Review Score
Platform
Pricing
Customer service
Features
Live Spreads

FxPro

Minimum deposit ($)
100.0
Commission
0.0
Accepting US clients?
Swap free accounts
Segregated accounts
Interest on margin
Managed accounts
Accounts for money managers (MAM, PAMM)
One click trading
API
OCO orders
Trading over the phone
Hedging allowed
Trailing stops
Mobile trading
Scalping allowed
Bonuses
Demo Accounts
Web based trading
Contests
Decimals
5
Minimum lot size
0.01
Maximum lot size
10000.0
Spread
Fixed, Variable
Broker type
NDD
Maximal leverage (1:?)
30
Phone
25969299
Fax
25969256
Availability
Phone, Chat, Email
Address
- FxPro Financial Services regulated by CySEC :Karyatidon 1, Ypsonas 4193, Cyprus/ - FxPro UK Limited – regulated by FCA: 13-14 Basinghall str., City of London, EC2V 5BQ, UK/ - FxPro Global Markets Ltd – regulated by SCB: Lyford Manor, Western Road, Lyford Cay, New Providence, N7776, The Bahamas
Regulation
FCA (UK), CySEC (Cyprus), SCB (The Bahamas), FSCA (South Africa)
Trading Platforms
MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader, Web Platform, Mobile Platform, FxPro Edge
Funding/Withdrawal methods
Wire Transfer, Credit Card, Debit Card, Paypal, Neteller, UnionPay, Skrill, Internal transfer
Account Currency
USD, GBP, EUR, CHF, JPY, PLN, ZAR, AUD
Languages
English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, Japanese, Italian, Greek, Russian, Polish, Malay, Thai, Arabic, Vietnamese, Hungarian, Czech, Slovak, Romanian, Turkish
Country
Cyprus
International offices
United Arab Emirates, The Bahamas, Cyprus, Monaco, United Kingdom
Trading platform(s) timezone
(GMT +2:00) South Africa, Jerusalem
Other trading instruments
Stocks, Futures, Indices, Commodities, Energies, CFDs, Cryptocurrency, Precious Metals
FxPro User Reviews
Member Since Mar 30, 2010   6 posts
Apr 26, 2010 at 17:54
A very good broker ,tight spreads .very good customer service , instant opening and deposit .I hadn't re-quotes problems or stop chasing problems .I'm very satisfied .
Member Since Feb 24, 2010   4 posts
Mar 24, 2010 at 04:38
No problems so far with FXPRO. I think they're the best!
Member Since Dec 11, 2009   95 posts
Jan 10, 2010 at 22:23
I am new with fxpro and i am satisfied with their service till now.execution is fast and not a shit like fxopen i use ,the dirtiest broker i ever experienced.
Member Since Jan 09, 2010   44 posts
Jan 10, 2010 at 12:38
The best broker ever,have been with them for almost a year,execution superb,spreads don't widen during news release,good customer service,instant deposits...if you must trade forex,trade with fxpro.com😄
Member Since Oct 25, 2009   88 posts
Dec 31, 2009 at 00:06 (edited Dec 31, 2009 at 00:11)
Have a wonderful New Year's Eve! May all your troubles last as long as your New Year's resolutions! 😁
Member Since Dec 28, 2009   60 posts
Dec 30, 2009 at 23:04
yeah i was surprised too, i was short my trailing stop was triggered... anyway i had some + 20 or 30 pips, but i lost further advance coz it was during night session...anyway after that i stopped with them...
I ve heard Oanda had almost the same problem with USDJPY (i don't know when exactly)but all customers were refunded ...

anyway sh i t happenz.. happy new year 2 all :)
Member Since Oct 25, 2009   88 posts
Dec 30, 2009 at 02:25
Wow, that is some huge spike at the FxPro chart at 00:29! 😲

Were you in a long or short position at that time? It you were in a long position, I guess your TP was triggered; and opposite if you were in a short position... How big was the spike? Looks like it was 25-30 pips too big compared to the Oanda chart? 😲
Member Since Dec 28, 2009   60 posts
Dec 29, 2009 at 09:14 (edited Dec 29, 2009 at 09:15)

find the difference... and you know what they said? 'it was a technical problem we're sorry... if you had losses we can refund you... fortunately i had some positive figure, but anyway i lost further advance and this nobody can fix it...'

<a href= target='_blank'><img src= /></a>


<a href= target='_blank'><img src= /></a>


Attachments:

Member Since Oct 25, 2009   88 posts
Dec 29, 2009 at 00:48
What do you mean by that they are 'chasing stops'? It would be highly appreciated if you could attach the charts you mentioned! 😄

I am not saying that I do not believe you, but I would like to build my own opinion about the matter. I am sure others are interested in this as well, since we have entrusted our hard earned money to the broker! 😳
Member Since Dec 28, 2009   60 posts
Dec 28, 2009 at 21:09 (edited Dec 28, 2009 at 21:10)
nice spreads, goot platform BUT
crap broker, chasing stops (i have charts for those who don't beleive) ...poor community... DEMO definitely different from live
Member Since Oct 25, 2009   88 posts
Dec 21, 2009 at 14:55
The 'No connection' doesn't seem to apply for Live accounts. Furthermore, the price feed seems to be better on the Live accounts. For example, sometimes, there is no price movement during certain times (for example, 06-07 PM & 03-05 AM, GMT) at the Demo accounts, while there actually is a price movement on the Live accounts (the price movement is very small though).

I was a bit skeptical towards using FxPro after trying their Demo account for some months with frequent 'No connection' messages; however, I was positively surprised that this didn't occur on the Live account.
Member Since Dec 21, 2009   1 posts
Dec 21, 2009 at 13:39
very bad order execution, it seems like whenever you want to open/close your order for a good price they give you 'no connection ' message. After a while the price moves against you and you get filled. What's the point of 1 pip spread if one has to wait for two or three pips to get filled? This is on demo account, but I think this is the same data feed for real accounts.
Member Since Dec 11, 2009   7 posts
Dec 14, 2009 at 07:20
this is very good info for me. thanks guys for all yr comments and feedbacks. i'm planning to use fxpro as my broker and the info i ve got here is invaluable.
matfx
Member Since Sep 18, 2009   2 posts
Oct 19, 2009 at 10:28
I have been trading with them since october 2008. Very happy with their spreads. And yes during Asian session the spread not really small but not a problem for me as most of the time i only trade London and New York Session. A good broker to go with.
Member Since Sep 22, 2009   72 posts
Sep 28, 2009 at 11:17
yes dont trade news there and Dont trade asian .,.. they are horrible that times ..
although im partner with them for long time now and they seem very reliable and good conditions und europe trading

0.6 spread eur / usd and 3 pips aud / jpy
will buy my lamborghini very soon

Member Since Sep 23, 2009   12 posts
Sep 27, 2009 at 19:37
Agree with Mike. On Server Real 1 it takes a while for executing orders, but Real 2 is faster, don't know if it is the same with everyone.
Member Since Sep 10, 2009   4 posts
Sep 11, 2009 at 13:23
Great platform and customer service, however the execution sometimes couldn't be worse. Get a lot of invalid prices or the order just hangs for seconds before being executed. Would not recommend for trading news.

Add a Review

Sign In / Sign Up to submit your review
You must have an active trading account connected to Myfxbook in order to create a review.
Platform
Pricing
Customer service
Features
* Commercial use and spam will not be tolerated, and may result in account termination.