To use chat, please login.
Back to contacts

Tradency Review Scores


Overall score: 2.8 / 5

Total votes: 45
Profitability
1
Platform
1
Pricing
1
Customer service
1
1 - worst 5 - best

Tradency Discussion

oQpsk
Aug 07 2011 at 07:31
1 posts
Glad to see nice discussion here. Hope it will go on. I just opened a live mirror trading account on FXCM after 2 months demo. I plan to enable 'Trend Friend', 'Basis-Point' and 'WaveRider' on this live account. I want to try them because they all have just 1 open trade maximum and resonable drawdown Anyone tried these systems? I will report live results here. And, just like catcx mentioned, what is the slippage, does it do requote on mirror-trading? Quite curious on that. I will setup my auto-click on Tradency FXCM demo account and find out the price action on news release moment.

alfTrader (alfTrader)
Aug 21 2011 at 06:35
4 posts

oQpsk posted:
    Glad to see nice discussion here. Hope it will go on. I just opened a live mirror trading account on FXCM after 2 months demo. I plan to enable 'Trend Friend', 'Basis-Point' and 'WaveRider' on this live account. I want to try them because they all have just 1 open trade maximum and resonable drawdown Anyone tried these systems? I will report live results here. And, just like catcx mentioned, what is the slippage, does it do requote on mirror-trading? Quite curious on that. I will setup my auto-click on Tradency FXCM demo account and find out the price action on news release moment.

I have been, and will continue, to do some testing for Tradency Mirror Trader.
I have had 'Trend Friend', 'Basis-Point' and 'WaveRider' active in my PORTOFOLIO with poor results (even though they looked good before I added them to my PORTFOLIO). I have since inactivated them.
BTW, FXDD has the latest Tradency platform with live charting, chart analysis, and mirroring of LIVE SIGNALS. I am testing on a DEMO account there.

alfTrader (alfTrader)
Aug 21 2011 at 06:40
4 posts
In my testing I am placing STRATEGIES into my portfolio and letting them run completely untouched because I am interested in putting my trading on complete AUTOPILOT. I want to spend about 2 hours a week after Friday's market close setting up for the following week and then go saltwater fishing till the next Friday.

I have noticed that some STRATEGIES just make DUMB entries into a trade. I have also noticed some just DO NOT know how to EXIT a trade. Some just wander around for days with pip ranges in the plus/minus ~150 pips both up and down and usually CLOSE the trade on what they think is a REVERSAL and then immediately open another trade in the opposite direction.

I have another DEMO account where I do intervene. When I see a bad entry, I close the trade immediately. When I get significant pips gained, I close the trade. That account is doing great (although I am not documenting it), because I want to be on autopilot.

kecjung (kecjung)
Nov 07 2011 at 07:16
20 posts
I have opened up two different accounts - one at FXOPEN and the other at FXCM. Comparing both spreads, FXOPEN's spread is much wider than FXCM. Generally spreading Tradency takes too much commissions in every transaction!

kabbalahdotinfo
Nov 16 2011 at 21:35
2 posts
Here are my results from my Tradency account: https://goo.gl/B1nR2

i use only Semi mirroring not fully automatade

pbergquist
Dec 28 2011 at 07:27
1 posts
Tradency commission is only 1 pip per trade..... This is not too much.

ravenlok
Feb 22 2012 at 03:00
60 posts
For those thinking of using any strategy providers,
check out their stop-loss techniques.

No matter how good is their T-score,
if the trend move against the trade(s) and they manage risk by having *wide* SL,
most of the profits would be given back *faster* than the profits accumulated.

How fast depends on how wide.

it gets worst if they pyramid
and it's in mini lots, not micro.

If you guys still want to go live, make sure you could handle the strain of their drawdowns (when they come).
The more strategies you add, the more you need to handle.

Are the providers dealing with real/demo in their signals?
Take your time, people

forexRules
Mar 07 2012 at 22:16
2 posts
I've been using tradency for a while and I agree T-Score is the best measurement... I use few rules to govern my strategy provider (SP)

SP's T-Score above 9 in 30 days,60-days
Review SP's current open poistions
Review Max Draw Down over time
Limit to handfull of pairs (1 or 2) so that you can also have time to read up on latest news etc for those
Limit the starting point of open trades, I start with only 1 but I like to see if the SP opened additional positions, was it used to offset loses (review SP's trade history)

Finally stay focused and don't get greedy, you are the best person to manage your money! No SP can always be right all the time, so replace them once they have deviated from your rules

The SP's I have picked have made around 300-500 pips every month
 

kevinf
Mar 16 2012 at 13:03
7 posts
Hi,

I have a question i hope someone here can answer. I am using Mirror Trader under automatic mode which open and closes my trades automatically. Yesterday for the first time I manually entered a Buy trade. Just wondering if I want to set a Take profit level so that it closes this trade if I'm away from computer, how exactly is it done in Tradency?

Thanks..

forexRules
Mar 16 2012 at 14:36
2 posts
kevinf- ou should see a 'wrench' symbol next to your open position... should be able to set your stop loss and take profit values there

Please login to comment .