To use chat, please login.
Back to contacts

Tickmill Review Scores


Overall Score: 3.5 / 5

Total Votes: 200
Platform
1
Pricing
1
Customer Service
1
Features
1
1 - Worst   5 - Best

Tickmill Discussion

EmberCapital
May 12 2017 at 13:42
2 posts
Im using tickmill offshore to split test many of my algos, and they have been well performing thus far. Their back office is really nice and intuitive. Im using them and Mt.Cook exclusively now. Very happy with both

mka78
May 15 2017 at 12:41
3 posts
eds_ posted:
It is very interesting, every one have so positive reviews of them. Looks like I only one who have problems.

Can some one check and confirm that they don't have such problems as I have, before I contacting them.

All, I mean all my orders getting filed with worth price as they are requested. If I set order to enter market for buy at price 0,0020 order fills with 0,0025 and if my SL is set at 0,0015 it will end up with 0,0010 and opposite if I set my order to sell at price 0,003 it will open at price 0,0025 and SL will be fill from 0,004 to 0,0045.

Price is correct only if I do trading manually, then I cant see any slipping of price. But orders 100% are worse for me.

I just made statistic, and find out that in average on this way my commission to them is no 4$ per lot but more then 10$. And that's a lot.

Even on statements, clearly seen that order is set at that price, but close is different.
Hope to hear from your experience.


I have the same issue here and i can confirm what you wrote and that's the reason I am withdrawing all my funds and profits and switching to another broker. I prefer a transparent Market Maker broker over a broker who is claiming himself ECN NDD DMA STP.

Adil (Fakeera)
May 17 2017 at 06:34
2 posts
Tickmill is not real ECN broker.
I asked them proof it they are real ECN broker and in return thy closed all my accounts without any notice.
More over I requested the same thing to Vipro Markets. They did the same.
Note that Tickmill is white label solution provider to Vipro Markets

Pip Vision (woodcutter)
May 28 2017 at 07:46
10 posts
Fakeera posted:
Tickmill is not real ECN broker.
I asked them proof it they are real ECN broker and in return thy closed all my accounts without any notice.
More over I requested the same thing to Vipro Markets. They did the same.
Note that Tickmill is white label solution provider to Vipro Markets


Bro that's the BS, its not a valid reason to close your accounts. As a proof they are ECN you can check their institutional branch https://www.tickmillprime.com, they offer liquidity for other brokers.
And here is my account with them https://www.myfxbook.com/members/woodcutter/pulse-tickmill-real/1757067, been there from August 2016, although doing manual trading I don't care about spreads much, I still had some cases during news trading where they reimbursed some of my loss due to off market fill. They are 100% honest as they care about clients and do entertain our requests.

mae4206
Jul 17 2017 at 06:47
13 posts
mka78 posted:
eds_ posted:
It is very interesting, every one have so positive reviews of them. Looks like I only one who have problems.

Can some one check and confirm that they don't have such problems as I have, before I contacting them.

All, I mean all my orders getting filed with worth price as they are requested. If I set order to enter market for buy at price 0,0020 order fills with 0,0025 and if my SL is set at 0,0015 it will end up with 0,0010 and opposite if I set my order to sell at price 0,003 it will open at price 0,0025 and SL will be fill from 0,004 to 0,0045.

Price is correct only if I do trading manually, then I cant see any slipping of price. But orders 100% are worse for me.

I just made statistic, and find out that in average on this way my commission to them is no 4$ per lot but more then 10$. And that's a lot.

Even on statements, clearly seen that order is set at that price, but close is different.
Hope to hear from your experience.


I have the same issue here and i can confirm what you wrote and that's the reason I am withdrawing all my funds and profits and switching to another broker. I prefer a transparent Market Maker broker over a broker who is claiming himself ECN NDD DMA STP.


are you new to trading forex. You will not get the same price for your stop, this is normal. understand how the bid and offer work first before complaint :)

take it as much as you can
mae4206
Jul 17 2017 at 06:47
13 posts
my only complaint about tickmill is I dont get 0 spread as their mention in the opening account form. I can easily see raw core spread with 0 for main pair like eurusd jpyusd gbpusd with other ecn broker. I consider their spread is high on average and this is not good for prime broker like tickmill. I can mention few broker here that I can trade easily with 0 spread, but just leave it to tickmill to rectify this issue. after month of trading with them I never never see 0 spread on eurusd. prime broker should have better quote.

take it as much as you can
danny_pip
Aug 27 2017 at 06:07
5 posts
I'm running my EA on 3 broker to compare the differencies; I've noticed that at breakout levels, Tickmill is increasing their spread with more than 20 points and the price was jumping up and down; at the same time the spread with IC-Markets and Darwinex were normal and stable resulting a loss on Tickmill, while the others resulted in profit.

FXbrokertester (vgasper)
Sep 08 2017 at 11:50
89 posts
Looking for my new broker and I found lot of this about tickmill:

(more: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/8718/www.tickmill.com)

Attachments:


Im writing about my experiences, so yours can be different ;)
Eds (eds_)
Sep 14 2017 at 16:59
5 posts
Highly recommending you, stay away from them. Have been trading with lot of brokers, haven't seen such execution nowhere of any order. Every one who is happy, don't count anything. With small spread, you actually trade with high spread forexample eurusd at least 1-1,5p + commission.

If you ar swing trader, then i cant tell you much, as those small 1-1,5 difference is not big deal. But scalping and day traders, no way.

lucie_fxtrader
Oct 10 2017 at 06:41
14 posts
Tickmill recently acquired Vipro Markets and now has 3 licenced companies in the group. Is the service quality of Vipro the same as Tickmill?
https://tickmill.com/news/tickmill-group-grows-stronger-with-the-acquisition-of-vipro-markets/

Please login to comment.
Compare forex broker spreads in real time: Forex Broker Spreads