fair Trading Technology.
They have a transparent bridge with autosync you don't even notice it's there, works great!

Fast executions of Dukascopy no slippage, raw ECN power and Technology of MT4 with Fair Trading Technology.
Also FTT cost of usage is now verry low as 1$ per lot fee

Take a look here https://www.myfxbook.com/reviews/brokers/fair-trading-technology/81009,1
or on their website www.fairtradingtech.com


It's 1 usd per 0.1 million of usd traded, you trade when you open position and when you close. So 1 lot on eurusd will cost extra 2*1*1.28 = 2.56 usd as when you buy 100k euro you sell around 128k usd (currently) and vice versa. Add to this Dukas fees and for a small account under 5k usd you are looking at around 15 usd per lot of eurusd roundtrip traded, i.e. 1.5, which makes their effective spread around 2.2-2.4 pips for eurusd.

Now it all changes when you trade 50k+ usd account, but then you start to feel FTT burden as your Dukas comissions gone low to 18 usd per million and you also can get a rebate via IB.

All thus said FTT seems to work fine, but you should not trade on JForex as it will generate matching problems in MT4, so better not to do this. Other than that speed is generally better than most brokers despite the 3rd party bridge, but there are notorious Dukas chart gaps, possible back fill problems, possible slippage, all the same as on JForex. So while some strategies should work just fine, some, perhaps most notoriously MDP might suffer. Tested on live platform.

Was mich nicht umbringt, macht mich stärker.
berkek

Member Since Aug 13, 2011  2 posts berkek May 12 2012 at 09:54
I am now testing demo platform and JForex seems one of the best platforms ever. It's simple but sophisticated at the same time. I think it's capabilities are beyond MT4, (I trade manually) , especially order terminal (where you make your money from, right?)

After sad memories with US brokers, I also consider to switch to a non-US based ECN. This is mainly due to lack of hedging capability with US brokers. (I try not to use it, but you always need a C plan)

I am trying to get used to volume based commission model instead of spread only, so before switching brokers I advise everyone to take a look at their risk management rule set. (No money, no trading)

30 days demo is an industry standard and Dukascopy is kind to allow for extensions, if asked.

So far so good with them.

Don't be the last sheep in the herd.
Lagoon

Member Since Feb 11, 2012  1 posts Виталий (Lagoon) Jun 23 2012 at 10:14
The best broker Forex

Никогда не сдавайся
peter977

Member Since Mar 29, 2011  25 posts peter977 Nov 08 2012 at 21:39
Hello, I opened two demo account via Dukascopy, to test it. I´m looking for broker to trade bigger amounts.
Here is my experience.
First account. Jforex platform, I opened 3 trades : XAU/USD 0,1 lot, EUR/USD 0,09 and 0,01 lot. When I loged in MT4 on this account, I saw, that FTT opened another trades on XAU/USD, so I lost all 50 000 € on account, in 2 days! If this will be live account, I will have to kill my shelf or something...

Jforex platform, I can open platform only, when I delete cache of Java. When I opened more than 4 charst I must wait 3-5 minutes to load data on charts. I don´t know how to set up takeprofit and stoploss, because these options are not in platform, I don´t know how to display them! (maybe I´m too stupid). I set pending order on EUR/USD, it was never realized, the platform show that pending order is realizing...

So I opened second account, but I trade it only via MT4. I opened 0,2 lot on AUD/USD. Swap for one night 57,5 USD!
Oh thanks. I tried to set up two pending orders on AUD/JPY buy and sellstop. The pending order was never realized.

I contact Dukascopy SA, they said, that on their side is everything ok, so I must contact FTT (provider of MT4 bridge).
My livechat log is attached too, with other documents. They don´t know why I have realized negative swap 57,5 USD for one night, they don´t know why my pending order was not realized, they don´t know, why my first account was cleared, thanks to auto-sync trades, that I never realized with Jforex.

I will wait for their answer, and then I will post it here. Is there someone, who have the same problems, or I´m the only one?

“Gold is the money of kings; silver is the money of gentlemen; barter is the money of peasants; but debt is the money of slaves”
rhoracio

Member Since Jan 30, 2012  2 posts rhoracio Jan 28 2013 at 13:38
hi Peter, I have a small live account with Dukascopy EU, so far so good.

as per segregated account, see https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?p=5934156&highlight=segregated#post5934156

Dear Traders,

In reference with J B Collins’s post dated 15 August 2012 and quoted by Marv on the same day we shall correct as follows.

Like with all other banks in Switzerland, clients’ funds deposited with Dukascopy Bank SA are commingled with the own funds of Dukascopy Bank SA. Currently Dukascopy Bank SA has deposited 66% of its cash (including cash received from clients) with the Swiss National Bank.

In order to segregate their funds from Dukascopy Bank SA, clients have two options: either they deposit their funds with one of our Partner Custodian Banks (https://www.dukascopy.com/swiss/english/forex/custodian/) or they provide Dukascopy Bank SA with a bank guarantee issued by a bank of their choice.

Each client of Dukascopy Bank SA is protected up to CHF 100’000 in accordance with the Swiss law (https://www.einlagensicherung.ch/en) regardless their possible IBs. IBs have no relation at all with this matter. We invite you to follow the link above in order to get proper information.

Dukascopy Bank SA is not a Russian broker but a Swiss bank owned by permanent Swiss residents exclusively.

Best regards,
Dukascopy Bank SA

Auroea

Member Since Oct 12, 2012  4 posts Auroea Feb 22 2013 at 09:44
The only problem that I have with them is the $20 that they charge for withdrawing funds from them. Those are my hard-earned profits and I shouldn't have to pay extra to get my money back.

Everything else is superb with this broker.

avantifx

Member Since Jun 21, 2011  14 posts avantifx Feb 25 2013 at 19:42
Hi, is there a way to connect dukascopy account here?

TouringTrader

Member Since Jan 15, 2013  2 posts TouringTrader Apr 22 2013 at 15:16
I guess similar to avantifx's query, I have a managed FX account at Dukascopy. Is there any way to import the trade history into myfxbook?

Zhezheria

Member Since Mar 26, 2014  1 posts Zhezheria Mar 28 2014 at 20:42
Could someone answer on question before?

starteris

Member Since Aug 21, 2013  28 posts starteris Jun 05 2014 at 06:32
NO

Trade what you see, not what you think.
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next
Compare forex broker spreads in real time: Forex Broker Spreads
M3 Money Supply (27 min)
Portugal Producer Prices Fall In June(3 min ago)
EURUSD 1.12169 GBPUSD 1.24077
USDJPY 108.234 USDCAD 1.30612

Tools

Community

Reviews

Brokers

Platform

Support


Twitter |  Facebook |  Site Map  |  Terms  |   Privacy Policy
©2019 Myfxbook Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
HIGH RISK WARNING: Foreign exchange trading carries a high level of risk that may not be suitable for all investors. Leverage creates additional risk and loss exposure. Before you decide to trade foreign exchange, carefully consider your investment objectives, experience level, and risk tolerance. You could lose some or all of your initial investment; do not invest money that you cannot afford to lose. Educate yourself on the risks associated with foreign exchange trading, and seek advice from an independent financial or tax advisor if you have any questions. Any data and information is provided 'as is' solely for informational purposes, and is not intended for trading purposes or advice. Past performance is not indicative of future results.