To use chat, please login.
Back to contacts

Whats your opinion on the most important aspects of a trading system

bridgekarate
Aug 31 2021 at 10:33
9 ieraksti
Does anyone know how to model slippage when back testing on MT4?
croisssan
Aug 31 2021 at 11:41
939 ieraksti
Somewhere I saw a modeler of various options for the market, I can't find it now
lynellmalcolm
Sep 01 2021 at 07:16
4 ieraksti
Money management combined with a successful market strategy is very crucial for successful trading. As this helps the trader to take out the emotional and psychological aspects and make money over the long term. All the other things come next.
hoagsobjects
Sep 03 2021 at 12:52
9 ieraksti
Most important measure for me is to minimise standard deviation. As long as a robot is consistent with now large DD then it is one I can invest in
jonathandaniel
Sep 24 2021 at 07:07
53 ieraksti
You have to be really careful while building your trading strategies. Do mention your entry and exit points clearly and follow them when you are in the live market. Understand the importance of not getting distracted from your trades and stick to what you have already decided instead of deviating from what you were already doing.
skihav
Sep 24 2021 at 16:32
801 ieraksti
I believe reliability is key. It is this indicator that I consider the most important when choosing a trading system and in general the most important in the trading process.
Akasuki
Oct 04 2021 at 11:04
521 ieraksti
Strategy is most important aspect of forex trading. We need a decent strategy to make money. But along with strategy we also need a trading mindset.
Seb King (sebking1986)
Oct 22 2021 at 10:32
405 ieraksti
To be unimaginative with the answer as many have already said - risk management. You can have the best strategy in the world regarding analysis but get this wrong and it will ruin you.
If you can't spot the liquidity then you are the liquidity.
LukeRachel
Nov 05 2021 at 07:50
477 ieraksti
First you have to gain trading knowledge. You can never make a profit without trading knowledge. Making money would be easier if we could add some important strategies to psychiatry.
Seb King (sebking1986)
Nov 05 2021 at 11:44
405 ieraksti
To add to my earlier answer I also think the ability to fit in around your lifestyle and time constraints is vital. Trading is something that takes a lot of time to get right. If you can't get it to fit around your life you will burn out and lose interest more quickly.
If you can't spot the liquidity then you are the liquidity.
GraceGilm
Nov 18 2021 at 16:00
154 ieraksti
knowledge and lack of fear of anything, in my opinion this is the key to the success of every trader
Cegar (Cegar)
Jan 13 at 19:19
25 ieraksti
I think that all traders have to be glad with their results, because when a trader isn't happy with the result, then he/she lets the emotions take the control over him/her. If we speak about these aspects, then I would note that traders should wiesely approach to the task of describing their opinion toward these aspects. Of course, today traders aren't able to learn and practice, because they're eager to receive fast money. However, I believe that there is no fast money in trading at all. The main feature of trading activity is the ability to develop your skills until you become a real professional.
Quercine
Jan 31 at 07:46
42 ieraksti
Well, in my opinion, the right combination of all these factors lead to success in forex trading. Most importantly, risk management and expectancy play key roles in determining trades and success while trading. It is essential to analyse a number of factors before making trades in order to minimise losses and be a long-term player in this field.
LyudmilLukanov
Feb 02 at 15:37
802 ieraksti
Making money is easier than maintaining it, so learning disciplined risk management can help you survive. make a profit and cut a loss.
SofieAndreasen
Feb 03 at 17:53
759 ieraksti
The best way to find a system or strategy is to trade with a demo account. Experiment with different systems and strategies in your demo account and master one first.
Superfluous
Feb 04 at 06:57
38 ieraksti
In my opinion the most important aspect that should be possessed by all traders should be risk and money management strategies. It is the root behind the success of any trader.
billysnyder
Mar 08 at 04:34
101 ieraksti
No doubt these are some important aspects and should be included in your trading plan. Trading plan acts as your roadmap and when you mention your risk tolerance, expectancy, Risk to reward ratio, drawdown etc in it you are able to follow it efficiently.
Aaron Countee (FaintToasted)
Mar 08 at 05:04
46 ieraksti
I have large drawdowns but the reason I have $500k account is that I use VERY high-risk reward ratios. As high as 55 times. This level cannot be achieved without knowing the target price with absolute certainty. Once I was able to target price reversals 100s or pips in advance sometimes even 1200 pips as with EURNZD I can set high-Risk Rewards. See the past charts that I have not removed yet.
*I kill pips for fun.*
Pogonip
Mar 11 at 07:26
18 ieraksti
Sticking to your strategy is as important as building one. From knowing how much to risk per trade to knowing when to exit a trade, everything matters when you are trying to build a successful trading career.
skihav
Mar 12 at 10:28
801 ieraksti
In trading, every aspect is extremely important. Do not neglect anything.
Lūdzu ienāciet, lai komentētu.