To use chat, please login.
Back to contacts
Review Score
Platform
Pricing
Customer service
Features
Live Spreads

Oanda

Minimum deposit ($)
0.0
Commission
50.0
Accepting US clients?
Swap free accounts
Segregated accounts
Interest on margin
Managed accounts
Accounts for money managers (MAM, PAMM)
One click trading
API
OCO orders
Trading over the phone
Hedging allowed
Trailing stops
Mobile trading
Scalping allowed
Bonuses
Demo Accounts
Web based trading
Contests
Decimals
5
Minimum lot size
0.1
Maximum lot size
600.0
Spread
Variable
Broker type
Market Maker
Maximal leverage (1:?)
50
Phone
Toll Free # per region (# will be routed to the active CX desk globally) -Toll free in Canada and the United States: 1 877 626 3239 -United States: 212-252-2129
Fax
1 212 208 4356 or 1 877 264 2220
Availability
Phone, Chat, Email, FAX
Address
140 Broadway, 46th Floor New York, NY 10005, USA
Regulation
NFA (US)
Trading Platforms
FXTrade, MetaTrader 4, Oanda
Funding/Withdrawal methods
Wire Transfer, Debit Card
Account Currency
USD, GBP, EUR, CHF, JPY, CAD, SGD, HKD, AUD
Languages
English, Spanish, Chinese
Country
United States
International offices
Canada, Japan, Singapore, United Kingdom
Trading platform(s) timezone
(GMT -4:00) Atlantic Time (Canada), La Paz, Santiago, Georgetown
Other trading instruments
Cryptocurrency, Forex
Oanda User Reviews
Member Since Jan 06, 2020   1 posts
Oct 18, 2023 at 15:50
Opened my account in2019, I never had any problems with them until I decided to withdraw my funds. I was surprised and disappointed to have jump through hoops to withdraw and ultimately close my account. I would not recommend Oanda.
Member Since Aug 11, 2023   2 posts
Aug 11, 2023 at 08:44
Good broker
Member Since Dec 20, 2013   2 posts
Jul 06, 2023 at 18:28
Excellent Broker and very professional customer service.
Member Since Nov 15, 2013   1 posts
May 12, 2023 at 22:36
oanda best
Member Since Dec 31, 2022   2 posts
Mar 22, 2023 at 23:07
bwizard posted:
i agree i have used them for 4 years without any major problems and the ones i did have they took care of professionally love them charting sucks and mobile platform sucks but i can at least trust them with real money
Are you kidding they trade against you like mad depending on what type of profile they attach to your account. This isn't something you guys even know, there's a load of things that goes behind the scenes that you aren't aware.
Member Since Apr 19, 2020   1 posts
Feb 28, 2023 at 10:03
Very good customer support service
Member Since Dec 31, 2022   2 posts
Dec 31, 2022 at 11:57
YuTsai posted:
OANDA charge finance fee too high. Very hard to make money with that.
They're using it as a hedge if you look carefully. This broker is unscrupulous if you've with them a long time they do sketchy things like this.
Member Since Sep 22, 2017   18 posts
Dec 29, 2022 at 23:59
OANDA charge finance fee too high. Very hard to make money with that.
Member Since Nov 02, 2022   1 posts
Nov 03, 2022 at 07:38
Pretty standard in every aspects of services.Will be good to see more social trading platform integrated- but looks like Oanda is retracing on that. Used to have Zulu support, but no more.
Member Since Oct 10, 2010   1 posts
Sep 21, 2022 at 02:56
The best FX broker
Member Since Jan 15, 2018   1 posts
May 16, 2022 at 19:57
Support for MT4 EAs has been amazing so far.
Member Since Oct 27, 2021   1 posts
Apr 30, 2022 at 21:07
its good just needs more instruments
Member Since May 07, 2019   1 posts
Feb 04, 2022 at 15:43
Good! I am not using them so long, but for now they are ok!
Member Since Feb 28, 2013   4 posts
Jan 29, 2022 at 14:50
Great broker, awesome API!
Member Since Sep 18, 2019   1 posts
Jan 15, 2022 at 13:22
Awesome broker.
Member Since May 05, 2021   1 posts
Dec 23, 2021 at 11:18
good for small accounts
Member Since Feb 11, 2014   1 posts
Dec 10, 2021 at 11:18
Unbelievable Broker !
Nomadfx1972
Member Since Sep 11, 2019   1 posts
Nov 13, 2019 at 04:00
fxtrade Desktop is simple and effective, the flexible units method is ideal for small accounts and money management. Learning is helped by a Demo account that is identical to real nad never expires. I have tried a few trading rules sets over the past and when I needed to take a break I could easily get money back between 1 and 3 days, and starting over is even easier.
Member Since Feb 24, 2017   1 posts
Mar 21, 2019 at 07:35
Been with Oanda since 2004. Trustworthy broker and well-regulated. NFA rules (FIFO, margin requirements, hedging, etc.) are a pain, but this is not Oanda's fault. I would recommend them to anyone, especially US clients.
Member Since Jan 22, 2011   10 posts
Sep 09, 2018 at 16:43
I have live ac with Oanda for the last year and yes am very happy ,fast execution

Add a Review

Sign In / Sign Up to submit your review
You must have an active trading account connected to Myfxbook in order to create a review.
Platform
Pricing
Customer service
Features
* Commercial use and spam will not be tolerated, and may result in account termination.