To use chat, please login.
Back to contacts
Review Score
Platform
Pricing
Customer service
Features

MaxFX

Minimum deposit ($)
200.0
Commission
3.0
Accepting US clients?
Swap free accounts
Segregated accounts
Interest on margin
Managed accounts
Accounts for money managers (MAM, PAMM)
One click trading
API
OCO orders
Trading over the phone
Hedging allowed
Trailing stops
Mobile trading
Scalping allowed
Bonuses
Demo Accounts
Web based trading
Contests
Decimals
5
Minimum lot size
0.01
Maximum lot size
100000.0
Spread
Fixed, Variable
Broker type
STP, ECN, NDD, DMA
Maximal leverage (1:?)
500
Phone
+357 25344282
Fax
+357 25352266
Availability
Phone, Chat, Email, FAX
Address
33, Promahon Eleftherias Street,Office 212, Block 1 Ayios Athanasios, Limassol 4103, Cyprus
Regulation
CySEC (Cyprus)
Trading Platforms
MetaTrader 4, cTrader
Funding/Withdrawal methods
Wire Transfer, Credit Card, Debit Card, WebMoney, cashU, Neteller, UnionPay, Skrill
Account Currency
USD, GBP, EUR, CHF, JPY
Languages
English, Greek, Russian, Polish
Country
Cyprus
International offices
Cyprus
Trading platform(s) timezone
(GMT +2:00) South Africa, Jerusalem
Other trading instruments
Indices, Commodities, Shares, CFDs
MaxFX User Reviews
MaxFX User Reviews
Member Since Jun 10, 2015   11 posts
Feb 14, 2017 at 07:51
this is sister company for kawase? what are the differents beetwen these two brand?
Member Since Dec 09, 2014   4 posts
Oct 23, 2016 at 06:52
Seem there are many bad experience from the people... Wondering whatever they claim on 0.1 pips spread + $3 comm are true or just a gimmick which never happen? What is the average EURUSD spread?
Member Since Mar 27, 2015   34 posts
Aug 16, 2016 at 07:07
Like we mentioned above, we cancelled profits from abusers once. We do not cancel profits for accounts 'over 2k', Regarding spam, maybe you are refering to the reminders you receive to upload your documents.
Member Since Sep 19, 2013   32 posts
Aug 16, 2016 at 06:55
Weird broker!! They likely to cancel any profit you did especialy if your account more than 2k. Also spam from this broker very boring. They send spam non-stop.
Member Since Sep 04, 2015   7 posts
Aug 08, 2016 at 12:55
The support is very bad! Have to wait and wait....
Member Since Mar 27, 2015   34 posts
Jul 18, 2016 at 07:01 (edited Jul 18, 2016 at 07:06)
MaXeY posted:
today i received this email !!!

Dear Sir,
 
Kindly be informed, your withdrawal request had been cancelled and funds moved back to your trading account balance.
Your account is under investigation in connection to Terms & Conditions breach.

We are sorry for the inconvenience. We will contact you as soon as investigation is completed and account status resumed.
 
 

 
 
With kind regards
Support Department

You received that email after speaking to our support team via chat regarding your Fixed Spread account and scalping, which breaches our terms and conditions. I believe your account manager has sent you already the excerpt from the T&Cs regarding your breach and has also returned your deposit promptly.

In general, the only time we take action against withdrawals is when some sort of abuse / Scam occurs, and thankfully, it happens scarcely.
Member Since Apr 07, 2013   23 posts
Jul 14, 2016 at 13:37
today i received this email !!!

Dear Sir,
 
Kindly be informed, your withdrawal request had been cancelled and funds moved back to your trading account balance.
Your account is under investigation in connection to Terms & Conditions breach.

We are sorry for the inconvenience. We will contact you as soon as investigation is completed and account status resumed.
 
 

 
 
With kind regards
Support Department
Member Since Mar 27, 2015   34 posts
Jul 12, 2016 at 07:20
There is no Max Balance for Zero account, however leverage will be affected by the size of your account.
Your leverage can be set up to 1:500 for up to 25k USD deposit or equivalent.

The MaxFX Support Team
Member Since Mar 27, 2015   34 posts
Jul 11, 2016 at 12:20
We have recently introduced new account types suitable for all traders, please visit: https://maxfx.com/trading-account-types/

Regarding swaps: Please view our updated and detailed trading conditions here: https://maxfx.com/trading-conditions/ ,I am sure you will find our new and improved swaps competitive.

Member Since Nov 05, 2014   8 posts
Jun 29, 2016 at 06:19
swap costs are incredible high, so be careful when you have open trades overnight. their swap costs are 3-5 times more expensive than my standard broker fxpro.

order execution is really pathetic, slippage unbelievable high!

I stopped trading after few days.
tradingnefth
Member Since Nov 13, 2014   6 posts
Jun 09, 2016 at 07:05
good broker
Member Since Nov 06, 2015   18 posts
Apr 29, 2016 at 06:50
I was planning to open an account with them but after reading the above I have changed my mind. Will look for better brokers out there!
Member Since Jul 04, 2013   4 posts
Mar 15, 2016 at 09:20
Another thing with MAXFX- they have the biggest SWAPs(when you leave trades over night) - more then 2 pips on EURUSD - it is huge - they don't know how robe the client, not possible to keep deals for long- SWAPs- will it all your profit- be careful!!! Crazy broker to work with.
Member Since Jul 04, 2013   4 posts
Mar 10, 2016 at 13:23
When reading MAXFX representatives - just smile. How possible to manipulate Brokers system? 300 brokers all over the world using MT4 platform and only in MaxFX traders manipulate their systems! Are you making fools everyone around you?
Member Since Sep 10, 2015   5 posts
Mar 10, 2016 at 07:15
I traded with EA and Maxfx wrote to me that I violated their rules!
Member Since Mar 27, 2015   34 posts
Mar 08, 2016 at 09:20
kosai posted:
FFAM posted:
So ladies and gentlemen, here is my short review about this broker
Summary:
Today I earned 28000 USD. (Proof my contest account) Then MAXFX began acting just like yesterday, and increased the SPREAD to beat me. There were moments when the increased spread over 15 pips. What is really awfull? Example: my platform show me BID-ASK 015-017 but when i place BUY order i got price 35! Beautifull.
This is not an ECN broker. They manipulated the price right before the eyes of mime.


So support MAXFX e-mailed me that he does not pay any profit. Great support!!!
I'm risking my money in the market and they will not pay me?

So if You once earn money in Forex, it is almost certain that with a broker like MAXFX get anything like others scam broker.


Here is the message They sent me. Really funny.
(Dear Sir,

In violation of Paragraphs 8.36, 28.3 and 28.4 of the Terms & Conditions of MaxFX, your account has been terminated and it has an immediate effect.

As a result you will be refunded with your initial deposit only.

We remain at your disposal should you require any additional information.

Thank you,

Compliance Department
TOPFX))))))))))))))))))

Fortunately, I recorded my day trading. I exert all means to get what belongs to me and still constitute abuse MAXFX.

Good luck to everyone.

Can you explain more about this? It's sounding as though you violated their rules in order to make that profit. That's the only legal justification they can give. I imagine if you didn't really violate their terms that you could sue them for a lot of money.


As mentioned before, there was a violation from your part against our T&Cs, which resulted in your disqualification from the live contest and the complete refund of your initial deposit, no questions asked.

Other experienced traders did not manipulate the system and are trading just fine, it would simply be unfair from our part to keep you aboard this competition.
 
Member Since Feb 18, 2014   13 posts
Mar 08, 2016 at 08:22
FFAM posted:
So ladies and gentlemen, here is my short review about this broker
Summary:
Today I earned 28000 USD. (Proof my contest account) Then MAXFX began acting just like yesterday, and increased the SPREAD to beat me. There were moments when the increased spread over 15 pips. What is really awfull? Example: my platform show me BID-ASK 015-017 but when i place BUY order i got price 35! Beautifull.
This is not an ECN broker. They manipulated the price right before the eyes of mime.


So support MAXFX e-mailed me that he does not pay any profit. Great support!!!
I'm risking my money in the market and they will not pay me?

So if You once earn money in Forex, it is almost certain that with a broker like MAXFX get anything like others scam broker.


Here is the message They sent me. Really funny.
(Dear Sir,

In violation of Paragraphs 8.36, 28.3 and 28.4 of the Terms & Conditions of MaxFX, your account has been terminated and it has an immediate effect.

As a result you will be refunded with your initial deposit only.

We remain at your disposal should you require any additional information.

Thank you,

Compliance Department
TOPFX))))))))))))))))))

Fortunately, I recorded my day trading. I exert all means to get what belongs to me and still constitute abuse MAXFX.

Good luck to everyone.

Can you explain more about this? It's sounding as though you violated their rules in order to make that profit. That's the only legal justification they can give. I imagine if you didn't really violate their terms that you could sue them for a lot of money.
Member Since Sep 10, 2015   5 posts
Mar 08, 2016 at 08:16
I had the same problem as FFAM today! But my profit was only 8.70$! They returned me my initial deposit only.
Member Since Sep 28, 2015   8 posts
Mar 07, 2016 at 13:33
So ladies and gentlemen, here is my short review about this broker
Summary:
Today I earned 28000 USD. (Proof my contest account) Then MAXFX began acting just like yesterday, and increased the SPREAD to beat me. There were moments when the increased spread over 15 pips. What is really awfull? Example: my platform show me BID-ASK 015-017 but when i place BUY order i got price 35! Beautifull.
This is not an ECN. They manipulated the price right before the eyes of mime.


So support MAXFX e-mailed me that he does not pay any profit. Great support!!!
I'm risking my money in the market and they will not pay me?

So if You once earn money in Forex, it is almost certain that with a broker like MAXFX get anything like others scam broker.


Here is the message They sent me. Really funny.
(Dear Sir,

In violation of Paragraphs 8.36, 28.3 and 28.4 of the Terms & Conditions of MaxFX, your account has been terminated and it has an immediate effect.

As a result you will be refunded with your initial deposit only.

We remain at your disposal should you require any additional information.

Thank you,

Compliance Department
TOPFX))))))))))))))))))

Fortunately, I recorded my day trading. I exert all means to get what belongs to me and still constitute abuse MAXFX.

Good luck to everyone.
Member Since Jul 04, 2013   4 posts
Mar 02, 2016 at 15:46
Hi every one - MaxFX - the worthiest Broker I ever met in my life:

1) Support - reply on tickets very long time, no chat on the website for quick communications - a lot of people mentioned this here as a minus.
2) But the most terrible - this is execution and pricing - spreads are quite high as for ECN account it is 0.8-1.0 pip not 0.1 like on the website.
Feed has delays when activity comes up , I did make some screens, you can see difference between other brokers https://prntscr.com/aa9ssp execution more then one second- https://prntscr.com/aaa5wv it is very high for STP - in average it should be not higher 200-300ms - It is means, that clients on B book and using Virtual Dealer for manipulation of execution.

Terrible - not suggesting this Broker- only if you want to play with them and catch something on delays - good luck.

MaxFX User Reviews

Add a Review

Sign In / Sign Up to submit your review
You must have an active trading account connected to Myfxbook in order to create a review.
Platform
Pricing
Customer service
Features
* Commercial use and spam will not be tolerated, and may result in account termination.