Featured VPS Services
LinkUpHost Reviews Scores
LinkUpHost
Overall Score: 3.6 / 5
Total Votes: 146
Ease of use
 
 
Pricing
 
 
Features
 
 
Customer Service
 
 
1 - Worst   5 - Best
LinkUpHost Discussion
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next
AngelDi

Member Since Mar 01, 2016  1 posts AngelDi May 21 2018 at 07:08
I am totally disappointed. I ordered the 22$ plan, first to check how the service is, and later to switch to a bigger plan. I paid my bill as required, but they didn't provide me the service. After an hour or so I wrote them a mail (via the ticketing system) to ask how to access the service and they answered they don't like me and for a reason, which they will not explain, they will not provide the service and stated they will return my money. All the above was based just on the data, that I have provided in my application - phone, address, etc. which definitely have no negative history at all.
As there is no meaningful explanation I can only make assumptions.
If for some reason LinkUpHost don't like to work with the territory (Bulgaria, European Union and brokers registered within in accordance with EU regulations), they can simply state it and not receive the payment.
If for some other reason they don't want to sell the $22 plan and only bigger ones, they should remove it from their sale list, and not offer it.
If LinkUpHost don't have the capacity to take new customers, they can ceaze their selling activities.
If they consider for any another reason that they don't want to provide me the services, they should NOT finalize the selling process and they should NOT receive any payment before they do whatever internal investigation or customer rating they like to do.
And share the results of it with me as prospective customer.
Their present behavior is in breach of any business ethics I know.
Something more, three days after, my credit card account is still not credited back - despite the letter they sent to me that it is done.

linkuphost

Member Since Oct 28, 2011  13 posts linkuphost May 21 2018 at 14:18 (edited May 21 2018 at 14:49 )
Dear Forex traders,

The customer AngelDi has been rated as a high risk profile by our Fraud Detection Systems. The fraud detection systems are working with different sources of information including the billing data collected by the credit card companies during the payment. They rate the customer profile only after all needed data is collected and finally the order is accepted or declined. Our answer to the customer:
' A full refund has been issued and the order is cancelled.
We reviewed your recent request to open a LinkUpHost account with us and have determined that at this time your account is not eligible for activation. This is because our security system has identified certain attributes of your account that do not comply with our security policies. Unfortunately we cannot share more details on this.
These policies are in place to protect our customers.
We apologize for the inconvenience but we will not be able to activate your account.'

The proceeding of a cancelled payment authorization is up to 10 days as usual and the customer has been notified the same day by the credit card company that the refund is issued and has to wait up to 10 days.
A vps provider for example LinkUpHost has nothing to do with a cancelled payment authorization.
This is between the bank of the customer and Visa.

The last sentence is a direct psychological suggestion that LinkUpHost is a risk company.
We are on the market since 2011 and we are a well known provider among the Forex traders community.
Thank you for your business.

JoelK

Member Since May 17, 2017  2 posts JoelK May 23 2018 at 06:02
I'm impressed by the professional support of Linkuphost.
I loaded best scalper ea on my home computer with no issues, the problem was there was no interface on charts on my VPS mt4 account with the same account.
When I called the vendor of ea they spent an hour with teamviewer trying to fix the problem without success.
Then I have asked Linkuphost support and they managed to fix the issue the same day.
Linkuphost went behind their support responsibilities and fixed the problem for me. Well done! Great support!

samsonnjane

Member Since Apr 24, 2017  2 posts samsonnjane May 28 2018 at 10:49
I'm using forex vps from Linkuphost for a full year and I'm completely satisfied with their vps plans and prices.
The support is very friendly and fast and the service for the setup is well delivered.

Petrovich84

Member Since Apr 06, 2018  3 posts Petrovich84 Oct 07 2018 at 06:19
I am a very small developer of EA. I don't have so many customers but all my customers are very important for me. My customers have to find vps hosting to run the EA non-stop and they randomly select very different vps providers from internet. The issue with this random selection is that the vps providers often reboot the servers during the weekdays, do maintenance, have downtime because they are common purpose providers and they are not aware for the needs of Forex traders to use never reboot service especially during workdays. On the other hand the customers in the most cases cannot make difference between EA issues and VPS issues. They just say 'your EA stopped working yesterday and I lost money'. I researched the dedicated Forex vps providers around and I selected LinkUpHost to be the recommended provider to my customers and run my EA. I never regret for my decision, Linkuphost is a great provider with great understanding what the Forex traders need in terms of vps hosting and they are providing a top service. I greatly recommend Linkuphost to other developers of EA or traders running EA.

hemendrasinght

Member Since Aug 28, 2018  3 posts hemendrasinght Oct 09 2018 at 10:12
It is a reasonably good and stable service. Answers from the support are quick! They also managed to connect to my laptop with teamviewer and fix an issue with the remote desktop client. I never experienced downtime during my two years rent of Linkuphost vps.

juri282

Member Since Feb 06, 2019  11 posts juri282 (juri282) Apr 17 at 10:06
good and fast vps, also support is good, thanks.

Please login to comment.
Loading
Loading
EURUSD 1.13575 GBPUSD 1.25791
USDJPY 107.258 USDCAD 1.35868

Tools

Community

Reviews

Brokers

Platform

Support


Twitter |  Facebook |  Site Map  |  Terms  |   Privacy Policy
©2020 Myfxbook Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
HIGH RISK WARNING: Foreign exchange trading carries a high level of risk that may not be suitable for all investors. Leverage creates additional risk and loss exposure. Before you decide to trade foreign exchange, carefully consider your investment objectives, experience level, and risk tolerance. You could lose some or all of your initial investment; do not invest money that you cannot afford to lose. Educate yourself on the risks associated with foreign exchange trading, and seek advice from an independent financial or tax advisor if you have any questions. Any data and information is provided 'as is' solely for informational purposes, and is not intended for trading purposes or advice. Past performance is not indicative of future results.