To use chat, please login.
Back to contacts

Zobrazit výsledky IC Markets


Celkový výsledek: 4.0 / 5

Celkem zvoleno: 846
Platforma
1
Cena
1
Služby zákazníkům
1
Vlastnosti
1
1 - worst 5 - best
muplayer2000
Jun 11 2015 at 12:59
9 zpráv(a,y)
Stay away from this broker they manipulate trades:

My icmarkets account number : 407387

Yesterday 23pm EUROPE Paris time trade with Icmarkets NZDUSD news trade Official cash rate

I put a pending stop order 22:55pm, news came in the candlestick didn't move and just stood there for 3 min yet on my other broker the trades got triggered candle moved nicely down bearish and got my profit.

Icmarket 3min while watching the graph on the Icmarkets terminal suddenly the candlestick flashed in the bottom it literally just appeared and my order got opened after a 121pips downward move when bearish run had finished, instead of banking 121 pips profit i was forced to close the trade hence it got opened at the bottom of the bearish candle .

They obviously manipulated the order and only executed at the bottom when the run had finished and conveniently set this up with their market manipulation software.

jpinto
Jun 10 2015 at 16:53
3 zpráv(a,y)
hello everyone,
I need help with my broker as i'm a novice in these wanderings.
Last friday when nfp I had several orders pending sell stop and buy stop, which opened with a skid ranging from 2 pips and 115 pips.
When I realized I was the live chat and the operator who answered me told me to fill out a form and told me to fill as it had been many issues on Friday. He told me to wait for response from the trades department. After some insistence to have open trades and find that the broker (Icmarkets) should the void today received the following email.

''

Support (IC Markets)

Jun 10, 15:31

Dear Joao,

As your orders was submitted during market volatility (non-farm payroll), there was a 200 pip spike on EUR/USD and similar movement of other pairs where prices were moving very fast resulting in the slippage. There were no anomalies found in the execution of your orders. Please note that ICM offer variable spreads and execution according to live market conditions, we do not offer guaranteed stop losses or offer fixed spreads.

Let us know if you have any questions.

Kind Regards,

Sung Choi | Support Team Leader | IC Markets''



I disagree with this for this slippage is inadmissible and orders should have been off-quotes.
What do you think should I do ???

clairejones
Jun 02 2015 at 06:42
6 zpráv(a,y)
STAY AWAY from this broker!!!!

Not a true ECN broker. They have a very nice dealing desk to manipulate your trades. If you are simply trading with your EA without watching your log files, then you can continue trading hoping for making profit someday!!!

But I have multiple accounts with IC markets and on every strategy when it starts making some profit they will start sending slippage of 10 pips!!!! Also, the execution time becomes 600 ms or more where the latency of my vps is around 30 ms.

When I contact their support , they just keep on explaining on emails without fixing the problem and emails simply go on which clearly indicates that they are just a broker claiming to be a true ecn broker and try to avoid the situation if someone figures it out.

I gave them all log files with proof, they reply some nonsense or just don't reply.

Hence, be careful before opening a LIVE account. DEMO is absolutely fine.

Also, pepperstone is of same category and watch out.

RahmanSL
May 21 2015 at 19:13
209 zpráv(a,y)
There is a pending case against ICMarkets over at the Forex Peace army and, even though their representative has been invited to explain their company's position, none took up the invitation.

That's a very disconcerting concern because that indicates that the broker might indeed be in trouble.

RahmanSL
Apr 24 2015 at 06:39
209 zpráv(a,y)
@Fariwar....just typical broker's salesman lack of training in PR, arrogant attitude, and frustrated in working for a quickly deteriorating company like ICMarkets.
They keep that up and these broker's salesmen will bring the company down to go the same way as the other has-been brokers.

We are the Traders with the money to pay their salaries and commissions and we do not need to trade with a bad broker as there are hundreds of other much better brokers out there to chose from.

Irishmist
Apr 22 2015 at 10:50
136 zpráv(a,y)
RahmanSL posted:
'Well i have to rectify my post!
This week ICMarkets contacted me and they have refunded all losses! that is been very generous!
and i've to say i'm very happy with them! '

You seem to be an expert on STP/ECN brokers for a demo trader.


RahmanSL
Apr 22 2015 at 07:20
209 zpráv(a,y)
'Well i have to rectify my post!
This week ICMarkets contacted me and they have refunded all losses! that is been very generous!
and i've to say i'm very happy with them! '

Well, don't be that happy because if they did it once they will do it again. And there are a lot of ways that brokers can manipulate their client's trading account on MT4 platform. If they get caught, they will blame that on something or someone and, to keep you happy and from posting bad reviews on them, reimburse your losses.

My advice is to look for a new broker and withdraw your money while you still have them in your account.

RahmanSL
Apr 06 2015 at 10:40
209 zpráv(a,y)
peter977 posted:
Is there someone who is trading with this broker more than a year? Please send me message. I want to know if this broker is scam, or is really the best. Thanks


I have been with this broker....at least 3 different live accounts ranging from a few hundred AUD to almost AUD90k....for over a year.
At first I was really pleased and happy with this broker and even defended them in various forums when I read some negative reviews on them.
Even with all these many total stop-outs (at least six of them with this broker and many more with more than ten different brokers in the more than 4 years trading the forex market), I have never once made an issue or complaint on any of my account stop-out because I either saw that coming with margin-call warning or I was not monitoring my account(s) when the total stop-out occurred.

However, the latest account (relatively small just over AUD5k) total stop-out with ICMarkets was very, very strange and unusual in that, one moment I was monitoring the account which was hedged in one single currency pairs (USD/CAD) with over 450% margin level, but all of a sudden and without any margin-call warning followed by forced closures of highest losing positions, the account was totally wiped out and left with a negative -AUD30.27 balance. I was totally shocked.

After a couple weeks back & forth emails exchanges with their Support (three different persons) all explaining to me why account stop-out happen (as if I don't know after these numerous stop-out experiences), and possibility of market volatility or widening f spreads due to low market volume (none was happening on both), they simply could not explain why the account stop-out happened the way it did. Finally, they simply informed that they have exhausted all their explanations and left the matter hanging.

As I have already mentioned, I was once a very happy and satisfied client of ICMarkets and I thought all those very similar negative issues that some of their other clients have been posting would never happened to me because, as one of their owner emailed me a long time ago, ICMarkets & I understand each other.

Well, from being a well satisfied and happy client, I am now a very Unhappy & dissatisfied client.

rbnjoshi
Feb 07 2015 at 10:55
15 zpráv(a,y)
fariwar posted:

Well i have to rectify my post!
This week ICMarkets contacted me and they have refunded all losses! that is been very generous!
and i've to say i'm very happy with them!


It is very reassuring to know that IC Markets are making best efforts to help out their clients. I also recently read that IC Markets has decided to Cover for the Client Negative Losses from Swiss Franc Volatility. Please find the official Press release announcement made by IC Markets here: https://forexmagnates.com/ic-markets-covering-90-client-negative-losses-swiss-franc-volatility/

Prosím, přihlašte se pro vložení komentáře.
Compare Forex spreads in real time Forex Spreads