Review Score
Platform
Pricing
Customer service
Features

InstaForex

Minimum deposit ($)
1.0
Commission
0.03
Accepting US clients?
Swap free accounts
Segregated accounts
Interest on margin
Managed accounts
Accounts for money managers (MAM, PAMM)
One click trading
API
OCO orders
Trading over the phone
Hedging allowed
Trailing stops
Mobile trading
Scalping allowed
Bonuses
Demo Accounts
Web based trading
Contests
Decimals
4
Minimum lot size
0.01
Maximum lot size
10000.0
Spread
Fixed, Variable
Broker type
Market Maker
Maximal leverage (1:?)
1000
Phone
+7 (812) 4580354
Fax
-
Availability
Phone, Chat, Email, FAX, Skype, Whatsapp, Viber
Address
Pobedy str., 62, office 313, 314, Chernigov, Ukraine
Regulation
CySEC (Cyprus)
Trading Platforms
MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5
Funding/Withdrawal methods
Wire Transfer, Credit Card, Debit Card, WebMoney, cashU, Skrill, BPay
Account Currency
USD, EUR, RUB
Languages
English, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian, Chinese, Indonesian, Arabic
Country
Ukraine
International offices
Ukraine
Trading platform(s) timezone
(GMT +3:00) Baghdad, Riyadh, Kaliningrad
Other trading instruments
Options, Futures, Indices, CFDs
InstaForex User Reviews
Member Since Sep 15, 2011   80 posts
Dec 10, 2012 at 19:20
no one has mentioned the insane commision charges. i wont be going live if the demo is anything to go by.
Firstly i smell a rat when they offer 4 decimal trading, then they trade 10 lots as other brokers 1 lot, so instead of buying 1 lot with instaforex you would buy 10 lots, rat number 2

then with a CHFJPY position of 3 lots the commision is 366 USD, it would take me 10 pips to recover this. Other brokers the cost would be around 10USD. I chatted online with their help centre, nice enough but no solid answers, they seem to always point me to the website.

I expressed how high the commision was and to them it seemed normal. on that rationale, they are not playing fair. And then as posted earlier by someone else... here it is again..

https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/public/review/www.instaforex.com/

the pamm traders are all losing money, but nice idea in that you can see all the accounts etc. Still Alpari offers a safer and sound service. I am sceptical until proven otherwise.
rob559
Member Since Feb 11, 2011   1916 posts
Nov 30, 2012 at 15:31
read earlier posts
EAguru
Member Since Apr 09, 2012   121 posts
Nov 30, 2012 at 05:26
rob559 posted:
all my problems fixed
What you meen))?
rob559
Member Since Feb 11, 2011   1916 posts
Nov 29, 2012 at 16:15
all my problems fixed
EAguru
Member Since Apr 09, 2012   121 posts
Nov 29, 2012 at 11:18 (edited Nov 29, 2012 at 11:22)
i like martingaile strategy - working with InstaForex.com 1 year. Very interesting trading conditions:
- 1:1000
- 25% HedgeMargin
- fix spread (3pips)
- MaxLot 10 000
- Cent accounts
- swap free
- rebate programm

But from last time i read that :

3.14.6. The Customer agrees to undergo a supplementary expert examination of the trading account, if revealed that the trading methods of the Customer include opening and closing/opening the locking positions, with a less than 5-minute interval between them. In accord to the results of the supplementary examination the Company reserves the right to correct the outcome of the Customer is trading by the sum total of such orders.

And i realy do not like it. They delete my profits based on Lock strategy
Also you have to read alot of CASH IN/OUT RULES like - withdrawall more than 300$ is awailable only after 45 days for Moneybookers...Better ask support before do something
Member Since Jun 19, 2012   14 posts
Nov 15, 2012 at 21:07
akhir2 ini wd masuk dihari yang sama terus, mantab cin :)
rob559
Member Since Feb 11, 2011   1916 posts
Oct 25, 2012 at 11:43 (edited Oct 25, 2012 at 11:46)
server disconnections at each wednesday new york sessions is a big issue,i'm about to swith back to go market or xemarket
Member Since Oct 12, 2012   1 posts
Oct 25, 2012 at 09:43
Fitur yang saya suka adalah adanya US Cent tapi terlalu sering Requote 😭😭😭
rob559
Member Since Feb 11, 2011   1916 posts
Sep 27, 2012 at 16:35
reqotes is a problem and order processing the slowest i saw so far,but maily working with an ea so problem is less,for manual trader you need to trade with stop orders but other than it's hell for manual traders
Member Since Jun 19, 2012   14 posts
Aug 31, 2012 at 15:57
hari ini wd receh via wmz request pagi, sore jam 5 udah masuk
yang via LR sudah 3 hari gak masuk2 :(
Member Since Dec 25, 2009   32 posts
Aug 15, 2012 at 01:15
local deposit and withdrawal is solid in Thailand. Maybe one day they will fix their requote and disconnects. Maybe switching to market execution would solve that.
rob559
Member Since Feb 11, 2011   1916 posts
Aug 14, 2012 at 15:25
i never had a problem so far
Member Since Oct 24, 2009   38 posts
Aug 14, 2012 at 15:07
Yes,

i am there a few years and some guys i know well. That Broker is ok. Its normal that you find some bad reviews. Think that were guys they don´t know how to trade and then the broker is bad.

Withdrawals were make fast and they are ever correct.

You can test the broker with 1$ :) if you do not believe
Member Since Aug 02, 2012   3 posts
Aug 14, 2012 at 13:00
wow, so many bad reviews, did anyone had some good experience with them?
Member Since May 07, 2012   2 posts
Jul 27, 2012 at 17:26
Instaforex : Suck...!!!
Lot of requotes, lot of No Connection,the Customer Service is Suck....
daily_martingle
Member Since Apr 18, 2011   239 posts
Jul 26, 2012 at 07:45
This is a SCAM broker. a fraud market maker. do not trust this broker. i have been there
Member Since Oct 24, 2009   38 posts
Jul 13, 2012 at 09:54
Hello peter977,

i think about....let me say...shit happens for these two 'friends'. If you ever had anything to do with bookmaker, so then there where all scams :) The kick yourself of much lesser things.

I have no problems with insta and i trade for me alone and have ever got for every account i opened the bonus. i got payed out when i wanted to withdraw my money.

For me its a good broker. It works nice and if they are real scam, why are the biggest broker in asia?

I mean the support can be better but its ok so. If you want to be by a eal good broker so you must have an account of min. 50.000$ and then go to dukascopy. If you had it not, so you are a little trader that works with little money and so you will be treated. Thats a simple thing.

Member Since Mar 29, 2011   25 posts
Jul 13, 2012 at 08:14
Member Since Dec 25, 2009   32 posts
Jul 13, 2012 at 06:39
Instaforex is a very interesting broker. Overall they are a great broker in terms of deposits/withdraws (local deposit in Thailand/Malaysia) and their bonuses/rebates are inviting. High leverage, and a very sophisticated 'do it yourself' backoffice where you can manage just about any aspect of account management in an automated manner. They even have 2-factor SMS security, if you want it. They do requote a lot, so you need to use a deviation of 2-3 pips. They are obviously using some type of virtual dealer, which can result in 'quick' disconnects, delays in execution, slippage etc, (even during non-volatile periods) but unless you are a super scalper, you can work around these.

I guess you have to take the good with the bad as with any broker. When you weigh in all of the features, it's not so bad despite their execution flaws.
Member Since Jul 21, 2011   7 posts
Jul 11, 2012 at 08:33

   diansastro posted:
   saya sudah 1 tahun trading di broker ini dan belum pernah bermasalah dengan WD
kalau masalah requote memang sering terjadi tapi saya rasa semua broker juga begitu
jadi mau trading di mana aja pasti ada plus minusnya

ksmu pasti bohong...

Add a Review

Sign In / Sign Up to submit your review
You must have an active trading account connected to Myfxbook in order to create a review.
Platform
Pricing
Customer service
Features
* Commercial use and spam will not be tolerated, and may result in account termination.