To use chat, please login.
Back to contacts

Zobrazit výsledky IC Markets


Celkový výsledek: 4.0 / 5

Celkem zvoleno: 845
Platforma
1
Cena
1
Služby zákazníkům
1
Vlastnosti
1
1 - worst 5 - best
Ryan (ryang123)
Aug 29 2018 at 02:56
85 zpráv(a,y)
I'm really tired of this broker not giving me an option to withdraw my funds. I recently took a withdrawal of 10k and quickly after realizing I withdrew a little too much so I deposited with a credit card 2k. I then closed out my trades and withdrew the 2k while also requested another withdrawal of close to 5k via wire. They said since I used my credit card for the deposit recently, they want all the funds to go back on it. This is not possible because I had 2k as my only balance. Several months ago, I did another deposit with a credit card but that was much longer than the 60 days they have posted.
I don't know what to do. The reason I'm upset with IC Markets is because they are not willing to help. I understand they don't want to let me wire but they won't even try to work with me. No help whatsoever. Is this because they know I'm an American and I may no longer be able to trade? They literally have almost 5k of my funds and won't let me withdraw it, nor give me options. How can I get my funds back short of buying something for 5k with my card just to get a balance?

Choose a good reputation over great riches (PROVERBS 22:1)
Inrex Ea (husonchows)
Aug 03 2018 at 07:26
5 zpráv(a,y)
My Client account was a very strange orders open price , which the new buy order must not higher than the ask price of last order open price . And I am the developer of this EA systems , I though it was slippage problem , so I sent an email to confirm What happened to the account , because My EA was running at the order account with same currency also . So I can confirm that only issue happened to this account .

After 1 day , Chinese CS replied me ' There was no Slippage problem during 17:03-17:18 1-Aug . It is your EA strategy problem , You should contact the developer of this EA to confirm the strategy '

I am the developer for my all strategy for 3 years ! and I have many record of this EA with different broker also ! How can Chinese cs reply me like that ?

This ICM I have been using for 3 years , and my feeling is , the management is getting worse and worse .

I am very disappointed with them . and I am also thinking to change broker .

Příloha


Matt (BluePanther)
Jul 26 2018 at 10:25
1354 zpráv(a,y)
Yes, I find IC Markets is very hard to beat in terms of a 'good broker':



Příloha


FullAlgoTrading (FullAlgoTrading)
May 21 2018 at 05:50
5 zpráv(a,y)
best broker around the world!

Ryan (ryang123)
Apr 01 2018 at 01:44
85 zpráv(a,y)
profix posted:
tdar2000 posted:
Have been with them for almost 7 months and have faced several issues. Recently when the peg of HKD was close to upper bound I received an phone call and an email saying that 'they are about to change the leverage and it will be implemented within an hour' and in the email it said that 'some deposits are not instant'. So I ask what was the point of the phone call? So that legal bases could be covered instead of actually providing a genuine service to your customers.

I get that its not a charity but a business; However not an ethical one. Its a crooked business in a crooked industry and they will try to take your money by any means possible. So do yourselves a favor and don't listen to the fake reviews and steer clear of this broker.


You are right, they are criminals!


In my humble opinion, I disagree. I work with several brokers and if I didn't live in the USA, this would be my main broker. My company now uses Oanda but I have a personal account with IC. I also received a phone call and, according to IC's customer agreement, and every other broker out there, they have every right to change the margin requirements when volatility is expected to be high. I'm not sure how this is crooked but I do know its common with all brokers to up the margin requirements during times like this. Not a bad thing at all. This is a trade that could go seriously against you. Be careful with this one and keep in mind your entire account is at risk if your position size is larger than your account (example, a 1 standard lot trade with a 10k account size would put the entire account at risk 10x). Stop losses do not always get triggered when you would like during high volatile times.
What they mean by some deposits are not instant is, for example, if you send a wire, that is not instant.
Again, I'm just a trader trying to make a living. I just felt the need to make a comment when I see people may not completely understand the situation presented to them.
Hope this helps!

Choose a good reputation over great riches (PROVERBS 22:1)
profix
Mar 30 2018 at 12:42
131 zpráv(a,y)
tdar2000 posted:
Have been with them for almost 7 months and have faced several issues. Recently when the peg of HKD was close to upper bound I received an phone call and an email saying that 'they are about to change the leverage and it will be implemented within an hour' and in the email it said that 'some deposits are not instant'. So I ask what was the point of the phone call? So that legal bases could be covered instead of actually providing a genuine service to your customers.

I get that its not a charity but a business; However not an ethical one. Its a crooked business in a crooked industry and they will try to take your money by any means possible. So do yourselves a favor and don't listen to the fake reviews and steer clear of this broker.


You are right, they are criminals!

tdar2000
Mar 30 2018 at 12:32
1 zpráv(a,y)
Have been with them for almost 7 months and have faced several issues. Recently when the peg of HKD was close to upper bound I received an phone call and an email saying that 'they are about to change the leverage and it will be implemented within an hour' and in the email it said that 'some deposits are not instant'. So I ask what was the point of the phone call? So that legal bases could be covered instead of actually providing a genuine service to your customers.

I get that its not a charity but a business; However not an ethical one. Its a crooked business in a crooked industry and they will try to take your money by any means possible. So do yourselves a favor and don't listen to the fake reviews and steer clear of this broker.

Leen
fx1976
Mar 18 2018 at 06:04
2 zpráv(a,y)
A good broker, but I have had a few trades that took too long to go through. 4 seconds is too much!

Quants4all (Quantinavian)
Mar 15 2018 at 07:45
2 zpráv(a,y)
Seems the Blacklist referens to above was to IC markets in Hong Kong. Donno if it is the same company maybe just a wannabe copy cat.

“First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, and then you win.” Gandhi
Quants4all (Quantinavian)
Mar 13 2018 at 13:32
2 zpráv(a,y)
Good broker. Been using them for a1.5 year. They were the best live performers together with Oanda trading the same portfolio traded on 4 diffrent brokers for comparison. However i just had a friend that was denied sending money to a newly opend account thrue wire transfer since IC markets is blacklisted by the swedish finance inspection authorities. This gives me bad vibes until i find out the reason for ending up on a blacklist.

“First they ignore you, then they ridicule you, then they fight you, and then you win.” Gandhi
Prosím, přihlašte se pro vložení komentáře.
Compare Forex spreads in real time Forex Spreads