To use chat, please login.
Back to contacts

Ver puntuación para IC Markets


Puntuación Total: 3.9 / 5

Votos Totales: 752
Plataforma
1
Precio
1
Servicio al consumidor
1
Características
1
1 - Peor   5 - Mejor

Discusión acerca de IC Markets

clairejones
Jun 02 2015 at 06:42
6 mensajes
STAY AWAY from this broker!!!!

Not a true ECN broker. They have a very nice dealing desk to manipulate your trades. If you are simply trading with your EA without watching your log files, then you can continue trading hoping for making profit someday!!!

But I have multiple accounts with IC markets and on every strategy when it starts making some profit they will start sending slippage of 10 pips!!!! Also, the execution time becomes 600 ms or more where the latency of my vps is around 30 ms.

When I contact their support , they just keep on explaining on emails without fixing the problem and emails simply go on which clearly indicates that they are just a broker claiming to be a true ecn broker and try to avoid the situation if someone figures it out.

I gave them all log files with proof, they reply some nonsense or just don't reply.

Hence, be careful before opening a LIVE account. DEMO is absolutely fine.

Also, pepperstone is of same category and watch out.

jpinto
Jun 10 2015 at 16:53
3 mensajes
hello everyone,
I need help with my broker as i'm a novice in these wanderings.
Last friday when nfp I had several orders pending sell stop and buy stop, which opened with a skid ranging from 2 pips and 115 pips.
When I realized I was the live chat and the operator who answered me told me to fill out a form and told me to fill as it had been many issues on Friday. He told me to wait for response from the trades department. After some insistence to have open trades and find that the broker (Icmarkets) should the void today received the following email.

''

Support (IC Markets)

Jun 10, 15:31

Dear Joao,

As your orders was submitted during market volatility (non-farm payroll), there was a 200 pip spike on EUR/USD and similar movement of other pairs where prices were moving very fast resulting in the slippage. There were no anomalies found in the execution of your orders. Please note that ICM offer variable spreads and execution according to live market conditions, we do not offer guaranteed stop losses or offer fixed spreads.

Let us know if you have any questions.

Kind Regards,

Sung Choi | Support Team Leader | IC Markets''



I disagree with this for this slippage is inadmissible and orders should have been off-quotes.
What do you think should I do ???

muplayer2000
Jun 11 2015 at 12:59
9 mensajes
Stay away from this broker they manipulate trades:

My icmarkets account number : 407387

Yesterday 23pm EUROPE Paris time trade with Icmarkets NZDUSD news trade Official cash rate

I put a pending stop order 22:55pm, news came in the candlestick didn't move and just stood there for 3 min yet on my other broker the trades got triggered candle moved nicely down bearish and got my profit.

Icmarket 3min while watching the graph on the Icmarkets terminal suddenly the candlestick flashed in the bottom it literally just appeared and my order got opened after a 121pips downward move when bearish run had finished, instead of banking 121 pips profit i was forced to close the trade hence it got opened at the bottom of the bearish candle .

They obviously manipulated the order and only executed at the bottom when the run had finished and conveniently set this up with their market manipulation software.

RahmanSL
Jun 16 2015 at 07:38
209 mensajes
Someone posted at a site that 'The CEO of ICMARKETS is currently traveling through Dubai, France and Cyprus to attend a forex convention. We have reason to believe that the CEO has left over 10 5 star positive reviews for ICMARKETS while travelling through the countries while leaving 1 star negative reviews calling a competitorThe CEO of ICMARKETS is currently traveling through Dubai, France and Cyprus to attend a forex convention. We have reason to believe that the CEO has left over 10 5 star positive reviews for ICMARKETS while travelling through the countries while leaving 1 star negative reviews calling a competitor PEP*$%#%*&# scam on the PEP*$%#%*&# FPA page.'

Is it coincidences that 5 stars reviews on ICM suddenly are left by 'people' from the countries on ICM CEO travel itinerary? I think not!
Besides being unethical, for a company to stoop so low as to leave 5 stars reviews on themselves is a sure sign that all is not well with ICM.

muplayer2000
Jun 16 2015 at 14:05
9 mensajes
The famous

Sung Choi | Support Team Leader | IC Markets

This guy contradict himself first he claims rollover which makes no sense, they will trow every excuses in the book to steal your money.

Does anyone know the CEO of this company?

muplayer2000
Jun 16 2015 at 14:06
9 mensajes
muplayer2000 posted:
Stay away from this broker they manipulate trades: SCAM

My icmarkets account number : 407387

Yesterday 23pm EUROPE Paris time trade with Icmarkets NZDUSD news trade Official cash rate

I put a pending stop order 22:55pm, news came in the candlestick didn't move and just stood there for 3 min yet on my other broker the trades got triggered candle moved nicely down bearish and got my profit.

Icmarket 3min while watching the graph on the Icmarkets terminal suddenly the candlestick flashed in the bottom it literally just appeared and my order got opened after a 121pips downward move when bearish run had finished, instead of banking 121 pips profit i was forced to close the trade hence it got opened at the bottom of the bearish candle .

They obviously manipulated the order and only executed at the bottom when the run had finished and conveniently set this up with their market manipulation software.

RahmanSL
Jun 20 2015 at 08:47
209 mensajes
There was a lively subject on MT4 virtual plugins abuses at the FPA a couple years back.
Search the internet for 'Mt4 Virtual Dealer Plug-In' which is no longer available via Google....and I wonder why!
I found one at Mt4 Virtual Dealer Plug-In: The Perfect Forex Scam? - AuthenticFX which posted:

'One of the major questions for your forex broker – if they use Metatrader, and most do – may be whether they have installed the Metaquotes virtual dealer plug-in.

This powerful piece of forex broker manipulation software allows them to do virtually anything to your trades before, during and after they have been set in motion.

Some of the nasty things this plug-in is capable of doing are:

Widening spreads in order to trigger stops
Ignoring, modifying or deleting outstanding (pending) orders
Configuration for the automated widening of spreads, limits and stock levels prior to news announcements
On-the-fly reduction of leverage to force liquidation of large positions the broker’s customer may have open

.......for more info, read their article'

The last sentence is most probably how the unethical broker ICMarkets manipulated and INSTANTLY wipe out my trading account WITHOUT any margin call & forced closures of opened positions.

Irishmist
Jun 22 2015 at 04:37
136 mensajes
@RahmanSL you seem to be on a crusade against the one broker if you had such a bad experience why don't you just just use another broker. You have been posting for 2 years on the same subject on FPA and myfxbook

Crying over spilt milk is not going to help you get your lost funds.

I have traded previously with IC markets and did make money and did not experience any of the ongoing rubbish that you keep mentioning in your posts. Maybe you should have a VPS at beeksfx with a latency less than 1ms to IC markets NY4 equinix MT4 server to avoid having any latency issues from Malaysia

Or just go to an institutional grade clearing firm if you are large enough that you can not trade via a retail broker.

Its never your fault its always the brokers fault as it seems hmmmmmmmmmm

muplayer2000
Jun 22 2015 at 14:37
9 mensajes
@Irishmist Is a victim, he probably changed broker by now. Though let him vent himself i dont blame him, ICMARKETS have become questionnable the least to say they not blacklisted in europe for no reasons

Por favor inicie sesión para comentar.
Compare forex broker spreads in real time: Spread de bróquers de Forex