To use chat, please login.
Back to contacts

Review request

FXdiversified
Oct 09 2013 at 14:38
30 posts
Hi all,

Pls. what do you think about these two accounts at my profile? I know that it does not matter if these demo accounts are 30 % down or 300% up.

I would like to receive some serious opinions as they represent my manual approach I might apply elsewhere with much lower leverage of course.

Thanx a lot

vontogr (togr)
Oct 10 2013 at 12:03
4862 posts
I think
you should go real
Try some cent account and if it works on this go trading live on normal account

Adrian Matusiak (adrian8891)
Oct 10 2013 at 13:06
696 posts
Firstly , You need to verify this accounts because this might be fraud at this moment.

PAMM MANAGER // Professional Fund Manager
FXdiversified
Oct 10 2013 at 13:19
30 posts
Thanks for the first anwers.
@vontor. thanks, I am actually and running a similar strategy with 10 times lower leverage (no track record as I started recently) just trying to get impression from somebody else about the P/L profile, trading style and so on.
@Adrian These are demo accounts, I know there is a possibility to verify them but.... not trying to sell anybody anything so it might be not that important I guess. BTW I verified them first , it disappeared, don't know why and well I think it is not essential at his point


vontogr (togr)
Oct 10 2013 at 13:30
4862 posts
I would say it is good enough to trade live.
Consistent, not huge DD, generating pips as well as profit, trading both long and short...:)

FXdiversified
Oct 10 2013 at 13:37
30 posts
@vontogr Thanks again, I really appreciate your input

vontogr (togr)
Oct 10 2013 at 13:47
4862 posts
just be careful with lot sizing
trades like this
10.01.2013 15:56 10.01.2013 16:00 EURUSD Sell 20.00 - - 1.35434 1.35521 -8.7 -1740.00 3m -14.75%
are risky this one was loss of $1,740
You are making pips so I do not see a need to use such martingale practices - this could threaten your account

vontogr (togr)
Oct 10 2013 at 13:48
4862 posts
FXdiversified
Oct 10 2013 at 14:19
30 posts
togr posted:
just be careful with lot sizing
trades like this
10.01.2013 15:56 10.01.2013 16:00 EURUSD Sell 20.00 - - 1.35434 1.35521 -8.7 -1740.00 3m -14.75%
are risky this one was loss of $1,740
You are making pips so I do not see a need to use such martingale practices - this could threaten your account


:-) oh yes... that was a 'technical issue' not my intention but still my fault

FXdiversified
Oct 10 2013 at 14:22
30 posts
togr posted:
BTW what do you think about my trades
https://twitter.com/forexmanik



well i take a look into you unbelievable amount of strategies first :-) that's really amazing..... and interesting location btw. :-)

I assume huge part of these are automated strategies? If I may ask

Please login to comment .