To use chat, please login.
Back to contacts

Pepperstone Review Scores


Overall Score: 3.6 / 5

Total Votes: 403
Platform
1
Pricing
1
Customer Service
1
Features
1
1 - Worst   5 - Best

Pepperstone Discussion

dumindu89
Jan 04 2017 at 13:05
2 posts
burhanck posted:
dumindu89 posted:

Your one is not a fair review.
Look at the margin level. It's 37.31%. Way below the 100% and almost near 20% of margin stop out. You might have reached 20% stop out and Pepperstone closed your position. You should always keep a higher margin level in order to prevent from margin stop outs.


They sent me an email that we closed our positions. So I am not stopped out. You are not fair. If I am stopped out, the closed price should be different from market closing price. They already accepted this is illegal action so they offer me compensation.
They saw Italy referendum result and they closed my positions on sunday and sent me an email.
You can't clear pepperscam's bad history, they are scam broker as a lot of users wrote in the internet.
You have only one message in myfxbook.com and it is defending pepperscam company. So please be objective!!!


I am not defending Pepperstone. You should complain about those 3 positions to ASIC definitely.

Other Australian brokers like IC Markets or Global Prime will never wait until 37.31% margin level. Global prime will close your positions at 100% margin level and IC markets will close at 50% margin level. If you used one of them you should have stopped out on 2th Dec itself.

Irishmist
Jan 05 2017 at 08:07
136 posts
irwanwd posted:
I read their term & conditions:

3.5 We deposit all money paid by you into our trust account, which is an account operated in accordance with the Corporations Act. You agree and acknowledge that:
...
(f) we may use your money from the trust account for the purpose of meeting obligations incurred by us in
connection with margining, guaranteeing, securing, transferring, adjusting or settling dealings in
derivatives by us (including dealings with our Hedging Partner), including dealings on behalf of other
clients. In the case of amounts withdrawn under this clause 3.5(f), the amounts are held in one or more
accounts in the Hedging Partner’s name in accordance with the Corporations Act.
...

If they segregate client's account, why they can use it? could anybody explaining this in simplier language?


Basically what it means is the client trust fund which is segregated where all the client funds are deposited according to the rules. Hedge partners means the liquidity providers who clear your trades. All brokers do this. Only problem as what happened in the EURCHF flash crash if so many clients are on the wrong side of the market they can deplete the funds in the segregated client trust pool fund. I would not however worry too much about it as there has been added risk management rules added by the broker and the regulator. Although it restricts the broker from using the funds for thier own purpose however it does not protect against a trigger event if some clients have too large of a postion the can blow the client trust pool fund

In the event that you have a very large deposit Pepperstone can have a separate segregated client trust account specifically for your trading purposes at NAB. By the way from all the brokers I have dealt with only Pepperstone offers that added security if you are on the insto level

 

stian
Jan 19 2017 at 13:26
324 posts
owenn posted:
I think that Real Segregated Accounts, has allways a different account number (different from the omnibus account) so.. only if you receive a different account for deposit (different IBAN, Different number... etc..) it´s only a real segregated account at name of client. Lots of brokers say that it´s segregated but not true...


Not entirely true, most brokers will want to process your transaction before depositing it into the segregated account. Because of anti money laudering and accounting rules.

canadianpsycho83
Apr 18 2017 at 06:50
1 posts
Just wanted to post n' mention that I've been happy with Pepperstone for years now. They always come through on the customer service portion, and their execution speeds are seemingly impossible to beat when it comes to any other brokers I've tried. I also experience way less negative slippage with Pepperstone than I do with other brokers.

Great broker. It's the one I reccomend first to friends.

yosi4088
May 04 2017 at 14:26
14 posts
The goal of this broker is that his clients will lose.
When I was with a real account, they tried to convince me to do 200 lot with an account of less than $ 1000.
  Before they seduced me I was with 1800 dollars (I deposited 1000) -
  After - the account has been deleted.
At the end after a million hours with them in the cht they agreed to give me only their profits from the transactions.
They blocked me from trading with them, but because they work with PayPal - I want to trade with them again after I find a good robot - but because I found a good robot they do not let me trade with them. I do not want to download another mt4 from another company and start looking for other companies

yosi4088
May 05 2017 at 07:36
14 posts
yosi4088 posted:
The goal of this broker is that his clients will lose.
When I was with a real account, they tried to convince me to do 200 lot with an account of less than $ 1000.
  Before they seduced me I was with 1800 dollars (I deposited 1000) -
  After - the account has been deleted.
At the end after a million hours with them in the cht they agreed to give me only their profits from the transactions.
They blocked me from trading with them, but because they work with PayPal - I want to trade with them again after I find a good robot - but because I found a good robot they do not let me trade with them. I do not want to download another mt4 from another company and start looking for other companies


and
They blocked me because I found a good robot - but on the other hand they keep sending me full e-mail advertisements.

They do not have a word Everyone says something else in the email I get messages asking why I stopped trading but in the chat they say I'm blocked

saiful_fx
May 17 2017 at 11:29
8 posts
Excellent trading environment. Smooth withdrawals. Did not face any problem at all.

By far the best Australian broker.

Highly recommended!

barbra
Jun 22 2017 at 06:26
2 posts
i had a big win on non farm payroll news, then after that the news trades were not good,

trade0406
Jul 09 2017 at 08:05
1 posts
saiful_fx posted:
Excellent trading environment. Smooth withdrawals. Did not face any problem at all.

By far the best Australian broker.

Highly recommended!


Same for me, no complaints at at all.

rpltrade
Dec 12 2017 at 07:59
1 posts
Very good broker. Customer Service is excellent. I am highly satisfied.

Please login to comment.
Compare forex broker spreads in real time: Forex Broker Spreads