To use chat, please login.
Back to contacts

Tradency Review Scores


Overall score: 2.8 / 5

Total votes: 45
Profitability
1
Platform
1
Pricing
1
Customer service
1
1 - Worst 5 - Best

Tradency Discussion

ThirdBrainFx (thirdbrainsa)
May 27 2013 at 13:38
43 posts
What broker(s) do you used ?

Indeed we don't have the same experience....(as we are both client and signal provider...) with our signals.

Some 'little brokers' could have poor platform as the Mirror Trader is plugged on MT4....if their hosting in MT4 is not good, the platform could be very slow ect...

Clever and Smart Trading
forex_trader_[3734]
May 25 2013 at 09:13
33 posts
Yes, I contacted their support, and they where quick and good, but the problems are inside the platform. When I see that trades on Tradency have stop losses completely different than mine (by 200 pips or more) and that trades are closed on Tradency with a 30 pips loss while mine are 150 pips in profit, there is no technical support that can help. The platform is poor designed. The worse thing is that trades can be closed on the platform while mine are still open. They said this is intented, so I said it's plain shit.

ThirdBrainFx (thirdbrainsa)
May 19 2013 at 11:25
43 posts
Did you contact their technical support ? Tradency's support is very good and give you all the advice needed if you have some difficulties. In public mode, there is some paramaters to respect : delay between 2 opened trade, max SL ect...

The bridge EA is one of the best we use.

The link of tradency is stable and you have little latency. We based all our signal's provider business on it and we are happy of them after this 3 years of partnership.

We are signal provider with them since 2010 and all is working perfectly. We also use tradency with our own client in wealth management in Switzerland then....

Clever and Smart Trading
forex_trader_[3734]
Apr 06 2013 at 14:29
33 posts
I tested tradency as a signal providers several times in the last few years. Every time I started a test I stopped it after a few days because, stated simply, the platform just doesn't work.

I used their MT4 bridge EA and every time the trades reported on the platform were different from the trades in my account, in some cases VERY different. I don't trust this platform. Maybe the only way to use it for good is by entering the trades manually, I don't know.

ts (astock)
Aug 18 2012 at 08:27
1 posts
hello,

i am using tradency, now tradency for 1 week, with in the first 2 days high emotions , but then changed too sad emotions bc strong drawdown, for 3 days .

the platform is good looking and you can adjust a lot.

i observed, closing a trade immediately (manual ), is impossible. longest waiting was 1 minute.

i have some questions to the more experienced trader.
- is it better to adjust the strategy ? sometime i see the stop/loss is very big

- they let run the trades into big minus but close the trades, even a newbie can see with very small profits ( 1-5 pips )
it makes sense to handle them manually, if i have the time ?? but actually i always thinking thise are more professional traders.

- the trades of strategies are running by ea's ??

i was not expecting to make a big money, but if you see after some gains, you loose evry day, makes it frustrating.

maybe in the forum are some trader of the platform and they can give us some explanations.

regards

as

Professor53
May 10 2012 at 16:35
795 posts
It it very difficult to use tradency?
thanks
Garry

   JuanDavidV posted:
   I have been using Tradency both, Demo and Live for some months.

I can only say one thing about it. It is a great platform with a lot of potential... sadly it doest have a single profitable, and stable strategy. Trust me, there is not even one strategy with at least a years of successful trading...

Click on my Name to see My Live Charts and Bio.
Nova Trader (JuanDavidV)
May 09 2012 at 06:34
13 posts
I have been using Tradency both, Demo and Live for some months.

I can only say one thing about it. It is a great platform with a lot of potential... sadly it doest have a single profitable, and stable strategy. Trust me, there is not even one strategy with at least a years of successful trading...

Plan for the worst and hope for the best - Check my PAMM Account!
kevinf
Mar 16 2012 at 17:23
7 posts

   forexRules posted:
   kevinf- ou should see a 'wrench' symbol next to your open position... should be able to set your stop loss and take profit values there


Thanks for the help. I clicked on the 'wrench' but didn't see anything saying 'take profit'. I saw a stop and limit button and was wondering if the limit button was for setting 'take profit' I tried it and it worked perfect 😁

Thanks..

forexRules
Mar 16 2012 at 14:36
2 posts
kevinf- ou should see a 'wrench' symbol next to your open position... should be able to set your stop loss and take profit values there

kevinf
Mar 16 2012 at 13:03
7 posts
Hi,

I have a question i hope someone here can answer. I am using Mirror Trader under automatic mode which open and closes my trades automatically. Yesterday for the first time I manually entered a Buy trade. Just wondering if I want to set a Take profit level so that it closes this trade if I'm away from computer, how exactly is it done in Tradency?

Thanks..

forexRules
Mar 07 2012 at 22:16
2 posts
I've been using tradency for a while and I agree T-Score is the best measurement... I use few rules to govern my strategy provider (SP)

SP's T-Score above 9 in 30 days,60-days
Review SP's current open poistions
Review Max Draw Down over time
Limit to handfull of pairs (1 or 2) so that you can also have time to read up on latest news etc for those
Limit the starting point of open trades, I start with only 1 but I like to see if the SP opened additional positions, was it used to offset loses (review SP's trade history)

Finally stay focused and don't get greedy, you are the best person to manage your money! No SP can always be right all the time, so replace them once they have deviated from your rules

The SP's I have picked have made around 300-500 pips every month
 

ravenlok
Feb 22 2012 at 03:00
60 posts
For those thinking of using any strategy providers,
check out their stop-loss techniques.

No matter how good is their T-score,
if the trend move against the trade(s) and they manage risk by having *wide* SL,
most of the profits would be given back *faster* than the profits accumulated.

How fast depends on how wide.

it gets worst if they pyramid
and it's in mini lots, not micro.

If you guys still want to go live, make sure you could handle the strain of their drawdowns (when they come).
The more strategies you add, the more you need to handle.

Are the providers dealing with real/demo in their signals?
Take your time, people

pbergquist
Dec 28 2011 at 07:27
1 posts
Tradency commission is only 1 pip per trade..... This is not too much.

kabbalahdotinfo
Nov 16 2011 at 21:35
2 posts
Here are my results from my Tradency account: https://goo.gl/B1nR2

i use only Semi mirroring not fully automatade

FFMC (kecjung)
Nov 07 2011 at 07:16
20 posts
I have opened up two different accounts - one at FXOPEN and the other at FXCM. Comparing both spreads, FXOPEN's spread is much wider than FXCM. Generally spreading Tradency takes too much commissions in every transaction!

Tony Fulford (alfTrader)
Aug 21 2011 at 06:40
4 posts
In my testing I am placing STRATEGIES into my portfolio and letting them run completely untouched because I am interested in putting my trading on complete AUTOPILOT. I want to spend about 2 hours a week after Friday's market close setting up for the following week and then go saltwater fishing till the next Friday.

I have noticed that some STRATEGIES just make DUMB entries into a trade. I have also noticed some just DO NOT know how to EXIT a trade. Some just wander around for days with pip ranges in the plus/minus ~150 pips both up and down and usually CLOSE the trade on what they think is a REVERSAL and then immediately open another trade in the opposite direction.

I have another DEMO account where I do intervene. When I see a bad entry, I close the trade immediately. When I get significant pips gained, I close the trade. That account is doing great (although I am not documenting it), because I want to be on autopilot.

Tony Fulford (alfTrader)
Aug 21 2011 at 06:35
4 posts

oQpsk posted:
    Glad to see nice discussion here. Hope it will go on. I just opened a live mirror trading account on FXCM after 2 months demo. I plan to enable 'Trend Friend', 'Basis-Point' and 'WaveRider' on this live account. I want to try them because they all have just 1 open trade maximum and resonable drawdown Anyone tried these systems? I will report live results here. And, just like catcx mentioned, what is the slippage, does it do requote on mirror-trading? Quite curious on that. I will setup my auto-click on Tradency FXCM demo account and find out the price action on news release moment.

I have been, and will continue, to do some testing for Tradency Mirror Trader.
I have had 'Trend Friend', 'Basis-Point' and 'WaveRider' active in my PORTOFOLIO with poor results (even though they looked good before I added them to my PORTFOLIO). I have since inactivated them.
BTW, FXDD has the latest Tradency platform with live charting, chart analysis, and mirroring of LIVE SIGNALS. I am testing on a DEMO account there.

oQpsk
Aug 07 2011 at 07:31
1 posts
Glad to see nice discussion here. Hope it will go on. I just opened a live mirror trading account on FXCM after 2 months demo. I plan to enable 'Trend Friend', 'Basis-Point' and 'WaveRider' on this live account. I want to try them because they all have just 1 open trade maximum and resonable drawdown Anyone tried these systems? I will report live results here. And, just like catcx mentioned, what is the slippage, does it do requote on mirror-trading? Quite curious on that. I will setup my auto-click on Tradency FXCM demo account and find out the price action on news release moment.

catcx
Jul 09 2011 at 09:12
1 posts
Mirror trades are placed as market order in tradency, while the signals from the strategy providers are based on market data in their respective trading system. Since tradency market data will be different than those of the providers, there will be big PIPs difference between the signal prices and the mirror trades, especially when market moving is moving fast, or, quotes are spare in tradency. So my guess is that using full automatic signals may cause unncessary loss.

sl (caihongxinshi)
Jun 07 2011 at 07:04
6 posts

stevetrade posted:
    I currently provide signals with Tradency. First of all they test your system for 30 days and manually review it to see if the system works okay before they release you on the unsuspecting public.

They are very prompt and professional in their service.

They recently set up a new system to try and address some of the problems they were having with some of their providers, such as too large stops and too many open positions at once. These changes should remove some of the more dubious trading practices on there.

All that being said, I have had one subscriber complain about orders not being closed correctly. When I checked he did have about three orders that had gone past their stops considerably. Fortunately one of them was a winner and he was actually up on the errors. However it is worth noting this. Tradency have a default stop in place that applies to all your strategies and catches any problems like this, but this may not be suitable for every trade placed. Which is where the problem comes from.

All in all I would say they are better than ZuluTrade but still not that 100% accurate solution that we'd like to see in this market place. Maybe ZipSignals will be the one?


Please login to comment .