LMAX Review Scores
LMAX
www.lmax.com
Overall Score: 3.5 / 5
Total Votes: 40
Platform
 
 
Pricing
 
 
Customer Service
 
 
Features
 
 
1 - Worst   5 - Best
LMAX Discussion
Previous 1 2 Next
fxmtf

Member Since Jul 03, 2012  6 posts fxmtf Jul 12 2012 at 06:06
Hello Everybody!

I am the Partner of LMAX Exchange, I will be answering your questions about LMAX. And I'd be happy to discuss anything regarding LMAX and its products & services.

Please feel free to ask.

Partner LMAX Exchange
Jaypipin

Member Since Sep 15, 2011  80 posts ForexTU-James (Jaypipin) Jan 30 2013 at 18:31
Hello, LMAX is offers mt4, but where is the demo on the website, any chance of entry level accounts, 10k is high in this competitive market any reason why no other accounts, yet ironically the ad on the website says something about an account to suit all.
100:1 leverage, sure if they are true ecn or MM but with the MTF (Multilateral trading facility) surely they could offer more leverage.

We are all faced with a series of great opportunities, brilliantly disguised as unsolvable problems - John W Gardener
trade4hapi

Member Since Mar 24, 2010  84 posts trade4hapi May 04 2013 at 19:21
Stay away from LMAX. Their mt4 platform is not stable. I had a big slippage on LMAX several days before because of their disconnection, but they did not admit their problem. Their stuff is also rude and didnot resolve the problem for me till now.
Attachments:

globally

Member Since Sep 12, 2012  3 posts globally Jul 19 2013 at 07:01
Hi Fxmtf,

I'm interested in opening a live account with LMAX through FXMTF. Can I become an AutoTrade provider through my live lmax account? If so then how is the 0.5 pips profit per sucessful trade added to my account balance. Also, how does the money management work with AutoTrades, is my money management copied exactly to my autotrade subscribers or can my subscribers customize their money mangement such as their percentage risk per trade, etc? Since I will not be directly managing any other traders' accounts with autotrade, will I need to provide any credentials as is required to open a PAMM account?

Thanks and I'm looking forward to hearing from you.

fxmtf

Member Since Jul 03, 2012  6 posts fxmtf Jul 19 2013 at 13:00
globally posted:
Hi Fxmtf,

I'm interested in opening a live account with LMAX through FXMTF. Can I become an AutoTrade provider through my live lmax account? If so then how is the 0.5 pips profit per sucessful trade added to my account balance. Also, how does the money management work with AutoTrades, is my money management copied exactly to my autotrade subscribers or can my subscribers customize their money mangement such as their percentage risk per trade, etc? Since I will not be directly managing any other traders' accounts with autotrade, will I need to provide any credentials as is required to open a PAMM account?

Thanks and I'm looking forward to hearing from you.


At present, we do not offer PAMM accounts.

Partner LMAX Exchange
AutoFXTrader

Member Since May 22, 2012  1 posts CeonSoft (AutoFXTrader) Sep 19 2013 at 15:48
Hi Fxmtf,

how much is the comission on the multichrts accounts?

Regards, Ivan

fxmtf

Member Since Jul 03, 2012  6 posts fxmtf Sep 19 2013 at 18:07
AutoFXTrader posted:
Hi Fxmtf,

how much is the comission on the multichrts accounts?

Regards, Ivan



Hi Ivan,

$20 per $1 million traded

Partner LMAX Exchange
adfxdt

Member Since Nov 14, 2012  6 posts adfxdt Sep 23 2013 at 13:04
trade4hapi posted:
Stay away from LMAX. Their mt4 platform is not stable. I had a big slippage on LMAX several days before because of their disconnection, but they did not admit their problem. Their stuff is also rude and didnot resolve the problem for me till now.


You dont get slipped because of disconnection - you get slipped because it is a real market - not virtual!

crashev

Member Since Feb 09, 2011  320 posts crashev Sep 23 2013 at 13:07
I have to agree that their MT4 solution is horrible.

Better to lose an oportunity than a money
P3t3rjj

Member Since Apr 06, 2012  2 posts JonnoFX (P3t3rjj) Jan 10 2014 at 12:07
Excellent Broker. I have been using them for years. Their API integration with multicharts works very well, I have no complaints there. Customer service and withdrawals are good. Would recommend them to any serious trader.

Previous 1 2 Next
Compare forex broker spreads in real time: Forex Broker Spreads
Independence Day (37 min)
Market Extra: European investors are get...(2h 33min ago)
EURUSD 1.12199 GBPUSD 1.25049
USDJPY 107.738 USDCAD 1.30576

Tools

Community

Reviews

Brokers

Platform

Support


Twitter |  Facebook |  Site Map  |  Terms  |   Privacy Policy
©2019 Myfxbook Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
HIGH RISK WARNING: Foreign exchange trading carries a high level of risk that may not be suitable for all investors. Leverage creates additional risk and loss exposure. Before you decide to trade foreign exchange, carefully consider your investment objectives, experience level, and risk tolerance. You could lose some or all of your initial investment; do not invest money that you cannot afford to lose. Educate yourself on the risks associated with foreign exchange trading, and seek advice from an independent financial or tax advisor if you have any questions. Any data and information is provided 'as is' solely for informational purposes, and is not intended for trading purposes or advice. Past performance is not indicative of future results.