To use chat, please login.
Back to contacts

IC Markets Review Scores


Overall score: 4.0 / 5

Total votes: 789
Platform
1
Pricing
1
Customer service
1
Features
1
1 - worst 5 - best

IC Markets Discussion

FXPIP ONE
apple1st (apple1st)
Jun 10 2019 at 14:03
126 posts
youtu.be/ XVmOwnYw_t4

Delete Space Just look

Overall Score: 3.7 / 5 of this Broker go down (Total Votes: 452)
Best Broker ?

drago
Jul 05 2019 at 14:56
71 posts
this is a very good broker. Reasons:
 - best trading conditions - leverage 500 is still available,
 - ECN account is excellent, combined with rebates it is even better
 - quick and free deposits and withdrawal
 - VPS for free if you have more than 15 lots per month
I am using them since 2015

razu4495 (razu4495)
Jul 06 2019 at 18:33
2 posts
I have been trading forex at IC Markets since 2013. IC Markets is the world best True ECN broker. Their Spread is very low and if you want to trade with commodities you should go to IC Markets. I personally recommend people to trade with IC Markets.

rems80 (rems80)
Aug 12 2019 at 12:02
3 posts
Very good broker, low spread, fast payment and withdrawal via paypal, thanks.

rici33 (rici33)
Sep 13 2019 at 10:30
4 posts
IC Markets is good broker with fast support.

AndreyHutton
Oct 12 2019 at 15:08
1 posts
I trade at IC Markets since September 2015. Second to none support. Spider-net thin spread. Zero problem with withdrawal. IC Markets is a broker I will stay with after trading at FXCM at the beginning and FX Primus later on. Thing is, you can make money at any broker as you can lose money with any. Only less than 1% is broker`s fault if you lose - it is about your trading. I am scalper, IC Markets has all I need. Yes, 100% recommendation to trade with them.

villaintrader
Nov 14 2019 at 21:20
14 posts
I am a customer since March of this year and the only issues I have experienced, which are big problems, are that their MT4 Platform and Servers tend to freeze during high periods of volatility or high trading volumes. The way the platform behaves when this happened has seen alarms off in my head pointing at potential fraud!

Other than what I mentioned, the spreads are thin and I have experienced very little slippage.

BeginnerFX
Nov 21 2019 at 20:08
1 posts
I trade since a long time. I teach other ppl how to trade and recomend brokers here and there. So we tried out IC Markets again after 5 years. But i have to say even on demo account on MT4 we get disconnects around 1-2 x per DAY!!! While fxcm, aafx and so on we have to compare because we splitt the money, every other brokers hasnt disconnects. I cant recomend IC Markets because it has disconnects of sometimes 15 minutes or longer. Only help is to scan again for other servers. But this isnt a solution for me, because i want to be sure that my trades run in TP or SL while i am away from keyboard. The spread is okay on demo, but the commission is high in my opinion. Often i had it too that i wasnt able to make a trade manually because there wasnt a connection or something, i dont know but this is really terrible to trade even on demo.

First learn, then earn.
8472
Dec 22 2019 at 17:07
3 posts
I have had some pretty nasty slippages from here but honestly, i can't find anyone who has better spreads than them

BluePanther (BluePanther)
Dec 23 2019 at 09:24
1344 posts
BeginnerFX posted:
I trade since a long time. I teach other ppl how to trade and recomend brokers here and there. So we tried out IC Markets again after 5 years. But i have to say even on demo account on MT4 we get disconnects around 1-2 x per DAY!!! While fxcm, aafx and so on we have to compare because we splitt the money, every other brokers hasnt disconnects. I cant recomend IC Markets because it has disconnects of sometimes 15 minutes or longer. Only help is to scan again for other servers. But this isnt a solution for me, because i want to be sure that my trades run in TP or SL while i am away from keyboard. The spread is okay on demo, but the commission is high in my opinion. Often i had it too that i wasnt able to make a trade manually because there wasnt a connection or something, i dont know but this is really terrible to trade even on demo.


Wow, strange. Do you use VPS?

I have been with IC Markets since 2013, and I have never experienced such a thing on a regular basis.
I can only recommend them, since I have tried many different brokers since 2008, and when I found IC Markets I stayed with them!

Regulated in Australia (important as I am Resident), good spreads, good execution (low latency, low slippage).
Customer service is decent. I used them to make AUD$13 million with EURTRY in 2018.
They are legitimate. I cannot recommend another broker.

I 100% recommend IC Markets

Please login to comment .
Compare Forex spreads in real time Forex Spreads