Review Score
Plattform
Preisgestaltung
Kundenservice
Funktionen
Live Spreads

GO Markets

Mindesteinlage ($)
0.0
Kommision
2.0
Akzeptieren Sie US-Kunden?
Swapfreie Konten
Segregierte Konten
Verzinsung der Marge
Verwaltete Konten
Konten für Geldmanager (MAM, PAMM)
Ein-Klick-Handel
API
OCO-Orders
Trading per Telefon
Hedging erlaubt
Trailing Stops
Mobiles Handeln
Scalping erlaubt
Boni
Demo-Konten
Webbasierter Handel
Wettbewerbe
Dezimalen
5
Minimale Lotgröße ($)
0.01
Maximale Lotgröße
100.0
Spread
Variable
Brokertyp
Market Maker
Maximale Hebelwirkung (1:?)
500
Telefon
+61 3 8566 7680
Fax
-
Verfügbarkeit
Phone, Chat, Email, Whatsapp
Adresse
Level 11, 447 Collins Street Melbourne VIC 3000 Australia
Vorschrift
CySEC (Cyprus), ASIC (Australia), FSC (Mauritius), FSA (Seychelles)
Handelsplattformen
MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader, Web Platform, Mobile Platform, MT4 (via bridge), AutoTrade, TradingView
Einzahlungs-/Auszahlungsmethoden
Wire Transfer, Neteller, Skrill, BPay, Visa, Mastercard
Kontowährung
USD, GBP, EUR, CHF, NZD, CAD, SGD, HKD, AUD
Sprachen
English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, Mandarin, Chinese, Polish, Indonesian, Malay, Thai, Arabic, Vietnamese, Urdu, Malay, Hindi
Land
Australia
Internationale Geschäftsstellen
Australia, Cyprus, Mauritius, Seychelles
Handelsplattform(en) Zeitzone
(GMT +2:00) Südafrika, Jerusalem
Andere Handelsinstrumente
Indices, Commodities, Cryptocurrency, Precious Metals, Share CFDs, Forex, Bonds
GO Markets User Reviews
GO Markets User Reviews
Mitglied seit Dec 10, 2012   2 Posts
Jul 31, 2023 at 11:46
I have been trading with Go Markets in Australia for many years.
I am very happy with the free education they provide.
They have excellent service and reply to my emails within a few hours.
Spreads on the Pro account are great.
Mitglied seit Nov 13, 2010   46 Posts
Jun 15, 2013 at 19:18
On the Forexpeacearmy it seems some people were unable to withdrawl funds and canceled profits. But I know this is not all of the story. They already come to explain what was happening and it seems legit.
Mitglied seit Nov 13, 2010   46 Posts
Jun 15, 2013 at 19:01
really? ._.
all I see there is a lot of patience on part of GoMarkets to deal with those kind of people who are really good at being rude.
Mitglied seit May 10, 2010   382 Posts
Jun 12, 2013 at 13:12
Yes, good idea climbing to the top of a mountain, stay there for some days, you get plenty to read about this 'broker':

https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=201161&page=225

https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/public/review/www.gomarketsaus.com?page=1
Mitglied seit Nov 13, 2010   46 Posts
Jun 12, 2013 at 11:20 (bearbeitet Jun 12, 2013 at 11:21)
ForexPro posted:
You seem not to be aware with whom you dealing.. dig deeper to get the picture!
Thanks for the great answer. I will dig deeper to get the picture. Maybe I should go to the top of a mountain and look at the horizon maybe that will give me the answer of the big picture.
now seriously any update on the issue ?
Mitglied seit May 10, 2010   382 Posts
Jun 12, 2013 at 00:32
porquilho posted:
Any update on that withdrawl issue?

I never had any problem with them and there was only a time it took like 6 to 8 seconds to fill a order and I send emails to them and they reply and such, it was fine after 3 days. Maybe it was not even their fault, I don't know.

But they seem to be honest people. I am suprised about this story of not letting withdraw any funds.

You seem not to be aware with whom you dealing.. dig deeper to get the picture!
Mitglied seit Nov 13, 2010   46 Posts
Jun 11, 2013 at 21:46 (bearbeitet Jun 11, 2013 at 21:52)
Any update on that withdrawl issue?

I never had any problem with them and there was only a time it took like 6 to 8 seconds to fill a order and I send emails to them and they reply and such, it was fine after 3 days. Maybe it was not even their fault, I don't know.

But they seem to be honest people. I am suprised about this story of not letting withdraw any funds.
Mitglied seit May 10, 2010   382 Posts
Jun 11, 2013 at 04:42
Any update on this issue? Did you guys get your money back from the crocks?
Mitglied seit Sep 04, 2009   879 Posts
Apr 01, 2013 at 03:52
Do Australian regulators really protect customers from dodgy brokers??

https://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?p=6561141#post6561141

Lets watch this issue closely!
Mitglied seit Feb 25, 2010   6 Posts
Apr 01, 2013 at 03:00
Australian FX Brokers are probably the the most tightly regulated in the world.

My experience is that the GoMarkets people are honest and I've never had any problems.

What type of trading are you doing to have problems like this, I think you are only telling half the story?
Mitglied seit Jul 09, 2011   20 Posts
Mar 31, 2013 at 19:59
Never ever deal with any Australian brokers. You'll be very regretful in the end. GO markets takes credit card fees / Paypal fees etc. upfront and Thinkforex vice versa. Even it took more than 5 days to get it deposited at GO markets live account via Paypal payment, as they keep saying no payment is valued. Think about it, Paypal is an instant payment, isn't it?
Mitglied seit Jun 15, 2011   76 Posts
Mar 31, 2013 at 14:36
Grind FX - I also just had money removed from my account - more than I actually started with! So I went from a 90% return over 6 months to a negative 16% return - they withdrew the lot in 1 day, with NO explanation as to the criteria of what makes a 'bad trade'. I am trying to raise an issue with ASIC -but haven't found the correct way to do so yet.
Guys - DONT use gomarkets. Its insane. VERY MAD.
Mitglied seit Jan 23, 2011   12 Posts
Mar 27, 2013 at 10:08
Update: Go Markets simply took out all the money from my account today. Current capital is even negative...Go Market = THIEVES. I will fill in a formal complaint to ASIC which should take this scam to the next level...
Mitglied seit Jan 18, 2012   81 Posts
Mar 25, 2013 at 21:58
hi, same thing of profit canceling happened with me in axitrader, vantagefx and thinkforex.
the common thing in all these 4 brokers that these r from so called australia.

now i will never use any australian forex broker. and i want to tell every trader that please avoid every australian broker
and tell and spread the message everywhere that that every australian broker is fraud and cheater.
they wasted my time and money.

i never used any arbitrage ea. i used simple ea which can make profit.
and after few months i got mail that they suspended my account and they will cancel all profit.
there r many broker so why u r still using these cheaters australian broker who can cancel ur all profit any time.

choose any broker but never choose any australian broker.
they will not only cancel ur profit but also dint give u withdraw of ur deposited fund for 90 days.
Mitglied seit Jan 18, 2012   81 Posts
Mar 25, 2013 at 21:57
hi, same thing of profit canceling happened with me in axitrader, vantagefx and thinkforex.
the common thing in all these 4 brokers that these r from so called australia.

now i will never use any australian forex broker. and i want to tell every trader that please avoid every australian broker
and tell and spread the message everywhere that that every australian broker is fraud and cheater.
they wasted my time and money.

i never used any arbitrage ea. i used simple ea which can make profit.
and after few months i got mail that they suspended my account and they will cancel all profit.
there r many broker so why u r still using these cheaters australian broker who can cancel ur all profit any time.

choose any broker but never choose any australian broker.
they will not only cancel ur profit but also dint give u withdraw of ur deposited fund for 90 days.
Mitglied seit Apr 28, 2012   231 Posts
Mar 23, 2013 at 16:47
Froze my accounts too, _including the deposit_, after several months of profitable trading over completely bogus assertions of 'suspicious trading and in particular usage of internet and connectivity delays in order to take advantage of arbitrage'. It is a complete and utter lie. In otherwords, what likely happened is that they bet against me as a counterparty, lost, and don't want to pay up. Until up to a 90 day investigation concludes, my funds will be completely inaccessible. This is unacceptable, completely arbitrary, and I'm also fairly certain that it is, above all, illegal.

I have filed complaints with ASIC, and encourage anyone else who has been subjected to this almost surely criminal treatment to do the same.
Mitglied seit Jan 23, 2011   12 Posts
Mar 22, 2013 at 16:42
GoMarkets froze my account 2 days ago as I was making profits (monthly avg for 2013 = 4%) and now I cannot take my money out. Unbelievable...I will update you about the current situation but so far, it does not look good. Be careful which broker you are trading with, even if it is 'regulated'.
Mitglied seit Aug 22, 2012   169 Posts
Feb 01, 2013 at 07:32
Elkart posted:
I'm checking them out, and as they are Ozzy regulated I think they have a very big stick hanging over their head. Last time I was in Ozzy I got on a boat the lake police arrived, I climbed on jet ski in a river the river police arrived, I went to the U2 concert in Sydney the damn concert police arrived, you go for a drive down the road all the police arrived!!

So I reckon there's safety in using an Ozzy company...I think their regulators will have teeth unlike the American counter parts.

And they don't have all the stupid hedging and other rules, and they offer decent mini's.


Hahaha! It's so funny cause it's so true about Aussie police! You can hardly set off a party popper without alerting the police!. I was arrested and questioned when I was 13 because I stuck my tongue out at a policeman who growled at me for leaning against a shop front!! :D
Mitglied seit May 10, 2010   382 Posts
Mar 29, 2012 at 13:05
GO on its further way to be a mt4 bucket shop. Why dont they just tell their clients: We dont like scalpers! Go away!
Mitglied seit Aug 09, 2011   23 Posts
Mar 29, 2012 at 12:38 (bearbeitet Mar 29, 2012 at 12:38)
Email distributed by GO Markets today:


IMPORTANT INFORMATION
Changes to GO Trader MT4


Dear Client,

This coming week we will be taking action to prepare our MetaTrader platform for the addition of new products for clients to trade. In doing so, we will be enhancing our price feed through the addition of new liquidity providers, providing you with STP access to even deeper liquidity.

Along with the changes, will come a minor amendment to the take profit and stop loss limit. Commencing from market open on Monday the 2nd of April 2012 08:00 AEST, there will be a minimum of 3 pips (0.0003) from the market price to enter a stop loss and take profit.

This amendment is one that will ensure GO Markets is in keeping with the industry standard for MetaTrader order types, and will also allow for the introduction of additional financial instruments to the GO Trader MT4 Platform for clients to trade. More information regarding the addition of new products to the platform will be arriving soon, so stay tuned.

We have undertaken some initial analysis and can confirm that this will not affect many clients. However, those traders using trading robots / EA’s – you will need to amend your settings to reflect this change.
GO Markets User Reviews

Add a Review

Anmelden / Registrieren to submit your review
Sie müssen ein aktives Handelskonto haben, das mit Myfxbook verbunden ist, um eine Bewertung zu erstellen.
Plattform
Preisgestaltung
Kundenservice
Funktionen
* Kommerzielle Nutzung und Spam werden nicht toleriert und können zur Kündigung des Kontos führen.