To use chat, please login.
Back to contacts

OctaFX Review Scores


Overall score: 3.2 / 5

Total votes: 81
Platform
1
Pricing
1
Customer service
1
Features
1
1 - worst 5 - best

OctaFX Discussion

fxinvestment
Jan 27 2016 at 13:26
37 posts
Octafx is very big fraud broker,,, They have plugin to make delay upto 5 6 pips both open and closing trades, if they flag up profitable account,,, Still these frauds never admit,, because they are big criminals

OctaFX_Official
Jan 27 2016 at 13:43
5 posts
fxinvestment posted:
Octafx is very big fraud broker,,, They have plugin to make delay upto 5 6 pips both open and closing trades, if they flag up profitable account,,, Still these frauds never admit,, because they are big criminals


Dear fxinvestment,

We highly appreciate your opinion and acquire either negative or positive feedback, but before charging the broker with fraud, please, share with us the detailed information, I mean the details of your issue, your full name, account number, screenshots and etc. in order for us to have an opportunity to consider the current situation and solve the problem. If you don't want to disclose your personal information publicly, you could refer to the OctaFX Custom Support Service any time!

Best regards,
OctaFX Rep.

sameerbusiness
Jan 27 2016 at 13:55
30 posts
Yes Octafx is a very bad broker and systems they using which get freeze and they do mistakes and u loss the money this is very funny company i moved from them

Octafx made me loss 20$ and this 20$ will make them rich so Enjoy the money

togr (togr)
Jan 29 2016 at 19:45
4862 posts
OctaFX_Official posted:
fxinvestment posted:
Octafx is very big fraud broker,,, They have plugin to make delay upto 5 6 pips both open and closing trades, if they flag up profitable account,,, Still these frauds never admit,, because they are big criminals


Dear fxinvestment,

We highly appreciate your opinion and acquire either negative or positive feedback, but before charging the broker with fraud, please, share with us the detailed information, I mean the details of your issue, your full name, account number, screenshots and etc. in order for us to have an opportunity to consider the current situation and solve the problem. If you don't want to disclose your personal information publicly, you could refer to the OctaFX Custom Support Service any time!

Best regards,
OctaFX Rep.


I had one negative experience regarding withdrawal when OctaFx requested me to use different channel without explnation.
Otherwise it is great broker.

hopef
Feb 05 2016 at 12:38
6 posts
I have negative experience from octafx. They have very draft and bad organisation.
Today, I tried to fund my real EUR account with a minimum amount to demonstate the broker in real conditions. On their page, they are writting that depositing the account using skrill, its free and all the fees are covered by octafx. So, I choose skrill to deposit 80.43 eur on my EUR account. But on my skrill account, I see that it charged me for 83.21 eur. Thats a 3.5% hidden fee!!!
I contacted to chat suppor and they answered me that; 'our Skrill wallet is in USD, and a double exchange rate has been applied to your transfer. First your funds were converted to USD according to Skrill rates and then again they were converted to EUR as per Forex.'
It is very bad policy from octafx, and it seems that it has hidden commisions and charges. I think that it isnt too difficult to create a EUR wallet on skrill. And if they dont want to create it, they MUST had written that on deposit informations for skrill. But they havent any warning for that.

After that, I met one another bad surprice; I asked for my deposit bonus, and they told me that it is applicable only for MT4 accounts and not for octafx. But in their page, they are wriiting that bonus is applicable on ANY type account and on ANY deposit..

The support of live chat is too bad and they are not mattering to correct the problems that I met.

They give me the impression of a very draft and very bad organisation. They have lost thei reliable for me

rob559
Feb 05 2016 at 16:10
1916 posts
They have plugin to make delay upto 5 6 pips

please explain that?

fxinvestment
Feb 05 2016 at 20:59
37 posts
When you make close order at profit, they will execute only with minus slippage of 5-6 pips, same way also opening trade will execute by 5-6 pips against, so net 10-12 pips wll loose in each trade

fxinvestment
Feb 05 2016 at 20:59
37 posts
New account they will not interfere, There are some animals working in fraud section, those people will monitor those account and will install plugins, if the accounts make extreme profit

BostonRain
Feb 07 2016 at 15:13
47 posts
fxinvestment posted:
When you make close order at profit, they will execute only with minus slippage of 5-6 pips, same way also opening trade will execute by 5-6 pips against, so net 10-12 pips wll loose in each trade

i confirm - they are scammers and if your balance more 500 $ they start exequte orders around spread (-5 pip) - not by usinf ASK BID prices like normal forex company....

Total Scam

advisorseller@ gmail
rob559
Feb 07 2016 at 15:15
1916 posts
fxinvestment posted:
New account they will not interfere, There are some animals working in fraud section, those people will monitor those account and will install plugins, if the accounts make extreme profit


really bad...do you think all brokers are doing that?

Please login to comment .
Compare Forex spreads in real time Forex Spreads