IC Markets évaluation
IC Markets
Score total : 3.9 / 5
Total des votes : 716
Plateforme
 
 
barème des prix
 
 
Service à la clientèle
 
 
Caractéristiques
 
 
1 - Pire   5 - Meilleur
Discussion au sujet de IC Markets
Précédent 1 .. 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 .. 33 Suivant
cogs15

Membre depuis Oct 25, 2014  10 messages cogs15 Oct 16 2015 at 17:41
'Sorry , I apologize for these words to the broker , as I read the news that are suffering a DDoS attack and that is why we can not give good service that usually , a DDoS attack it may suffer either . I put my words in Spanish to express myself better'

Regardless, as an end user a service provider 'IC Markets' has a duty to not pass on, or continue to operate a disfunctional trading system. It places them in a vulnerable position with ACIS and F.O.S with multiple complaints.

IMO it would have been better for them to notify their clients personally, via email that a problem exists (within or out of their control), and disable trading until the matter is resolved. They would have held a much better reputation, and even gained respect from their clients and retail traders. The fact that they did not act at all to protect their clients and allowed trading to continue, tells me this brokerage is not run by the type of professionals who have their clients best interest at hand.

My niche is based on facts, and not following others
thomsont

Membre depuis Feb 09, 2012  7 messages Thomson (thomsont) Oct 17 2015 at 15:48
A Forex broker with no backup Network Provider?
It is a big fail for me.

Tptam@
RahmanSL

Membre depuis May 08, 2010  209 messages RahmanSL Oct 17 2015 at 23:56
Don't expect I-See-Bucketshop support to be professional because they respond to their clients problems and issues as directed by their employer.

As admitted publicly by a very senior manager of I-See-Bucketshop's Head of Dealing Desk, Angus John Walker, to my thread at the FPA (post no. 51, dated Aug 13 2015):

Rahman, you know as well as myself that those spread graphs were taken from myfxbook. I used them as a reference rate. We cannot collect data from them from March 2015 although you are welcome to try. That data is available to anyone and you could have and should have collected it yourself when the stop out occurred if you were so convinced something wrong happened at that time. Our support staff who you dealt with didn't collect it at the time and this is reflective of their inexperience rather than them not willing to cooperate or hide facts from you......

So, I-See-Bucketshop hires 'inexperience' people for Support staff....most probably to cut cost.....and so their clients cannot expect to get the services as they have boldly advertised at their web site:

Unrivalled Customer Service
IC Markets strives to offer you the best possible customer service and support. Our team has a significant amount of experience within the forex industry, all of which trade themselves so they understand what traders want and need. You can trade with confidence knowing that the IC Markets team will always be there to help 24 hours 5 days a week.

This I-See-Bucketshop is nothing but a cheap skate broker out to make a quick buck from their clients.....so, don't expect them to spend money on good services and backups!

TradeFyre

Membre depuis Sep 28, 2015  9 messages TradeFyre Oct 18 2015 at 06:26
We remain cautious about dealing with this broker. Their MT4 servers used to be located in a core Equinix NY4 server rack but our internal research has shown that they recently migrated a portion of their infrastructure to second tier providers. Ping times have also increased from our servers at NY4 to their servers - 2ms is common these days.

Trigger Ready™
raidzahir

Membre depuis Sep 09, 2014  2 messages kmzahirul islam (raidzahir) Oct 26 2015 at 07:15
I have been trading with this broker about three years .i have also ib with them .Under my ib more than 10 traders trading .but so far i did not get any trouble .I dont know why so many people coments bad about this broker.I tried more than 50 brokers last 5 years so far i found ic markets is the best .

thomsont

Membre depuis Feb 09, 2012  7 messages Thomson (thomsont) Oct 26 2015 at 11:51
raidzahir posted:
I have been trading with this broker about three years .i have also ib with them .Under my ib more than 10 traders trading .but so far i did not get any trouble .I dont know why so many people coments bad about this broker.I tried more than 50 brokers last 5 years so far i found ic markets is the best .


There were network issues that affecting number of people, my VPS having connection issues early this month and having random disconnection. Also trade lag time been increased since August.

I also agree ICMarket provide quite good swap/ecn trading.. just the connection issue killing it.
I cannot baby sitting my VPS because of their connection problem.

Tptam@
RahmanSL

Membre depuis May 08, 2010  209 messages RahmanSL Oct 26 2015 at 12:44
There have been increasingly more and more issues with this broker and their owners/senior managements' attitude does not help matters either.

One guy posted his frustrations over at the FPA brokers reviews section:

mathew, sydney, Australia
Rating: [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
Date of Post: 2015-09-19
Review: Stay away from this broker. I met the owner of this broker and he is a dead-set arrogant prick


....and, after having been dealing with I-See-Bucketshop most senior managers/owners these last few months, I couldn't agree more with 'Mathew'.

spyboy023

Membre depuis Aug 15, 2015  3 messages spyboy023 Nov 06 2015 at 09:26
Wow, such a bad broker I've seen rarely. (and I tried many).
Stay way, I don't recommend this broker.

Withdrawal fees (bank transfer) not clearly on their website. they should tell it more clear (as example upon registration) that when you deposit with skrill, you need to withdraw with bank transfer and that it has big fees.

Well, I lost my money (shit happens, it has nothing to do with their server problems). Because I could better use it to trade instead of paying the big bank transfer fee. But lost my money.
So I refunded (deposited) with neteller.
After a few days I want to withdraw some of my money (also with neteller).. but then they reject it!!!
They say i've not funded with neteller, while I can find it in my logs on their website!

First I had to wait 6 hours on my payment.. but rejected..
Then I asked the chat.. they should make a support ticket to investigate.
After 12 hours, i've heard nothing, so chat again.
The chat said he could not see a neteller deposit, while the other collegue I spoke earlier did see the deposit. This is madness, a bunch of amateurs. if I can see it, they should see it.
Now I have to wait 24 hours again (and it's not even my fault) and wait for the investigation results.


Why is it that difficult?? i'm not happy with it.

TradeFyre

Membre depuis Sep 28, 2015  9 messages TradeFyre Nov 06 2015 at 09:26
IC Markets more than reimbursed us for our trades - in fact, I believe they overestimated our losses. So props to them in this respect. However, their latency leaves much to be desired. Connection the past week has been perfect though. We maintain a neutral outlook on IC Markets. Feel free to message us for queries.

Trigger Ready™
spyboy023

Membre depuis Aug 15, 2015  3 messages spyboy023 Nov 06 2015 at 09:28
Update: they sorted it out quickly, and have paid me, with neteller. so my previous review can be ignored.

Précédent 1 .. 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 .. 33 Suivant
Compare forex broker spreads in real time: Forex Broker Spreads
Loading
Loading
EURUSD 1.16696 GBPUSD 1.29246
USDJPY 104.614 USDCAD 1.33261

Outils

Communauté

Commentaires

Courtier

Plateforme

Assistance


Twitter |  Facebook |  Plan du site  |  Termes  |   Politique de confidentialité
©2020 Myfxbook Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
HIGH RISK WARNING: Foreign exchange trading carries a high level of risk that may not be suitable for all investors. Leverage creates additional risk and loss exposure. Before you decide to trade foreign exchange, carefully consider your investment objectives, experience level, and risk tolerance. You could lose some or all of your initial investment; do not invest money that you cannot afford to lose. Educate yourself on the risks associated with foreign exchange trading, and seek advice from an independent financial or tax advisor if you have any questions. Any data and information is provided 'as is' solely for informational purposes, and is not intended for trading purposes or advice. Past performance is not indicative of future results.