チャットを利用するには、ログインしてください。
連絡先に戻る

LMAX レビュースコア


総合評点: 3.5 / 5

合計投票数: 40
プラットフォーム
1
価格
1
カスタマーサービス
1
機能
1
1 - ワースト 5 - ベスト

LMAX 討論

18 投稿

I am seeking fast execution environment and interested in using LMAX.


I saw the 'execution latency' on LMAX's website, which is less than 4ms. This is amazing.

Then, when 'execution latency is 4ms, how can I understand or calculate the 'total trading latency', which starts from my sending order from to executing the order.

The formula would be as below? (if I use MT4)

 (total trading latency) = (latency of sending data from VPS (ping) ~ 5ms ) + ( execution latency of LMAX ~4ms) = ~9ms

am I missing some other variables(such as MT4 server latency)?
4 投稿
LMAX is well regulated broker with good trading conditions, but when you will start trading with them you will feel like you are trading with typical bucket shop. If you are profitable, be aware that they will make you lose. Also they have a market maker license. I advise you to choose pure STP broker.
80 投稿
Good of you to let us know. Shame on you LMAX, i will mark them down on my broker comparison doc, see forextu.com - products (unfortunately not free anymore).
I trust you will write on forexpeacearmy, and all the best with your case
We are all faced with a series of great opportunities, brilliantly disguised as unsolvable problems - John W Gardener
2 投稿
Now after I've withdrawn my money I can tell you the story about LMAX.
They widened spread till at least 28.3 pips at 2015.06.23 7:30:00 UTC 0.
That time the minor news on Germany were released.
I've checked in truefx.com, DUKASCOPY and other broker's ticks history (you can see below) and have seen that highest Ask price that time was 1.12824, which is much far from my stop loss (1.12919).
Now look what they did - they closed my order with slippage 16.9 pips at price 1.13088 !!!!!!
I've lost a lot of money and now I tell it here. Everyone should know that LMAX is doing things like this.
Later I'll submit request to FCA.
I'm ready to sign below every word in this post in court.

DUKASCOPY ticks:
EUR/USD,1.12715,1.12725,06.23.2015 07.29.59.290,3
EUR/USD,1.12777,1.12788,06.23.2015 07.30.00.278,3
EUR/USD,1.12784,1.12795,06.23.2015 07.30.00.380,3
EUR/USD,1.12784,1.12792,06.23.2015 07.30.00.431,3
EUR/USD,1.12788,1.12799,06.23.2015 07.30.00.686,3

INTEGRAL (www.truefx.com) ticks:
EUR/USD,20150623 07:29:59.108,1.12684,1.12759
EUR/USD,20150623 07:29:59.774,1.12684,1.12755
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.052,1.127,1.12766
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.053,1.12721,1.12766
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.054,1.12718,1.12766
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.058,1.12728,1.12766
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.059,1.12726,1.12766
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.069,1.12727,1.12766
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.073,1.12728,1.12766
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.080,1.12727,1.12766
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.082,1.12723,1.12766
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.092,1.12728,1.12766
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.111,1.12728,1.12821
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.116,1.12747,1.12826
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.117,1.12732,1.12826
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.151,1.12734,1.12824
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.192,1.12739,1.12826
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.211,1.12739,1.12811
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.212,1.12734,1.12811
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.250,1.12734,1.12824
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.251,1.12729,1.12819
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.272,1.12734,1.12824
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.275,1.12746,1.12826
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.311,1.12746,1.12814
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.410,1.12746,1.12821
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.639,1.12748,1.12821
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.671,1.12755,1.12821
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.708,1.12755,1.12829
EUR/USD,20150623 07:30:00.773,1.12763,1.12829
10 投稿
I'm trying this demo mt4 platform, and when i put an order, this do not appear on the chart.
(The mt4 is setted correctly, with the option 'show trade on the chart')
Not good start...
1 投稿
Lmax will not appreciate you business. That is being said to me with these words exactly.
Along the years I was Lmax partner, retail trader and corporate account holder.
no mater what hat I had with them, Lmax always reply with mannered hostility, throw responsibility back you, and show no appreciation for your business with them.

Maybe they are not the nicest people to work with, but same with the technology they provide. In summery lmax provide lowe technology service for traders, for partners (no back office) and for clients.
Their MT4 platform is by buggous bridge solution, unstable and very fragile.
their native platform is very basic GUI.
Lmax provide lower count of trading instrument, even lower on their MT4. where with MT4 they use extension .lmx which makes it difficult to load charts history onto your station.

Only advantage lmax is famous for is their low trading commissions, but one should note that swaps rate are relatively expensive then other brokers

After being proven again, again and again with the same symptoms along few years, I decided to stop my activity with this. For me low commissions are not worth low quality on everything else.
6 投稿
P3t3rjj posted:
Excellent Broker. I have been using them for years. Their API integration with multicharts works very well, I have no complaints there. Customer service and withdrawals are good. Would recommend them to any serious trader.

Thank you!
JonnoFX
2 投稿
Excellent Broker. I have been using them for years. Their API integration with multicharts works very well, I have no complaints there. Customer service and withdrawals are good. Would recommend them to any serious trader.
320 投稿
I have to agree that their MT4 solution is horrible.
Better to lose an oportunity than a money
6 投稿
trade4hapi posted:
Stay away from LMAX. Their mt4 platform is not stable. I had a big slippage on LMAX several days before because of their disconnection, but they did not admit their problem. Their stuff is also rude and didnot resolve the problem for me till now.

You dont get slipped because of disconnection - you get slipped because it is a real market - not virtual!
6 投稿
AutoFXTrader posted:
Hi Fxmtf,

how much is the comission on the multichrts accounts?

Regards, Ivan


Hi Ivan,

$20 per $1 million traded
1 投稿
Hi Fxmtf,

how much is the comission on the multichrts accounts?

Regards, Ivan
6 投稿
globally posted:
Hi Fxmtf,

I'm interested in opening a live account with LMAX through FXMTF. Can I become an AutoTrade provider through my live lmax account? If so then how is the 0.5 pips profit per sucessful trade added to my account balance. Also, how does the money management work with AutoTrades, is my money management copied exactly to my autotrade subscribers or can my subscribers customize their money mangement such as their percentage risk per trade, etc? Since I will not be directly managing any other traders' accounts with autotrade, will I need to provide any credentials as is required to open a PAMM account?

Thanks and I'm looking forward to hearing from you.

At present, we do not offer PAMM accounts.
3 投稿
Hi Fxmtf,

I'm interested in opening a live account with LMAX through FXMTF. Can I become an AutoTrade provider through my live lmax account? If so then how is the 0.5 pips profit per sucessful trade added to my account balance. Also, how does the money management work with AutoTrades, is my money management copied exactly to my autotrade subscribers or can my subscribers customize their money mangement such as their percentage risk per trade, etc? Since I will not be directly managing any other traders' accounts with autotrade, will I need to provide any credentials as is required to open a PAMM account?

Thanks and I'm looking forward to hearing from you.
84 投稿
Stay away from LMAX. Their mt4 platform is not stable. I had a big slippage on LMAX several days before because of their disconnection, but they did not admit their problem. Their stuff is also rude and didnot resolve the problem for me till now.

付属品:

80 投稿
Hello, LMAX is offers mt4, but where is the demo on the website, any chance of entry level accounts, 10k is high in this competitive market any reason why no other accounts, yet ironically the ad on the website says something about an account to suit all.
100:1 leverage, sure if they are true ecn or MM but with the MTF (Multilateral trading facility) surely they could offer more leverage.
We are all faced with a series of great opportunities, brilliantly disguised as unsolvable problems - John W Gardener
6 投稿
Hello Everybody!

I am the Partner of LMAX Exchange, I will be answering your questions about LMAX. And I'd be happy to discuss anything regarding LMAX and its products & services.

Please feel free to ask.
コメント の為にログインしてください
外国為替スプレッドをリアルタイムで比較する 外国為替スプレッド