Can I close all MT4 if using myfxbook signal?

May 20, 2015 at 06:30
551 Views
3 Replies
Member Since May 14, 2015   2 posts
May 20, 2015 at 06:30
If i copied the signal from myfxbook to the linked account, can I turn off all my MT4 of the linked account?

I mean the trade can still going on.
BOAR
forex_trader_250523
Member Since May 18, 2015   18 posts
May 21, 2015 at 14:17
If the trade has exit levels (Stop Loss and Target Profit) then yes. However I would not advise to turn off, as the signal provider may have some trade management going on (i.e. change SL and TP levels). If your MT4 terminal is off, you will not copy the management of the trade.
Member Since Jul 31, 2009   1445 posts
Jun 04, 2015 at 07:51
@BOAR that is actually inaccurate. AutoTrade is fully automated and therefore you do not need to run any software from your end, including MT4.

@charlesleung9981 You can safely close your MT4 and trades will be still copied correctly.
Member Since Mar 06, 2015   46 posts
Jun 07, 2015 at 16:02
Staff posted:
@BOAR that is actually inaccurate. AutoTrade is fully automated and therefore you do not need to run any software from your end, including MT4.

@charlesleung9981 You can safely close your MT4 and trades will be still copied correctly.

Thanks Ethan 😐
“The past can't hurt you anymore, not unless you let it.”
Sign In / Sign Up to comment
You must be connected to Myfxbook in order to leave a comment
*Commercial use and spam will not be tolerated, and may result in account termination.
Tip: Posting an image/youtube url will automatically embed it in your post!
Tip: Type the @ sign to auto complete a username participating in this discussion.