To use chat, please login.
Back to contacts
Review Score
Platform
Pricing
Customer service
Features
Live Spreads

ActivTrades

Minimum deposit ($)
10.0
Commission
0.0
Accepting US clients?
Swap free accounts
Segregated accounts
Interest on margin
Managed accounts
Accounts for money managers (MAM, PAMM)
One click trading
API
OCO orders
Trading over the phone
Hedging allowed
Trailing stops
Mobile trading
Scalping allowed
Bonuses
Demo Accounts
Web based trading
Contests
Decimals
5
Minimum lot size
0.01
Maximum lot size
1000.0
Spread
Variable
Broker type
STP
Maximal leverage (1:?)
400
Phone
+44 (0) 207 680 7300
Fax
+44 (0)207 680 7301
Availability
Phone, Chat, Email, FAX
Address
1 Thomas More Square London E1W 1YN United Kingdom
Regulation
FCA (UK), SCB (The Bahamas), CONSOB (Italy), CSSF (Luxembourg), CMVM (Portugal), CVM (Brazil)
Trading Platforms
MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5
Funding/Withdrawal methods
Wire Transfer, Credit Card, Debit Card, Neteller, Skrill, Netbanx
Account Currency
USD, GBP, EUR, CHF
Languages
English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, Italian, Russian, Chinese, Arabic, Hungarian, Dutch, Bulgarian
Country
United Kingdom
International offices
Bulgaria, Italy, United Kingdom
Trading platform(s) timezone
(GMT +1:00 hour) Brussels, Copenhagen, Madrid, Paris
Other trading instruments
Stocks, Indices, Commodities, CFDs
ActivTrades User Reviews
ActivTrades User Reviews
Member Since Jun 09, 2022   1 posts
Jun 09, 2022 at 15:20
ActivTrades support deserves special attention.
From my perspective it was awesome at every stage of my trading path.

In the beginning, when I asked questions via chat about the broker during my research period. Then when I became a customer I addressed some issues to the support by email, the answer didn’t take a long time. Every time with a good depth of knowledge.

Customer support is also available in 14 languages. I realize that English is not accessible to everybody. Good job ActivTrades support team!
Member Since Jun 09, 2022   1 posts
Jun 09, 2022 at 14:14
Ghoustbuster posted:
Activtrades is the broker with whom you feel that trade on your place.
From the first steps, I realized that I like being here and exploring the world of forex. Everything looks complicated at the beginning. Thanks to
activtrades education events and materials so I learned basics.

Registration is pretty fast. After I login at activtrades I open demo account and practicing till I get positive results. It helps me to find my weaknesses at trading system and my psychological factors.

I guess you all know that broker has two interesting bonus programs. One called refer a friend so you can get 30% cashback with additional bonuses for inviting new friends. Other is a cashback program. Both programs help make bigger deposit.

Trading in general goes through activtrader or metatrader 4/5 trading platforms. There are numbers of markets and humbers of trading instruments. For better trading control, I recommend to use smart tools to be more focused on markets and be ready to make right orders.
Oh yes! ActivTrades is perfect place for trading! And for those who don't know how to trade, broker have education section.
Member Since Jun 07, 2022   1 posts
Jun 07, 2022 at 05:52
as for today two webinars are available, where professional traders will explain how to trade US indices in case of intraday trading and something about inflation.
I'm thinking about joining these webinars, as I understand that they will be certainly beneficial for my skills and knowledge.
Member Since Jun 06, 2022   1 posts
Jun 06, 2022 at 14:36
The thing that attracted me was that they have such a variety of assets, the modern trader has to be quite mobile and oriented literally to everything that happens in the market, so that's a plus, just can't understand why they have so many platforms? Does it really make any difference or is it just such an unusual advertising trick?
Member Since Jun 04, 2022   1 posts
Jun 04, 2022 at 14:47
I've been trading with activtrades for about half a year now. It's fine. Especially its branded trading platform.
I'm a little puzzled about leverage, because I trade eurusd and it's up to 1:200. Wish it could be a little bigger.
But on the other hand it's required by controlling institutions and the fact that my funds is secured is more of pros than cons.
Member Since Jun 01, 2022   1 posts
Jun 01, 2022 at 11:01
It's excellent that ActivTrades finds approach for each customer!
It's always been my dream to have two monitors 🖥🖥
I have separate account on each monitor.
One monitor I use for trading on ActivTrader platform and another for trading on MetaTrader5.
ActiveTrader is perfect for crypto trading.
And I use MT5 to trade currency pairs.
That way, I can watch all markets without switching back and forth. And what's best is it looks awesome! 😎
Member Since May 30, 2022   1 posts
May 30, 2022 at 13:16
Yeah, the price for opening account is quiet high, but look how much stuff you got with it:
cashback, huge leverages, numbers of markets including crypto, mt4/5 with EA, smarttools advanced options, news and market analysis.
That's a lot! With such an amount of tools you dont even need to be near your desktop all the time.
Member Since May 28, 2022   1 posts
May 28, 2022 at 10:33
How much money do I need to start with ActivTrades??
Member Since May 05, 2020   17 posts
May 24, 2022 at 07:21
Frederik_Hofmann posted:
what are the benefits of cfd trading? I'm curios why it's so popular

For me, plus side is leverage and no hidden fees! If you want to know more, visit their website. They have a lot of information and can even teach you how to trade CFDs.
Member Since May 19, 2022   1 posts
May 19, 2022 at 13:21
Activtrades is the broker with whom you feel that trade on your place.
From the first steps, I realized that I like being here and exploring the world of forex. Everything looks complicated at the beginning. Thanks to
activtrades education events and materials so I learned basics.

Registration is pretty fast. After I login at activtrades I open demo account and practicing till I get positive results. It helps me to find my weaknesses at trading system and my psychological factors.

I guess you all know that broker has two interesting bonus programs. One called refer a friend so you can get 30% cashback with additional bonuses for inviting new friends. Other is a cashback program. Both programs help make bigger deposit.

Trading in general goes through activtrader or metatrader 4/5 trading platforms. There are numbers of markets and humbers of trading instruments. For better trading control, I recommend to use smart tools to be more focused on markets and be ready to make right orders.
Member Since Apr 30, 2022   1 posts
May 16, 2022 at 20:17
I have no problem with them
Member Since Dec 25, 2019   20 posts
May 13, 2022 at 02:57
Bugfixer posted:
Does anyone know us there is any insurance of funds for a trader?

I can tell you that they have protection against negative balance. They also keep client funds in separate accounts. I have also heard that they protect clients' capital with additional insurance.
Member Since May 09, 2022   1 posts
May 09, 2022 at 16:59
Activtrades have known their brokerage job and I'm satisfied with their services. Different broker regulators and registrations make this company still at the top. My trading style is very common and it gives me much profit, because of a wide range of instruments and usable trading platform.
Member Since Feb 11, 2021   1 posts
May 08, 2022 at 05:36
This broker has so many tradable instruments. It’s a good thing, I guess. But it can be confusing at times to figure out how it works. I’m more or less aware of how currencies and crypto work. Can anybody explain to me, from a trading perspective, what is the difference between cash indices and index futures; commodities futures and commodities spot?
Member Since May 05, 2022   1 posts
May 05, 2022 at 15:24
I started trading at this broker with $1,000. First few trades were profitable. Looks like I made it. But it was not. Then I had 4 trades in a row which brought me losses. Now I'm thinking of testing my strategy on demo first. I'm afraid of losing my whole deposit. I would rather learn it on a demo account first. When I find it profitable I will go back to a real account. Friends, use demo account so you do not lose money! Broker gives it with no charge for a reason. Have a nice trade everyone!
Member Since Sep 22, 2020   12 posts
May 04, 2022 at 05:57
In a nutshell, all works fine.
For more than 3 years there were no problems with any kind of services, tools or instruments. Actualy I'm focusing at trading so nothing really care me.
I begined my trading path from demo account and testing my trading strategie. After getting positive statistics I came to real money. With cashback program I earn a bonus for every trade now.
Amount of trading instruments always give me a chance to make money. Trading is amazing!
Member Since Nov 08, 2019   21 posts
Apr 30, 2022 at 05:15
Not so long ago, I decided to go beyond my limits and tried one of the tools they offer, namely SmartLines, I can say that this is a really useful thing that can come in handy for determining the price trend.
By the way, this is suitable for both versions of MT and it can really be used no matter what amount you work with.
Member Since Apr 25, 2022   1 posts
Apr 25, 2022 at 17:59
what are the benefits of cfd trading? I'm curios why it's so popular
Member Since Jul 26, 2019   31 posts
Apr 25, 2022 at 05:13
I started to trade with $500, so to reach $1000 is almost an unreal sum for me. This is a good result, considering that at the beginning of the month I didn't even know how to trade. But of course, I understand there is a lot to strive for. Now my goal is to get this money out of ActivTrades onto my card.
Can you tell me how fast the withdrawal to a card account is? Want to be sure I get the money ASAP to celebrate once goal is achieved :D
Member Since Apr 02, 2022   1 posts
Apr 19, 2022 at 11:16
activetrade
ActivTrades User Reviews

Add a Review

Sign In / Sign Up to submit your review
You must have an active trading account connected to Myfxbook in order to create a review.
Platform
Pricing
Customer service
Features
* Commercial use and spam will not be tolerated, and may result in account termination.