To use chat, please login.
Back to contacts

FinFx Review Scores


Overall score: 3.6 / 5

Total votes: 42
Platform
1
Pricing
1
Customer service
1
Features
1
1 - worst 5 - best

FinFx Discussion

SunnyDays (SunnyDays)
Aug 11 2011 at 08:14
152 posts
Please be cautious of this company. I have traded with them for about a year and I have experienced some losses due to errors in their feed or their system or just typical broker theft that is quite disturbing.

Last night I tried to close 1 of 3 positions i was down the least on (for 170 pips) and 1 mini lot and instead a position i was down 250 pips for 2.5 mini lots closed and cost me a big loss. As to be expected they said the issue was my fault and would not help.

Tonight, i tried to close a sell position in profit and the platform froze, then there was a big bull candle, and i was cashed out with a -125 usd loss at a price almost 20 pips above where the charts showed price went. I was essentially told that's the way it goes. Sorry.

Brokers are such crooks and fin fx seems to be good at stealing one's money. Beware.

A strategy must significantly profit in a 10 year backtest to have a chance in Live trading - Mine Does!
primevalea
Aug 21 2011 at 19:50
449 posts
SunnyDays posted:
    Please be cautious of this company. I have traded with them for about a year and I have experienced some losses due to errors in their feed or their system or just typical broker theft that is quite disturbing.

Last night I tried to close 1 of 3 positions i was down the least on (for 170 pips) and 1 mini lot and instead a position i was down 250 pips for 2.5 mini lots closed and cost me a big loss. As to be expected they said the issue was my fault and would not help.

Tonight, i tried to close a sell position in profit and the platform froze, then there was a big bull candle, and i was cashed out with a -125 usd loss at a price almost 20 pips above where the charts showed price went. I was essentially told that's the way it goes. Sorry.

Brokers are such crooks and fin fx seems to be good at stealing one's money. Beware.


🙄Hey are you sure Wayne? I hope you're wrong and they're a honest company as I work with them, till date I've had no problem with them, withdrawals arrive on time and I'm making money with them for me and my customers after 1 year with my PAMM Account as you probably know...

What I don't like about them is that they practically only give you negative swaps and don't pay positive swaps as it should be, only something miserable if any, and when you hedge (something I don't do much) your free margin decreases as if you were opening more positions in the same direction (unlike other Brokers), that gives less possibilities or facilitates a margin call, a situation one shouldn't reach anyway...

Apart from that I haven't seen strange things with their feeds or so, at least no malicious things, all Brokers have problems sometimes opening and closing positions, feed being frozen for a few minutes, etc...

Money makes more money $ ... $$$
SunnyDays (SunnyDays)
Sep 22 2011 at 08:54
152 posts
Again, folks, please be cautious of this company - fin fx - if you are ever even close to margin, like say their cut off is below 100% for margin call, as it is, and you have 170% margin, as i did, and equally hedged in a trade, they will get you at EOD rollover -- The spread will widen out and take you out. This happen to me twice while equally hedged and no news events going on.

I feel like my money was stolen and fin fx, at best, allowed it due to the kind of banks they deal with. Does a bank throw out any spread and it plugs into their system and margins clients out? Where is the line here? Do i need to be hedged and with 200% margin 300%? Someone sees I'm close to margin and just widens their spread that much more until I'm margined out?

I think this company MAY be consorting with their banks in some way or at best they are dealing with banks that send out ridiculous spreads designed to take out anyone even close to margin so as to get their money.

So don't talk to me about liquidity while bullshit like this is happening with this company.

I have also talked with others who have had weird things happen that have made them lose money. It's not just me.

I would never send this company another dime. And I would advise you do do the same.

It's a shame it had to cost me so much to come to this opinion.

Wayne

A strategy must significantly profit in a 10 year backtest to have a chance in Live trading - Mine Does!
mook757
Oct 31 2011 at 22:21
11 posts
This broker is not suitable for scalping or news trading. They slip up to 30(!!) pips at times. Support says it's because the price moves fast. LOL 😂

Ace-Fx
Chrisautofx
Dec 17 2011 at 18:30
1 posts
This is my broker of trust.
I do trading with them since they were born and I never had a single problem.

Who is trading professional , know that there are problems like any other job.
So do not exclude that someone had some problems, I personally did not have.

Surely I can guarantee that they are honest, and with them my trading works well.

aicohn
Dec 17 2011 at 20:31
31 posts
I have traded with finfx about a year now using both their ecn and 'normal' accounts. On the whole, I've been quite pleased. They do have down time & system outages, but they are always available during the trading week by online chat & quickly fix things when informed. The one time I did have a problem with some spiky data at rollover time causing an ea to misfire & some modest losses, I documented this with them along with a price feed from another stp broker showing no such issues & they quietly made me whole within 24 hours with no further protest required on my part. This is the best behavior under adverse circumstances I've seen at any forex broker whether regulated or unregulated. And I've seen some despicable, dishonest behavior from regulated US ones. Left with the choice between taking those brokers to arbitration or just chalking it up to experience & getting my money away from those as quickly as possible, I've done the latter. I have yet to find an NFA-regulated US broker I trust any further than I can spit. And I would rather chew on broken glass, wash it down with gasoline, and have a match for dessert than deal with one of those again, despite the best efforts of our lovely, corrupt, and incompetent CFTC at forcing me to do so. Banking & withdrawals at finfx are handled almost instantaneously & they are very good on correspondence otherwise.

I am getting away from forex & moving more toward currency futures trading these days (CME/Globex, Chicago) for a variety of reasons, but I still trade both, and finfx is my home for all forex trading. I have been at many forex brokers here in the US & abroad, and I think that for a US resident, finfx is about the best out there. They are certainly vastly superior to any US-based forex broker, and a good fraction of foreign ones also. Specifically, I can not agree with Wayne above in any way shape or form. My experience runs directly counter to his.

I do agree finfx rapes you on the swaps. There should be a special place in hell, for example for a broker that charges swap for a long EURUSD position, with euro interest rates almost 1% above dollar ones. That, by itself (leaving apart tax advantages, etc for futures) is almost enough to get me to leave forex for futures altogether. Almost, but not quite at this point...

My humble opinion.

GreedyHamster
Aug 17 2013 at 12:32
1 posts
Отличный брокер!
Работаю в этом ДЦ уже более трёх лет и очень доволен!
Моментальное исполнение ордеров,отсутствие реквотов и проскальзываний,низкий спред,оперативный вывод прибыли!
Рекомендую всем торговать в компании FinFX.

ifouda
Sep 09 2013 at 05:19
2 posts
natedawg posted:
Demo account went well with and without EA's. Scalping, hedging, and up to 1:500 leverage. ECN account has spreads as low as 0.2 on EURUSD I believe. I've been using them since last fall and have no complaints except the lack of funding/withdrawal options.



They don't have leverage 1:500.
Why are you giving wrong facts?

iwillsurvive
Nov 24 2013 at 08:24
47 posts
Hey guys,

If you happen to be trading with FinFX, I offer the following rebates:

ECN and ECN PRO account $0.70 rebate in the form of a direct commission discount.

Micro account 0.3pip rebate paid to your paypal account within the first two weeks of the following month.

FinFX is also one of the rare few brokers that accepts US citizens.

Live spreads can be found here: https://www.abundancetradinggroup.com/finfx-rebates/
Typical EURUSD spreads are 0.6 to 0.9pips.

Existing accounts are also eligible for FinFX rebates. Please email info@finfx.fi with your existing account number and request a transfer to the ‘Abundance Trading Group IB’.

More information on how to register for the discount on my website here: https://www.abundancetradinggroup.com/finfx-rebates/

Let me know if you have any issues in FinFX and I'll be around to help. I speak with the FinFX staff at least once a week and I can assure you they are out to help their clients.

Any questions? I can be contacted at linton@abundancetradinggroup.com or skype ID: iwillsurvive100

Cheers,
Linton
Abundance Trading Group

Armada Markets 5% discount, Axitrader $1.50 discount, IC markets $1.50 disc, LMAX 12% discount, Price Markets 5% disc, FinFX (accepts US traders) $0.7 ECN disc, Global Prime $1.50 discount, SynergyFX $3.50 discount, Blackwell Global $6 rebates - Abundance Trading
porthonkao
Apr 22 2014 at 06:19
1 posts

Full Disclosure - While these rebates/discounts sound too good to be true, in order to get this incredible discount FinFx requires the trader to sign an agreement whereby allowing FinFx to increase the trader's spread in order to cover this rebate/discount. So in the end, the trader ends up paying for his/her own rebate/discount PLUS the IB's commission. Pretty sweet deal for the IB, not so much for the trader 😉




Please login to comment .
Compare Forex spreads in real time Forex Spreads