Chcete-li používat chat, přihlaste se.
Zpět na Kontakty

LMAX Skóre recenzí


Celkové skóre: 3.5 / 5

Celkový počet hlasů: 40
Platforma
1
Ceny
1
Zákaznický servis
1
Funkce
1
1 - nejhorší 5 - nejlepší
beebird
Jan 16 2017 at 07:51
18 příspěvků

I am seeking fast execution environment and interested in using LMAX.


I saw the 'execution latency' on LMAX's website, which is less than 4ms. This is amazing.

Then, when 'execution latency is 4ms, how can I understand or calculate the 'total trading latency', which starts from my sending order from to executing the order.

The formula would be as below? (if I use MT4)

 (total trading latency) = (latency of sending data from VPS (ping) ~ 5ms ) + ( execution latency of LMAX ~4ms) = ~9ms

am I missing some other variables(such as MT4 server latency)?

Andrew (vovkfx)
Sep 28 2016 at 06:41
4 příspěvků
LMAX is well regulated broker with good trading conditions, but when you will start trading with them you will feel like you are trading with typical bucket shop. If you are profitable, be aware that they will make you lose. Also they have a market maker license. I advise you to choose pure STP broker.

FTU James (Jaypipin)
Jul 23 2015 at 11:40
80 příspěvků
Good of you to let us know. Shame on you LMAX, i will mark them down on my broker comparison doc, see forextu.com - products (unfortunately not free anymore).
I trust you will write on forexpeacearmy, and all the best with your case

We are all faced with a series of great opportunities, brilliantly disguised as unsolvable problems - John W Gardener
Altair Systems LTD (altair_systems)
Jul 16 2015 at 18:40
2 příspěvků
Now after I've withdrawn my money I can tell you the story about LMAX.
They widened spread till at least 28.3 pips at 2015.06.23 7:30:00 UTC 0.
That time the minor news on Germany were released.
I've checked in truefx.com, DUKASCOPY and other broker's ticks history (you can see below) and have seen that highest Ask price that time was 1.12824, which is much far from my stop loss (1.12919).
Now look what they did - they closed my order with slippage 16.9 pips at price 1.13088 !!!!!!
I've lost a lot of money and now I tell it here. Everyone should know that LMAX is doing things like this.
Later I'll submit request to FCA.
I'm ready to sign below every word in this post in court.

DUKASCOPY ticks:
EUR/USD,1.12715,1.12725,06.23.2015 07.29.59.290,3
EUR/USD,1.12777,1.12788,06.23.2015 07.30.00.278,3
EUR/USD,1.12784,1.12795,06.23.2015 07.30.00.380,3
EUR/USD,1.12784,1.12792,06.23.2015 07.30.00.431,3
EUR/USD,1.12788,1.12799,06.23.2015 07.30.00.686,3

INTEGRAL (www.truefx.com) ticks:
EUR/USD,20150623 07:29:59.108,1.12684,1.12759
EUR/USD,20150623 07:29:59.774,1.12684,1.12755
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.052,1.127,1.12766
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.053,1.12721,1.12766
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.054,1.12718,1.12766
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.058,1.12728,1.12766
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.059,1.12726,1.12766
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.069,1.12727,1.12766
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.073,1.12728,1.12766
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.080,1.12727,1.12766
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.082,1.12723,1.12766
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.092,1.12728,1.12766
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.111,1.12728,1.12821
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.116,1.12747,1.12826
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.117,1.12732,1.12826
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.151,1.12734,1.12824
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.192,1.12739,1.12826
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.211,1.12739,1.12811
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.212,1.12734,1.12811
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.250,1.12734,1.12824
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.251,1.12729,1.12819
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.272,1.12734,1.12824
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.275,1.12746,1.12826
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.311,1.12746,1.12814
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.410,1.12746,1.12821
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.639,1.12748,1.12821
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.671,1.12755,1.12821
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.708,1.12755,1.12829
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.773,1.12763,1.12829

alegargano
Dec 17 2014 at 09:39
10 příspěvků
I'm trying this demo mt4 platform, and when i put an order, this do not appear on the chart.
(The mt4 is setted correctly, with the option 'show trade on the chart')
Not good start...

gilben
Dec 10 2014 at 13:41
1 příspěvků
Lmax will not appreciate you business. That is being said to me with these words exactly.
Along the years I was Lmax partner, retail trader and corporate account holder.
no mater what hat I had with them, Lmax always reply with mannered hostility, throw responsibility back you, and show no appreciation for your business with them.

Maybe they are not the nicest people to work with, but same with the technology they provide. In summery lmax provide lowe technology service for traders, for partners (no back office) and for clients.
Their MT4 platform is by buggous bridge solution, unstable and very fragile.
their native platform is very basic GUI.
Lmax provide lower count of trading instrument, even lower on their MT4. where with MT4 they use extension .lmx which makes it difficult to load charts history onto your station.

Only advantage lmax is famous for is their low trading commissions, but one should note that swaps rate are relatively expensive then other brokers

After being proven again, again and again with the same symptoms along few years, I decided to stop my activity with this. For me low commissions are not worth low quality on everything else.

fxmtf
Jan 10 2014 at 18:39
6 příspěvků
P3t3rjj posted:
Excellent Broker. I have been using them for years. Their API integration with multicharts works very well, I have no complaints there. Customer service and withdrawals are good. Would recommend them to any serious trader.


Thank you!

JonnoFX
P3t3rjj
Jan 10 2014 at 12:07
2 příspěvků
Excellent Broker. I have been using them for years. Their API integration with multicharts works very well, I have no complaints there. Customer service and withdrawals are good. Would recommend them to any serious trader.

crashev
Sep 23 2013 at 13:07
320 příspěvků
I have to agree that their MT4 solution is horrible.

Better to lose an oportunity than a money
adfxdt
Sep 23 2013 at 13:04
6 příspěvků
trade4hapi posted:
Stay away from LMAX. Their mt4 platform is not stable. I had a big slippage on LMAX several days before because of their disconnection, but they did not admit their problem. Their stuff is also rude and didnot resolve the problem for me till now.


You dont get slipped because of disconnection - you get slipped because it is a real market - not virtual!

fxmtf
Sep 19 2013 at 18:07
6 příspěvků
AutoFXTrader posted:
Hi Fxmtf,

how much is the comission on the multichrts accounts?

Regards, Ivan



Hi Ivan,

$20 per $1 million traded

CeonSoft (AutoFXTrader)
Sep 19 2013 at 15:48
1 příspěvků
Hi Fxmtf,

how much is the comission on the multichrts accounts?

Regards, Ivan

fxmtf
Jul 19 2013 at 13:00
6 příspěvků
globally posted:
Hi Fxmtf,

I'm interested in opening a live account with LMAX through FXMTF. Can I become an AutoTrade provider through my live lmax account? If so then how is the 0.5 pips profit per sucessful trade added to my account balance. Also, how does the money management work with AutoTrades, is my money management copied exactly to my autotrade subscribers or can my subscribers customize their money mangement such as their percentage risk per trade, etc? Since I will not be directly managing any other traders' accounts with autotrade, will I need to provide any credentials as is required to open a PAMM account?

Thanks and I'm looking forward to hearing from you.


At present, we do not offer PAMM accounts.

globally
Jul 19 2013 at 07:01
3 příspěvků
Hi Fxmtf,

I'm interested in opening a live account with LMAX through FXMTF. Can I become an AutoTrade provider through my live lmax account? If so then how is the 0.5 pips profit per sucessful trade added to my account balance. Also, how does the money management work with AutoTrades, is my money management copied exactly to my autotrade subscribers or can my subscribers customize their money mangement such as their percentage risk per trade, etc? Since I will not be directly managing any other traders' accounts with autotrade, will I need to provide any credentials as is required to open a PAMM account?

Thanks and I'm looking forward to hearing from you.

trade4hapi
May 04 2013 at 19:21
84 příspěvků
Stay away from LMAX. Their mt4 platform is not stable. I had a big slippage on LMAX several days before because of their disconnection, but they did not admit their problem. Their stuff is also rude and didnot resolve the problem for me till now.

Přílohy :


FTU James (Jaypipin)
Jan 30 2013 at 18:31
80 příspěvků
Hello, LMAX is offers mt4, but where is the demo on the website, any chance of entry level accounts, 10k is high in this competitive market any reason why no other accounts, yet ironically the ad on the website says something about an account to suit all.
100:1 leverage, sure if they are true ecn or MM but with the MTF (Multilateral trading facility) surely they could offer more leverage.

We are all faced with a series of great opportunities, brilliantly disguised as unsolvable problems - John W Gardener
fxmtf
Jul 12 2012 at 06:06
6 příspěvků
Hello Everybody!

I am the Partner of LMAX Exchange, I will be answering your questions about LMAX. And I'd be happy to discuss anything regarding LMAX and its products & services.

Please feel free to ask.

Pokud chcete komentovat, přihlaste se .
Porovnejte Forex spready v reálném čase Forex Spready