Leo Trader Pro (by rayong1) Quick Stats
The user has deleted this system.
Rating: Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star
Leo Trader Pro Discussion
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 .. 23 Next
pc8multifx

Member Since Sep 04, 2009  801 posts pc8multifx (pc8multifx) Dec 13 2010 at 17:18 (edited Dec 13 2010 at 17:20 )
How it comes you trade Leo Trader Pro since months, though it will be released on 16th December????????????


EDIT: OK, got it, you track it only

Sorry

https://cp.commercialnetworkservices.net/aff.php?aff=623
rayong1

Member Since Nov 26, 2010  126 posts Raymond (rayong1) Dec 13 2010 at 17:38
Yep, this is not my account. I'm using the login details from them and putting the results here to see the stats. But I'd be interested to hear what everyone thinks about this EA.

So far if this is real and everything about it so far seems real and more importantly verifiable we might have the first real EA that puts the proof on the table.

I even contacted FinFX to find out if they are fully owned Finnish brokerage with no US interest. My suspicion was that someone doctored the results from within but they said they only have US customers, no US ownership. After that Leo Trader site came up with a recorded statement from FinFX CEO saying that the results of this account are real. Included signed a letter to verify.

So if anyone has detected any BS with this company or EA please share.

mistificator

Member Since Aug 16, 2010  446 posts Misty (ObeliskFX) (mistificator) Dec 13 2010 at 17:44

rayong1 posted:
So if anyone has detected any BS with this company or EA please share.


Hi, I did small due diligence on Fin FX and chatted with support, all seems genuine and real.

Here is info from Finnish Trade Register, this is a government web site:

https://virre.prh.fi/portal/dt?dt.isPortletRequest=true&dt.actiprocess&dt.provider=PortletWindowProcessChannel&dt.windowProvider.targetPortletChannel=companySearch&dt.ccontent&dt.windowProvider.currentChannelMode=VIEW&dt.window.portletActiACTION&companyId=-2009826640&_flowExecuti_c004A428E-D9BB-DA8D-504C-2C8EDB6A7F52_k1EEF6C2F-0CBE-87DE-804F-62DAC4795DD4&_eventId=browse

Basic details of the company
  Start date
Name: FinFx Trading Oy 04.01.2010
Business ID: 2306687-0
Registered office: Imatra 04.01.2010
Company type: Limited company 04.01.2010
Language of company: Finnish
Date and time of registration: 04.01.2010
Last date and time of registration: 04.01.2010 04.01.2010
Company information recorded as of: 04.01.2010
Status of company: In the register 04.01.2010
Contact details: 07.06.2010 History
Postal address:
Tainionkoskentie 68 55120 IMATRA Finland
Street address:
Tainionkoskentie 68 55120 IMATRA Finland
Telephone:
0102810100
Email:
info@finfx.fi
Website:
http://www.finfx.fi

Was mich nicht umbringt, macht mich stärker.
pc8multifx

Member Since Sep 04, 2009  801 posts pc8multifx (pc8multifx) Dec 13 2010 at 17:53

rayong1 posted:
    Yep, this is not my account. I'm using the login details from them and putting the results here to see the stats. But I'd be interested to hear what everyone thinks about this EA.

So far if this is real and everything about it so far seems real and more importantly verifiable we might have the first real EA that puts the proof on the table.

I even contacted FinFX to find out if they are fully owned Finnish brokerage with no US interest. My suspicion was that someone doctored the results from within but they said they only have US customers, no US ownership. After that Leo Trader site came up with a recorded statement from FinFX CEO saying that the results of this account are real. Included signed a letter to verify.

So if anyone has detected any BS with this company or EA please share.



There are people which digged a bit deeper and they think its a collaboration- hoax between this broker and the EA vendor..

roll as always, time will tell..

https://cp.commercialnetworkservices.net/aff.php?aff=623
jayman

Member Since Oct 14, 2010  2 posts jayman Dec 13 2010 at 18:16

pc8multifx posted:
    
There are people which digged a bit deeper and they think its a collaboration- hoax between this broker and the EA vendor..

roll as always, time will tell..


The clue that I saw mentioned is the account open amount $500 USD and the trades have a commission. If you visit the FinFX site they do not offer an account that can be opened for $500 USD and is commission instead of fixed spread. I thought that maybe the statement was in Euros, but it does show the account currency as USD.

rayong1

Member Since Nov 26, 2010  126 posts Raymond (rayong1) Dec 13 2010 at 18:17
That's what I thought also. Otherwise how would the EA vendor be able to get the CEO of FinFX to make a statement and back it up in black and white.

They seem a bit too close.

rayong1

Member Since Nov 26, 2010  126 posts Raymond (rayong1) Dec 13 2010 at 18:21

jayman posted:
    
pc8multifx posted:
    
There are people which digged a bit deeper and they think its a collaboration- hoax between this broker and the EA vendor..

roll as always, time will tell..


The clue that I saw mentioned is the account open amount $500 USD and the trades have a commission. If you visit the FinFX site they do not offer an account that can be opened for $500 USD and is commission instead of fixed spread. I thought that maybe the statement was in Euros, but it does show the account currency as USD.


Maybe, if you notice the charts say EURUSDmam. MAM stands for multi account management. You can have many accounts group together as one big account. The big account may have ECN so all the sub accounts also end up paying commissions...maybe.

I have an account under FX Primus which is under a MAM. One EA sends trades to the MAM and all the accounts get the trade executed and lots allocated according to the share of the account your account balance is. This way EA vendor only needs to run one instance of MT4 instead of one for every account and end up with trades all over the place.

pc8multifx

Member Since Sep 04, 2009  801 posts pc8multifx (pc8multifx) Dec 13 2010 at 20:19
https://cp.commercialnetworkservices.net/aff.php?aff=623
jayman

Member Since Oct 14, 2010  2 posts jayman Dec 13 2010 at 20:35

pc8multifx posted:
    http://indo-investasi.com/showthread.php/10568-Leo-Trader-Pro/page3

post# 25


I have been watching that thread too wink


rayong1

Member Since Nov 26, 2010  126 posts Raymond (rayong1) Dec 14 2010 at 04:05
Just noticed something. The lot sizes started fairly conservative then they got bigger in sept, even bigger in Oct and last week they are back down to conservative again.

Think they were upping the lot sizes to show the appreciation the EA could produce. After they made their numbers they turned it back down.

Previous 1 2 3 4 5 .. 23 Next
Tools Community Reviews Platform Company Support
Economic Calendar Community Brokers Features About FAQ
Forex Broker Spreads Systems Expert Advisors API Blog Help
Streaming Forex News Strategies Signal Providers Translations Twitter Contact Us
Community Outlook Contests VPS Services Mobile Facebook Report A Bug!
Widgets EA Programming        
RSS          

Site Map  |   Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy Policy
©2011 Myfxbook Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
HIGH RISK WARNING: Foreign exchange trading carries a high level of risk that may not be suitable for all investors. Leverage creates additional risk and loss exposure. Before you decide to trade foreign exchange, carefully consider your investment objectives, experience level, and risk tolerance. You could lose some or all of your initial investment; do not invest money that you cannot afford to lose. Educate yourself on the risks associated with foreign exchange trading, and seek advice from an independent financial or tax advisor if you have any questions. Any data and information is provided 'as is' solely for informational purposes, and is not intended for trading purposes or advice.
*GFT is a sponsor of myfxbook.com for advertisement purposes only. GFT does not endorse any other products, services, or companies represented on myfxbook.com. The views of myfxbook.com and all other parties contained therein are not necessarily those of GFT, and GFT makes no warranty as to the accuracy of information provided.