To use chat, please login.
Back to contacts

Pacific Financial Derivatives (PFD) Review Scores


Overall score: 2.7 / 5

Total votes: 13
Platform
1
Pricing
1
Customer service
1
Features
1
1 - worst 5 - best

Pacific Financial Derivatives (PFD) Discussion

maverick78
Jul 04 2012 at 06:16
1 posts
Good services and excellent pricing !!

nzkiwi
Nov 06 2013 at 06:59
35 posts
The only true NZ based broker. I actually went to their premises in Mt Eden. I didn't go inside though. However their bank accounts are with the BNZ and ANZ which gives me some comfort. Their spreads are very low. Slippage during fast markets can be a problem. Although I have not withdrawn funds yet Paul assured me it would be transfered to my NZ bank account without fees. deposits are quick(same day). Can deposit with bank to bank tranfers Within NZ Also no minimum deposit required. When I first opened account MT4 froze alot. Now never. Maybe latest build fixed?

SIM_TRADER
May 16 2014 at 14:03
4 posts
Hi Myfxbook,

Here are my experiences with this broker.

I have been trading ~13 years. I have tried at least 70 live accounts. Most broker are just awful, others honest but their trading cost are simply too high.

PFD are fair, transparent and honest with some of the lowest spreads with no commission. Slippage does occur around news, but in general it is way less than all the other retail and many prime brokers. Spread also comes back down extremely quickly after a news release, normally within a few seconds where as many brokers hold it for a few mins.

I actually now have a volume agreement with them as I moved some large systems over. I am allowed to introduce others if anyone is interested. You get the base spread minus 0.3 pips, this will give you spread on USD/JPY and EUR/USD around 0.2 pips with no commission whatsoever. It drops sometimes to negative 0.1 pips on occasion! I have spent years hunting and these are the best real conditions I negotiated anywhere. Note this is a true (no mark up discount) so take 0.3 pips off the demo spread to assess what you will get live. You get an instant credit into your account after each trade. This is a win-win situation you the absolute best conditions, and it helps me continue a good relationship with the broker to maintain these conditions when my systems have a quiet month.

Use this link to open a live account to get these conditions.

https://kiwi.pfd-nz.com/signup/logon?ID=64857

You should know all trading styles are allowed but they reserve the right to not discount scalping trades. It is my understanding that as long as you permit them to offset their risk they are happy. In reality 80% of my trades close within a min and at ~2 pips as I have a “break even” stop in my system. However, they are happy with this and don’t count this as scalping.

So all in all a good broker for many systems. If you have a solid system that needs the lowest trading conditions then they could be ideal for you.

Cheers,

Sim

Bobthebilder
Apr 05 2015 at 11:16
5 posts
No complaints after 7 months. Their mt4 platform is far smoother than any of the others i tried too..

Accept what it is, and it will be.
SIM_TRADER
Apr 06 2015 at 06:36
4 posts
Hi Bobthebilder,

I am glad you are happy. I have a number of accounts there myself and they rank among the very very best of the retail brokers.

Cheers, Sim

moyes
Oct 12 2015 at 13:40
3 posts
SIM_TRADER posted:
Hi Bobthebilder,

I am glad you are happy. I have a number of accounts there myself and they rank among the very very best of the retail brokers.

Cheers, Sim


Sim , i have seen you post the same comment on many different forums, you are obviously a IB for them or work for them...



Anyone who does not work for them care to give a reputable review on them? could you please give me some feedback PFD?

Bobthebilder
Oct 13 2015 at 06:07
5 posts
Yeah, I'm still with them. This month it'll be a year. I've noticed the Sim posts on other sites too. I've a live account. It's going well, any trading mistakes have been my own. Nothing suspect about PFD. I spent weeks checking out brokers before choosing them.
If you've any specific questions give me a shout.

Accept what it is, and it will be.
moyes
Dec 09 2015 at 11:34
3 posts
Bobthebilder posted:
Yeah, I'm still with them. This month it'll be a year. I've noticed the Sim posts on other sites too. I've a live account. It's going well, any trading mistakes have been my own. Nothing suspect about PFD. I spent weeks checking out brokers before choosing them.
If you've any specific questions give me a shout.


Hi BOB, are you a trader from New Zealand? What made you trade with PFD? I have been thinking of using them for a while now but hesitant because i am concerned they might be a market maker where they trade against their clients and i can't find enough reviews online to neutralise my fears... Please let me know what you think?

Bobthebilder
Dec 09 2015 at 13:41
5 posts
Hi Moyes, I'm in Ireland. Your concerns were similar to my own when considering them. It's amazing what can be found online with a bit of digging. Publicly available information.

Due diligence involves researching the COMPANY you intend to deal with, whether it's a potential Broker or for the development of a new business relationship.

I have absolutely no concerns regarding them as I've carried out Due diligence. They're not MM's, nor do they have a DD. In effect, they are as stated on their website.

Nevertheless, I'd recommend carrying out your own Due diligence as it's an important skill to practice.
When thoroughly done, your concerns regarding PFD will be alleviated.

Bob



    


 
     

Accept what it is, and it will be.
moyes
Dec 22 2015 at 11:41
3 posts
Bobthebilder posted:
Hi Moyes, I'm in Ireland. Your concerns were similar to my own when considering them. It's amazing what can be found online with a bit of digging. Publicly available information.

Due diligence involves researching the COMPANY you intend to deal with, whether it's a potential Broker or for the development of a new business relationship.

I have absolutely no concerns regarding them as I've carried out Due diligence. They're not MM's, nor do they have a DD. In effect, they are as stated on their website.

Nevertheless, I'd recommend carrying out your own Due diligence as it's an important skill to practice.
When thoroughly done, your concerns regarding PFD will be alleviated.

Bob
 
     


Hi Bob,

Thanks for the response. I have been doing some digging and they seem like a reputable company. Did you use an IB to get reduced spreads or not and do you scalp trade? Cheers

Please login to comment .
Compare Forex spreads in real time Forex Spreads