Członek od Feb 22, 2012 2 postów
Feb 24 2012 at 17:44
I have a question:
What happens when you are running more than one EA for a single currency
1st type of EA for EURGBP
2nd type of EA for EURGBP
now lets say the 1st EA triggers and commits to a market order BUY, then soon after the 2nd EA triggers and commits a market order SELL.
does this close out your position?
now lets say the 1st EA triggers and commits to a market order BUY, then soon after the 2nd EA triggers and commits a market order BUY
does this mean u have 2 lots of the same currency?
If you lose your money today, you can get it back later when you have the right experience.
Członek od Feb 12, 2012 62 postów
Feb 25 2012 at 12:23
if you use 2 EAs on one account, make sure the EAs use different 'magic numbers'.
You can commit a SELL order while a BUY position is still open if your broker allows hedging. US brokers don't allow it due to the FIFO rules.
Of course 2 orders of 1 lot each would sum up to 2 lots, that also means double risk and double spreads.
If you want to use 2 EAs, I'd recommend to use them on 2 different accounts, in order to be sure that the EAs don't come into conflict with each other and don't screw up each other's money and risk management.