IamFX Review Scores
IamFX
www.iamfx.com
Overall Score: 3.6 / 5
Total Votes: 42
Platform
 
 
Pricing
 
 
Customer Service
 
 
Features
 
 
1 - Worst   5 - Best
IamFX Discussion
Previous 1 2 3 Next
samtrader

Member Since Sep 05, 2009  4 posts samtrader Oct 16 2009 at 23:28
Very good customer service. I like their new Website. I have been Demo and Live trading them for a month. Spreads are really low (same on demo and live acc).

fapturbo49

Member Since Nov 03, 2009  8 posts fapturbo49 Jan 13 2010 at 18:43
Iamfx broker is perfect for fapturbo trading. Low spreads + friendly support

kelrine

Member Since Feb 24, 2010  59 posts kelrine Feb 25 2010 at 16:09
This is a great broker but currently their demo server is down. Live customer support quite helpful and courteous.

kelrine

Member Since Feb 24, 2010  59 posts kelrine Mar 24 2010 at 06:17
I have to downgrade my vote as the commission is killing eg. Gross profit $9k, their commission $7k so your net only $2k.

martiak

Member Since Dec 18, 2009  2 posts martiak Apr 09 2010 at 15:40
In my opinion, commission of 1 pip is nothing. On my live account the commission from my profit (few months trading) is less than 20%, so again it's almost nothing when you take into account the great low spreads and the fast execution of IamFX. So it depends on the trading style how much does the commission eat from your profit. Of course you should not have T/P set to 1 pip, if you want to make some profit.

sanath1234

Member Since Apr 11, 2010  1 posts sanath1234 Apr 11 2010 at 17:55
i am doing now demo account if i soo my self good some profit i will be in the live account iamfx

smileyyellyellcool

pipdetector

Member Since Oct 28, 2009  78 posts pipdetector Aug 11 2010 at 20:18
I am also demoing IamFX and I am not impressed. For example I have been trying to close a couple of positions today for a hours and I am getting 'trading context busy' message all the time. Come on this is a demo account! So just cannot imagine how it works with real accounts.

forexrobots

Member Since Sep 19, 2009  1 posts forexrobots Jan 07 2011 at 06:47
I've been using iamfx for 11 months. very low spreads and great customer service. They are always on top of low live spreads from https://mt4spreads.com/ Great broker. never heard anything bad

dojakk

Member Since Jan 31, 2011  1 posts Wiroj Suksasunee (dojakk) Feb 05 2011 at 12:38 (edited Feb 05 2011 at 12:42 )
I've been using iamfx for 1 month in domo account. I try to test in demo account on another broker but i don't like it because spread so wide and execute order like you watch slow motion video that the reason why i miss an oppatunity to take profit.

This month i change to trade with real account with iamfx. The performance of live server as same as demo server. Execute Order and Close very fast nearest the position i saw in chart. The commission is equa the demo account in micro account is 1.2 and 1 in standard account. If you are scraper or EA this is the absolute broker for make profit because there is lowest spread.

Funding Option only on wire transfer is uncomfortable but on FEB 2011 they allow to use credit card and moneybookers for funding my account. I'am happy with this option so much because of in my country send money via wire transfer is very difficult the bank require receive or invoice for check purpose of you transfer. They are not allow to invest in other country. So Bad

The reason you try to test in this broker is
Very Low Spread = Easy to win in short term
Very Low Spread = Low Risk in Short Term
Very Low Spread = More Profit in Short Term

didier

Member Since Sep 20, 2010  13 posts Deedou (didier) Apr 26 2011 at 15:11
I have been using IamFX since 10 months about. The customer service is good, VPS is a bit slow but free for live trading account. The commission is too high even for large accounts

Didier
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Compare forex broker spreads in real time: Forex Broker Spreads
Bank Loan Growth (53 min)
Who’s more competent — men or women? Fin...(8 min ago)
EURUSD 1.12322 GBPUSD 1.25341
USDJPY 107.625 USDCAD 1.3047

Tools

Community

Reviews

Brokers

Platform

Support


Twitter |  Facebook |  Site Map  |  Terms  |   Privacy Policy
©2019 Myfxbook Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
HIGH RISK WARNING: Foreign exchange trading carries a high level of risk that may not be suitable for all investors. Leverage creates additional risk and loss exposure. Before you decide to trade foreign exchange, carefully consider your investment objectives, experience level, and risk tolerance. You could lose some or all of your initial investment; do not invest money that you cannot afford to lose. Educate yourself on the risks associated with foreign exchange trading, and seek advice from an independent financial or tax advisor if you have any questions. Any data and information is provided 'as is' solely for informational purposes, and is not intended for trading purposes or advice. Past performance is not indicative of future results.