To use chat, please login.
Back to contacts

FinFx Review Scores


Overall score: 3.6 / 5

Total votes: 42
Platform
1
Pricing
1
Customer service
1
Features
1
1 - worst 5 - best

FinFx Discussion

trade4hapi
Jan 13 2011 at 06:53
84 posts
Anybody tried this broker? How about it?

aicohn
Jan 17 2011 at 18:53
31 posts
I've been using their demo about a week ('normal', not ECN) & have been quite happy with all aspects there, including spreads, so went ahead & opened a live account, which was done quickly & efficiently. Their chat has always been available whenever I've checked, and they sent me an email to confirm my funds had been received. So far, so good. So far, very good!

I have refrained from leaving a numerical score, since I just finished with Vantagefx where I'd been quite happy & profitable with them only to have them suddenly announce they were cutting my leverage, effective immediately. There was no apparent reason for that, except that I was consistently making money, so I strongly suspect Vantagefx is a bucket shop. That fact will be conveniently hidden to the 95+% of traders who consistently lose in forex. So you see lots of beautiful evaluations of that one. I won't contribute another crap review here.

After that experience, I'm very jaded on forex brokers & won't evaluate further or give this one a number for at least 3 months, probably 6...

natedawg
Feb 21 2011 at 11:29
4 posts
Demo account went well with and without EA's. Scalping, hedging, and up to 1:500 leverage. ECN account has spreads as low as 0.2 on EURUSD I believe. I've been using them since last fall and have no complaints except the lack of funding/withdrawal options.

ibfree
Feb 22 2011 at 00:06
3 posts
i've been using them live from a few months. So far so good. Good spreads and no surprises.

jonnyrich007 (jonnyrich007)
Apr 14 2011 at 18:55
72 posts
Currently on DEMO and will be moving to FinFX soon. When they introduce Micro lots and they will soon, this will be very attractive. Strong banking and the Integral liquidity are both strong suits.

Never ever ever give up!!!
cunod
Apr 23 2011 at 19:58
97 posts

natedawg posted:
    Demo account went well with and without EA's. Scalping, hedging, and up to 1:500 leverage. ECN account has spreads as low as 0.2 on EURUSD I believe. I've been using them since last fall and have no complaints except the lack of funding/withdrawal options.


Don't know if things have changed since you posted but leverage is wrong 1:1-1:300 on mini, 1:1-1:200 on micro and standard, 1:1-1:100 on ecn. Although the lot sizes go up to 0.01 so it is offset.

SunnyDays (SunnyDays)
Apr 24 2011 at 08:10
152 posts
I have been satisfied with fin fx, especially when it comes to doing manual trades through mt4. I don't get errors and instant placement in most cases of trades. My atc or fxcm accounts often give me error messages when trying manual trades through mt4.

Its all about the bridge for mt4. atc use 'avail' for bridge and fin fx has different bridge (don't know who?).

Finland is a good country for trading, but in my case being a US resident I am concerned about any overseas placement of my money as i have not tried to withdraw a substantial block of my funds. I think i will be fine however as i can find no negative press on this broker.

Tell Jani i sent ya... ha ha, just kidding.

Cheers
Wayne

A strategy must significantly profit in a 10 year backtest to have a chance in Live trading - Mine Does!
jonnyrich007 (jonnyrich007)
Jun 04 2011 at 13:30
72 posts
FinFX is with Integral, absolutely the best liquidity provider today in FX.
https://www.integral.com/partners/truefx_brokers.htm

ATC is with one of the worst, FXCM.

Never ever ever give up!!!
mistificator (mistificator)
Jun 08 2011 at 10:55
453 posts
Withdrawals are very fast. No problem to withdraw substantial profits as well.

Was mich nicht umbringt, macht mich stärker.
dgerards
Jul 23 2011 at 10:52
1 posts
I have an ECN Live account with FinFX and am reasonably satisfied. Deposits and withdrawals are handled fast. I also had no problem to change my leverage to 1:200 (ECN account is normally 1:100) so that was very good. My only concern with that is that I notice quite a lot of slippage with them when placing orders or closing positions.

Worst case was a 3 pip slippage on a Stop Loss which they wouldn't refund even though I pointed out there was a gap on the 1 minute candle just before the candle that closed my position, it was a clear disruption of their stream. It was a 5 lot trade so 3 pips is quite a bit of money. Anyways, over-all I'm satisfied with them.

Please login to comment .
Compare Forex spreads in real time Forex Spreads