FxPro Review Scores
FxPro
www.fxpro.com
Overall Score: 7.2 / 10
Total Votes: 192
Platform
 
 
Pricing
 
 
Customer Service
 
 
Features
 
 
0 - Worst   10 - Best
FxPro Discussion
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next
c0deZ

Member Since Sep 10, 2009  4 posts Mike House (c0deZ) Sep 11 2009 at 13:23
Great platform and customer service, however the execution sometimes couldn't be worse. Get a lot of invalid prices or the order just hangs for seconds before being executed. Would not recommend for trading news.

jacobofx

Member Since Sep 23, 2009  12 posts jacobofx Sep 27 2009 at 19:37
Agree with Mike. On Server Real 1 it takes a while for executing orders, but Real 2 is faster, don't know if it is the same with everyone.

avatar

Member Since Sep 22, 2009  58 posts avatar Sep 28 2009 at 11:17
yes dont trade news there and Dont trade asian .,.. they are horrible that times ..
although im partner with them for long time now and they seem very reliable and good conditions und europe trading

0.6 spread eur / usd and 3 pips aud / jpy
will buy my lamborghini very soon


easy wins
matfx

Member Since Sep 18, 2009  2 posts matfx Oct 19 2009 at 10:28
I have been trading with them since october 2008. Very happy with their spreads. And yes during Asian session the spread not really small but not a problem for me as most of the time i only trade London and New York Session. A good broker to go with.

calvinj

Member Since Dec 11, 2009  7 posts Cal (calvinj) Dec 14 2009 at 07:20
this is very good info for me. thanks guys for all yr comments and feedbacks. i'm planning to use fxpro as my broker and the info i ve got here is invaluable.

There will always be other winning trades.
rg7000

Member Since Dec 21, 2009  1 posts rg7000 Dec 21 2009 at 13:39
very bad order execution, it seems like whenever you want to open/close your order for a good price they give you 'no connection ' message. After a while the price moves against you and you get filled. What's the point of 1 pip spread if one has to wait for two or three pips to get filled? This is on demo account, but I think this is the same data feed for real accounts.

Yonex

Member Since Oct 25, 2009  75 posts Yonex Dec 21 2009 at 14:55
The 'No connection' doesn't seem to apply for Live accounts. Furthermore, the price feed seems to be better on the Live accounts. For example, sometimes, there is no price movement during certain times (for example, 06-07 PM & 03-05 AM, GMT) at the Demo accounts, while there actually is a price movement on the Live accounts (the price movement is very small though).

I was a bit skeptical towards using FxPro after trying their Demo account for some months with frequent 'No connection' messages; however, I was positively surprised that this didn't occur on the Live account.

Whoever said money can't buy happiness didn't know where to shop.
irbis

Member Since Dec 28, 2009  60 posts irbis Dec 28 2009 at 21:09 (edited Dec 28 2009 at 21:10 )
nice spreads, goot platform BUT
crap broker, chasing stops (i have charts for those who don't beleive) ...poor community... DEMO definitely different from live

Yonex

Member Since Oct 25, 2009  75 posts Yonex Dec 29 2009 at 00:48
What do you mean by that they are 'chasing stops'? It would be highly appreciated if you could attach the charts you mentioned! smiley

I am not saying that I do not believe you, but I would like to build my own opinion about the matter. I am sure others are interested in this as well, since we have entrusted our hard earned money to the broker! red

Whoever said money can't buy happiness didn't know where to shop.
irbis

Member Since Dec 28, 2009  60 posts irbis Dec 29 2009 at 09:14 (edited Dec 29 2009 at 09:15 )

find the difference... and you know what they said? 'it was a technical problem we're sorry... if you had losses we can refund you... fortunately i had some positive figure, but anyway i lost further advance and this nobody can fix it...'

<a href= target='_blank'><img src= /></a>


<a href= target='_blank'><img src= /></a>

Attachments:

Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next
Compare forex broker spreads in real time: Forex Broker Spreads
The day following Good Friday (10h 13min)
EMEA EM Express: Pro-Russian separatists...(4 min ago)
EURUSD 1.38184 GBPUSD 1.67954
USDJPY 102.386 USDCAD 1.1014
FxPro
Tools Community Reviews Platform Company Support
Economic Calendar Community Brokers Widgets About FAQ
Forex Market Systems Expert Advisors Features Blog Help
Forex Volatility Most Popular Systems Signal Providers API Twitter Contact Us
Forex Correlation Strategies VPS Services Mobile Facebook Report A Bug!
Forex Broker Spreads Contests EA Programming Translations    
Forex Broker Quotes Forex Charts PAMM Brokers RSS    
Forex Broker Swaps Community Outlook Rebate Programs      
Streaming Forex News   Trading Platforms      
Forex Broker Volume          
COT Data New          
Liquidity New          

Site Map  |   Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy Policy
©2014 Myfxbook Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
HIGH RISK WARNING: Foreign exchange trading carries a high level of risk that may not be suitable for all investors. Leverage creates additional risk and loss exposure. Before you decide to trade foreign exchange, carefully consider your investment objectives, experience level, and risk tolerance. You could lose some or all of your initial investment; do not invest money that you cannot afford to lose. Educate yourself on the risks associated with foreign exchange trading, and seek advice from an independent financial or tax advisor if you have any questions. Any data and information is provided 'as is' solely for informational purposes, and is not intended for trading purposes or advice.