Featured Expert Advisors
Blessing 3 Review Scores
Blessing 3
www.jtatoday.com
Overall Score: 2.5 / 5
Total Votes: 236
Profitability
 
 
Ease of use
 
 
Pricing
 
 
Customer Service
 
 
1 - Worst   5 - Best
Blessing 3 Discussion
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 .. 14 Next
alpiberi

Member Since Apr 20, 2011  2 posts alpiberi Apr 20 2011 at 07:32
I have gone to the JTalon site and downloaded the EA but cannot find the PDF, can anyone guide me to the Blessing PDF?

TheTrampIt

Member Since Feb 17, 2011  45 posts The Tramp (TheTrampIt) Apr 20 2011 at 08:32
On the blessing Tab, where you downloaded the EA - the next voice is 'Manual' - that is where you will find it.

The Titanic was built by professionals, but Noah's Ark was built by amateurs.
alpiberi

Member Since Apr 20, 2011  2 posts alpiberi Apr 20 2011 at 08:50
Thank-you very much for the quick reply.
I did not notice the drop down menu before.

DayToRay

Member Since Mar 22, 2010  5 posts DayToRay May 02 2011 at 23:14
I have both FapTurbo and Blessing running on my real accounts. They both Good EAs. I like Blessing better. I have both Oanda and IBFX. IBFX is better for Blessing.
Only thing I can tell about these EAs are: (noting special,secret) same as other Good EAs.

I do:

1) Backtest alot. This is tedious work. You can't use other people's set files. If you use other people set files, then chances are you make money sometimes and loose money sometimes. and endup loose so much money. and THE END. Different dealers , different acconts, defferent backtest results, different forward test results.

2) You can't rely on those backtest results. Just to predict near future. Just try to get many small time period triangles into one bigger time period triangle to get your own set files.
     That is 1/2 + 1/2 =1 , 1/3+1/3+1/3=1 , 1/4+1/4+1/4+1/4 =1 , 1/5+1/5+1/5+1/5+1/5=1 , more better ......I guess most people don't want to do this all the time(many many many hours work) for their small $$$ accounts. In my opinion no EAs are ready to go untill you do alot of tests.

Blessing I do 1min trading only. Blessing EA is good EA. I make some money.
Fapturbo I do 15 min and 1min. Fapturbo EA is good but .... if more parameters menus available, maybe better EA.

Did I really make money on these real accounts? I lost lots of money.( I'm honest ) Why I lost money? Because I don't trust these automation script tradings all the time. I do also manual tradings. Manual trading is okay but it's not so easy. I'm not a patient, dicipline person. I do sometimes pure gamble tradings ( I dont care Money Management). I make sometimes good money , but loose alot money too. I'm not goog at gamble tradings. After loose money, I comeback to and start EA tradings and make and loose small money little by little. It's been already 4 years since I started Forex trading with real money!

Forexanadova

Member Since Oct 24, 2009  186 posts Forex Anadova (Forexanadova) May 24 2011 at 01:48

DayToRay posted:
    I have both FapTurbo and Blessing running on my real accounts. They both Good EAs. I like Blessing better. I have both Oanda and IBFX. IBFX is better for Blessing.
Only thing I can tell about these EAs are: (noting special,secret) same as other Good EAs.

I do:

1) Backtest alot. This is tedious work. You can't use other people's set files. If you use other people set files, then chances are you make money sometimes and loose money sometimes. and endup loose so much money. and THE END. Different dealers , different acconts, defferent backtest results, different forward test results.

2) You can't rely on those backtest results. Just to predict near future. Just try to get many small time period triangles into one bigger time period triangle to get your own set files.
     That is 1/2 + 1/2 =1 , 1/3+1/3+1/3=1 , 1/4+1/4+1/4+1/4 =1 , 1/5+1/5+1/5+1/5+1/5=1 , more better ......I guess most people don't want to do this all the time(many many many hours work) for their small $$$ accounts. In my opinion no EAs are ready to go untill you do alot of tests.

Blessing I do 1min trading only. Blessing EA is good EA. I make some money.
Fapturbo I do 15 min and 1min. Fapturbo EA is good but .... if more parameters menus available, maybe better EA.

Did I really make money on these real accounts? I lost lots of money.( I'm honest ) Why I lost money? Because I don't trust these automation script tradings all the time. I do also manual tradings. Manual trading is okay but it's not so easy. I'm not a patient, dicipline person. I do sometimes pure gamble tradings ( I dont care Money Management). I make sometimes good money , but loose alot money too. I'm not goog at gamble tradings. After loose money, I comeback to and start EA tradings and make and loose small money little by little. It's been already 4 years since I started Forex trading with real money!

Dude, you need help, see me.....

To win you have to risk loss. ~Jean-Claude Killy
fd4biz

Member Since Jun 08, 2011  7 posts fd4biz Jun 08 2011 at 18:51
the problem i have with the ea is the no SL/TP. Please anyone has any setting for SL/TP. Also the scalping ea trades trend and multiplies lot when trend goes against its position. I think thats not good. Greatly appreciate your help. I have the ea running on demo, really doing great.

Simply SUCCESS
solorik

Member Since May 08, 2011  1 posts solorik Jun 10 2011 at 01:06
plz i want your help in this EA sets, because every time i try to do a backtest my account go to zero
what is the minimum deopsit to use this EA an What Is The Best Sets?
Thank You In Advance :)

bizweb

Member Since Jul 24, 2010  3 posts AcademieFOREX (bizweb) Jun 10 2011 at 19:02

solorik posted:
    plz i want your help in this EA sets, because every time i try to do a backtest my account go to zero
what is the minimum deopsit to use this EA an What Is The Best Sets?


You'll find ALL you need here: http://www.jtatoday.info/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=1

bizweb

Member Since Jul 24, 2010  3 posts AcademieFOREX (bizweb) Jun 10 2011 at 19:04 (edited Jun 10 2011 at 19:05 )
alpiberi posted:
    I have gone to the JTalon site and downloaded the EA but cannot find the PDF, can anyone guide me to the Blessing PDF?

NEW: wiki link for B3 where you find the up-to-date manuel and the last version to upload:
http://www.jtatoday.info/wiki/index.php?title=Main_Page

Sarkel

Member Since Aug 11, 2011  21 posts Nasim (Sarkel) Oct 12 2011 at 17:18 (edited Oct 12 2011 at 17:19 )
Hello all.
I just want to say that:
As with anything, you need to know what you are doing.
It seems that using EA 'Blessing' is like driving a car. And like with the car you need to know how to drive. When you do - it works.
The goal: move from point A to point B = make money
The means: speed, to get there faster (faster= more dangerous) = make more profits, more profit = more risk.
The method: GPS, maps, word of the mouth, view of site etc. =technical analysis.

When you are on the road and the road is clear, you steer your car and accelerate. When unclear - you stop, find directions even go backward. I hope you understand the simile.

I find the 'direction' (trend) using my own methods; I am sure everyone has his/her own ways to analyse the charts. And I simply tell EA 'Blessing' which way to go; modifying its settings helps to set the speed (profit/risk). It is just that simple.smiley

Example:
_ph.terraimpera.com/10-12-2011%2012-34-54%20PM-s.gif_
I 'set sail' last night. While I was sleeping EA made most of the profit. And the next morning I got to stop it, because EURUSD went into overdrive with 235 pips, which is a bit too much for the daily range. Besides, my daily plan is done.

Good luck to all,
Sarkel

You see the shit on the street, you do not step into it.
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 .. 14 Next
Corporate Service Price (YoY) (14h 21min)
UPDATE 1-Jordan's Housing Bank nine-mont...(43 min ago)
EURUSD 1.26681 GBPUSD 1.60826
USDJPY 108.143 USDCAD 1.12402
FxPro
Tools Community Reviews Platform Company Support
Economic Calendar Community Brokers Widgets About FAQ
Forex Market Systems Expert Advisors Features Blog Help
Forex Volatility Most Popular Systems Signal Providers API Twitter Contact Us
Forex Correlation Strategies VPS Services Mobile Facebook Report A Bug!
Forex Broker Spreads Contests EA Programming Translations    
Forex Broker Quotes Forex Charts PAMM Brokers RSS    
Forex Broker Swaps Community Outlook Rebate Programs      
Streaming Forex News   Trading Platforms      
Forex Broker Volume          
COT Data          
Liquidity          
Forex Calculators New          

Download Myfxbook Android App
Site Map  |   Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy Policy
©2014 Myfxbook Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
HIGH RISK WARNING: Foreign exchange trading carries a high level of risk that may not be suitable for all investors. Leverage creates additional risk and loss exposure. Before you decide to trade foreign exchange, carefully consider your investment objectives, experience level, and risk tolerance. You could lose some or all of your initial investment; do not invest money that you cannot afford to lose. Educate yourself on the risks associated with foreign exchange trading, and seek advice from an independent financial or tax advisor if you have any questions. Any data and information is provided 'as is' solely for informational purposes, and is not intended for trading purposes or advice.