To use chat, please login.
Back to contacts

IC Markets Výsledky preskúmania


Celkové skóre: 3.9 / 5

Celkom hlasov: 770
Platforma
1
Stanovenie cien
1
Zákaznícky servis
1
Funkcie
1
1 - Najhoršie   5 - Najlepší

IC Markets Diskusia

Mario (SwingFish)
Mar 11 2018 at 14:03
25 príspevkov
oscarin posted:no slippage on demo, a lot of slippage on Live.

that's a good one ;)

Professional Canned-Tuna Eater
Mario (SwingFish)
Mar 11 2018 at 14:09
25 príspevkov
choilun123 posted:
Exactly!

I have been given 10-80 points slippage before I can earn some profit trades. Nowaday is above 100-300 points slippages!

if you not mention the size of your order its a completly meaningless statement.

Professional Canned-Tuna Eater
Mario (SwingFish)
Mar 11 2018 at 14:21
25 príspevkov
ryang123 posted:
choilun123 posted:
2017.11.23 21:29:58.616 '517600': order #35050946 buy stop 0.99 USDCAD at 1.26987 activated at price 1.27294


SEE WHAT THEY TREAT ME


PS. I cannot download their investigation form, sxx of a bitch!


This doesn't make sense at all. You should contact their support. I never had any issues with this broker and have had excellent customer service. Definitely have them look into this trade. Your activation price is 10+ pips higher than the price at that time. The spread on the USDCAD is usually 1 pip.

Now if you look at the 1 min candle that day at 15:30 broker time (8:30 am est time), it was an obvious news announcement and you would have got triggered at the 1st availbable price with any broker on a stop order. That available price at that time was right there at 1.273. Your time says 21:29:58 and if that time in your time zone is 8:29:58 NY time, you got triggered based on the available price at that time. Not trying to sound like a broker but it is true that when news takes place, the spreads widen and slippage is massive. This is true for any broker.

yeah just the usual troll

also its thanksgiving .. so there is no US based liquidity .. the 10 pip spread was actually a good fill.
hardly a fault of the broker.

besides that's why use cTrader and set to get the fill at Bid

its like driving with 200km/h trough town, and then complaining that the police not managed to remove the peoples on the crossings fast enough ;)

Professional Canned-Tuna Eater
Quants4all (Quantinavian)
Mar 13 2018 at 13:32
2 príspevkov
Good broker. Been using them for a1.5 year. They were the best live performers together with Oanda trading the same portfolio traded on 4 diffrent brokers for comparison. However i just had a friend that was denied sending money to a newly opend account thrue wire transfer since IC markets is blacklisted by the swedish finance inspection authorities. This gives me bad vibes until i find out the reason for ending up on a blacklist.

“First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, and then you win.” Gandhi
Quants4all (Quantinavian)
Mar 15 2018 at 07:45
2 príspevkov
Seems the Blacklist referens to above was to IC markets in Hong Kong. Donno if it is the same company maybe just a wannabe copy cat.

“First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, and then you win.” Gandhi
Leen (fx1976)
Mar 18 2018 at 06:04
2 príspevkov
A good broker, but I have had a few trades that took too long to go through. 4 seconds is too much!

tdar2000
Mar 30 2018 at 12:32
1 príspevkov
Have been with them for almost 7 months and have faced several issues. Recently when the peg of HKD was close to upper bound I received an phone call and an email saying that 'they are about to change the leverage and it will be implemented within an hour' and in the email it said that 'some deposits are not instant'. So I ask what was the point of the phone call? So that legal bases could be covered instead of actually providing a genuine service to your customers.

I get that its not a charity but a business; However not an ethical one. Its a crooked business in a crooked industry and they will try to take your money by any means possible. So do yourselves a favor and don't listen to the fake reviews and steer clear of this broker.

profix
Mar 30 2018 at 12:42
131 príspevkov
tdar2000 posted:
Have been with them for almost 7 months and have faced several issues. Recently when the peg of HKD was close to upper bound I received an phone call and an email saying that 'they are about to change the leverage and it will be implemented within an hour' and in the email it said that 'some deposits are not instant'. So I ask what was the point of the phone call? So that legal bases could be covered instead of actually providing a genuine service to your customers.

I get that its not a charity but a business; However not an ethical one. Its a crooked business in a crooked industry and they will try to take your money by any means possible. So do yourselves a favor and don't listen to the fake reviews and steer clear of this broker.


You are right, they are criminals!

Ryan (ryang123)
Apr 01 2018 at 01:44
85 príspevkov
profix posted:
tdar2000 posted:
Have been with them for almost 7 months and have faced several issues. Recently when the peg of HKD was close to upper bound I received an phone call and an email saying that 'they are about to change the leverage and it will be implemented within an hour' and in the email it said that 'some deposits are not instant'. So I ask what was the point of the phone call? So that legal bases could be covered instead of actually providing a genuine service to your customers.

I get that its not a charity but a business; However not an ethical one. Its a crooked business in a crooked industry and they will try to take your money by any means possible. So do yourselves a favor and don't listen to the fake reviews and steer clear of this broker.


You are right, they are criminals!


In my humble opinion, I disagree. I work with several brokers and if I didn't live in the USA, this would be my main broker. My company now uses Oanda but I have a personal account with IC. I also received a phone call and, according to IC's customer agreement, and every other broker out there, they have every right to change the margin requirements when volatility is expected to be high. I'm not sure how this is crooked but I do know its common with all brokers to up the margin requirements during times like this. Not a bad thing at all. This is a trade that could go seriously against you. Be careful with this one and keep in mind your entire account is at risk if your position size is larger than your account (example, a 1 standard lot trade with a 10k account size would put the entire account at risk 10x). Stop losses do not always get triggered when you would like during high volatile times.
What they mean by some deposits are not instant is, for example, if you send a wire, that is not instant.
Again, I'm just a trader trying to make a living. I just felt the need to make a comment when I see people may not completely understand the situation presented to them.
Hope this helps!

Choose a good reputation over great riches (PROVERBS 22:1)
FullAlgoTrading (FullAlgoTrading)
May 21 2018 at 05:50
5 príspevkov
best broker around the world!

Pre zaslanie komentára sa musíte najskôr prihlásiť.
Compare Forex spreads in real time: Forex Spreads