Fort Financial Services Review Scores
Fort Financial Services
Overall Score: 3.4 / 5
Total Votes: 88
Platform
 
 
Pricing
 
 
Customer Service
 
 
Features
 
 
1 - Worst   5 - Best
Fort Financial Services Discussion
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next
MountainKing

Member Since Apr 03, 2013  25 posts MountainKing May 24 2018 at 12:40
FortFS one of my good Bokers

... but
* execution speed ca 5000ms (ie. i click on close trade -- and wait 5s(!) until it is done)
* VPS problems
     * my initial VPS installation was including chineese Crypto miners, really ;-)
     * today VPS dead, no connection, Server does not respond on ping(!). Not the 1st time. They give no information/details
 
Please solve the problems.
Thank you!

ViktorPashko

Member Since Jun 18, 2018  1 posts Viktor Pashko (ViktorPashko) Jun 19 2018 at 14:37
shary posted:
Маленький отчет по использованию услуг данного брокера:
Открыл центовый счет.
Плюсы:
 - очень хорошие спреды, именно очень, для центовых счетов (как правило на рынке для центовых счетов устанавливают неприемлемые для торговли спрэды);
 - начислили приветственный бонус;
 - исполнение также очень хорошее.
Минусы:
 - периодически терминал теряет связь с сервером;
 - один раз связи не было около 30 минут, связался с онлайн поддержкой, связь моментально восстановилась. но все таки странный сбой какой то и он регулярный.
Пока считаю, что плюсы перевешивают минусы, буду смотреть дальше – качество вывода средств.
А именно для центовиков и начинающих настоятельно рекомендую. Именно из-за спреда.


Открыл счет и пока доволен,спрэд,скорость исполнения всё норм.С поддержкой пока не пользовался потому как проблем ещё не было.Торгую с мт-5,очень удобо и практично.

Не страшно падать,страшно когда желания подняться нету!
akkus45

Member Since Jul 16, 2015  13 posts akkus45 Jun 28 2018 at 08:07
akkus45 posted:
Salaams, 1 year passed and Im very happy with this broker. I advice it.


still to be with them . happy ,thanks Fortfs.

akkus45@
wario0618

Member Since Mar 05, 2017  2 posts wario0618 Aug 06 2018 at 14:11
Someone had problem with the welcom bonus of $35?

it is recommend investing small amounts or big ones too?

solo.forex0618@
mida1

Member Since Sep 13, 2018  2 posts mida1 Sep 14 2018 at 06:17
My negative live experience is in two areas:
1.) 27.6.2018 broker fortfs without prior notice expanded EURZAR spread from 640 points to 14260 !!! When I closeed my positions one day after, the broker narrowed the spread to 7,200 points. At this time, no interest rate on the EUR or ZAR changed or the spread of the other brokers did not change.
2.) The $ 12,000 withdrawal took more than 2 months. Because I funded by my credit card, I had to withdraw by making a payment card with a limited choice of $ 2,000. At fortfs you have to wait until the money are on my account and it can take weeks, so it is usually the case that the withdrawal is after 6 days waiting rejected. When you ask why, it will tell you that the error occurred with the sorexpay payment company. It's the lie, because if you want to write a error statement from fortfs, they do not send anything and the subsequent transfer will go well.

For me, the behavior of this company is unacceptable and unprofessional, even if under their conditions everything is hidden and so NOTHING actually works against business rules.
Beware of this broker with many awards :(

MarkMiller

Member Since May 23, 2016  9 posts Mark Miller (MarkMiller) Sep 21 2018 at 05:49
Dear mida1!

1) A full answer regarding the spreads has been given to you earlier via email. Please note that we do not have any influence over the spreads and provide them as we receive from our partners. Changes to spreads might be applied in accordance with the demands of our liquidity providers and that is exactly what happened in the timeframe mentioned by you. Such possibility is based on the following legal documentation clauses: 2.2, 2.4, 3.20 of Rules of proceedings for trading operations (https://static.fortfs.com/download/regulation_of_operations.pdf) and 5.1, 11 of Risk Disclosure policy (https://static.fortfs.com/download/risks_policy.pdf).
These documents, along with other legal documentation, are in open access and can be found here: https://www.fortfs.com/en/about/reglaments. Opening an account with FortFS means that you accept these documents and, judging by your post, you seem to admit that all our actions have been taken strictly according to the documents you have agreed to.

2) Unfortunately, the payment processing company does not practice providing documents/statements on transactions that have not been completed. Still, since you accuse us of lying, we are sending to your email a screenshot of withdrawal transactions numbers as well as numbers of rollback transactions that we received. This screenshot should clear all the doubts on these transactions actually taking place.
Payment processing company is an external independent organization and, sadly, we cannot influence its internal compliance procedures. In accordance with p.6.5. of our Client’s agreement we recommend you to contact SorexPay support directly regarding any information on rollbacks of transactions.

Please note that you have been informed to include our answers if you do decide to post to forex forums, otherwise we would be forced to quote our correspondence ourselves, and so we do.
Additionally, we would like to clear up the following: in your review you make it sound as if you lost money, which is absolutely not the truth. You have earned and withdrawn a considerable profit during your trading with us. On top of that, you asked us to pay you to not post negative reviews online, which we cannot consider anything but an extortion attempt. We quote your letter: “I have a suggestion for you: I am willing to not share this experiences on fx forums if you will refund $ 2500 for loss due to a change of spread. I think it would be better for both sides.”
We think that it is only fair to let other site visitors have an honest perspective on the situation before they form an opinion.

As always, our support is happy to answer your further questions should you have any.

Sincerely yours,
FortFS

mida1

Member Since Sep 13, 2018  2 posts mida1 Sep 23 2018 at 06:34
It was definitely not an attempt to extortion, you know well that $ 2500 was the amount I lost in my positions due to the huge spread spreading 26.6.2018 and re-shrinking.

The above description is just my opinion from your services as a broker, fortunately there are other brokers who do not make these important things the same way and I can trust them.

Novikov

Member Since Dec 28, 2011  26 posts Novikov (Novikov) Mar 03 2019 at 07:23
Видимо данный брокер, т.к. его сервера были отключены от площадки MQL5 и теперь возможность продавать сигналы отсутствует. похоже на то, что это начало конца.

www . novikov . dp . ua
MarkMiller

Member Since May 23, 2016  9 posts Mark Miller (MarkMiller) Mar 05 2019 at 15:29
Novikov posted:
Видимо данный брокер, т.к. его сервера были отключены от площадки MQL5 и теперь возможность продавать сигналы отсутствует. похоже на то, что это начало конца.


Dear Mr. Novikov.

You left out some words, so it is not exactly clear what you tried to say, but we suspect it was something negative. Which we think is not quite fair seeing as you have not been trading on real accounts with us for years.
Nevertheless, to answer your question: the MQL5 issue is a known one, and it is, sadly, not new, as your message seems to imply. We are working towards solving this but MQL feedback is yet to come. It is an important feature for us and we will update our clients on the situation as soon as it is resolved.
While it is definitely unfortunate, saying that it is “the beginning of the end” seems like a gross exaggeration. On the contrary, we have many exciting plans for this year and the future looks bright.

Thank you for bringing to our attention the lack of response on another forum – obviously, we cannot monitor every single thread on the internet and that particular one has slipped past us. The answer has already been given to you there.
Once again, we are thankful for your patience while the MQL signals issue gets resolved and we wish you good luck in trading meanwhile.

Sincerely yours,
FortFS

Reinder

Member Since Dec 16, 2019  1 posts Reinder Dec 19 2019 at 12:26
Standard MT4 and MT5 terminal. The conditions are the same as for other forex brokers. I like the good bonus program here. Great deposit bonus with good conditions. I don’t need anything else from the company. Frankly, in 80% of cases, trading conditions for all brokers are the same.

Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next
Compare forex broker spreads in real time: Forex Broker Spreads
Loading
Loading
EURUSD 1.18789 GBPUSD 1.31407
USDJPY 105.51 USDCAD 1.32479

Tools

Community

Reviews

Brokers

Platform

Support


Twitter |  Facebook |  Site Map  |  Terms  |   Privacy Policy
©2020 Myfxbook Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
HIGH RISK WARNING: Foreign exchange trading carries a high level of risk that may not be suitable for all investors. Leverage creates additional risk and loss exposure. Before you decide to trade foreign exchange, carefully consider your investment objectives, experience level, and risk tolerance. You could lose some or all of your initial investment; do not invest money that you cannot afford to lose. Educate yourself on the risks associated with foreign exchange trading, and seek advice from an independent financial or tax advisor if you have any questions. Any data and information is provided 'as is' solely for informational purposes, and is not intended for trading purposes or advice. Past performance is not indicative of future results.