Pacific Financial Derivatives (PFD) Review Scores
Pacific Financial Derivatives (PFD)
www.pfd-nz.com
Overall Score: 3.0 / 5
Total Votes: 10
Platform
 
 
Pricing
 
 
Customer Service
 
 
Features
 
 
1 - Worst   5 - Best
Pacific Financial Derivatives (PFD) Discussion
Previous 1 2 Next
maverick78

Member Since Sep 21, 2011  1 posts maverick78 Jul 04 2012 at 06:16
Good services and excellent pricing !!

nzkiwi

Member Since Apr 21, 2012  35 posts nzkiwi Nov 06 2013 at 06:59 (edited Nov 06 2013 at 07:01 )
The only true NZ based broker. I actually went to their premises in Mt Eden. I didn't go inside though. However their bank accounts are with the BNZ and ANZ which gives me some comfort. Their spreads are very low. Slippage during fast markets can be a problem. Although I have not withdrawn funds yet Paul assured me it would be transfered to my NZ bank account without fees. deposits are quick(same day). Can deposit with bank to bank tranfers Within NZ Also no minimum deposit required. When I first opened account MT4 froze alot. Now never. Maybe latest build fixed?

10% month
SIM_TRADER

Member Since Jan 25, 2012  4 posts SIM_TRADER May 16 2014 at 14:03
Hi Myfxbook,

Here are my experiences with this broker.

I have been trading ~13 years. I have tried at least 70 live accounts. Most broker are just awful, others honest but their trading cost are simply too high.

PFD are fair, transparent and honest with some of the lowest spreads with no commission. Slippage does occur around news, but in general it is way less than all the other retail and many prime brokers. Spread also comes back down extremely quickly after a news release, normally within a few seconds where as many brokers hold it for a few mins.

I actually now have a volume agreement with them as I moved some large systems over. I am allowed to introduce others if anyone is interested. You get the base spread minus 0.3 pips, this will give you spread on USD/JPY and EUR/USD around 0.2 pips with no commission whatsoever. It drops sometimes to negative 0.1 pips on occasion! I have spent years hunting and these are the best real conditions I negotiated anywhere. Note this is a true (no mark up discount) so take 0.3 pips off the demo spread to assess what you will get live. You get an instant credit into your account after each trade. This is a win-win situation you the absolute best conditions, and it helps me continue a good relationship with the broker to maintain these conditions when my systems have a quiet month.

Use this link to open a live account to get these conditions.

https://kiwi.pfd-nz.com/signup/logon?ID=64857

You should know all trading styles are allowed but they reserve the right to not discount scalping trades. It is my understanding that as long as you permit them to offset their risk they are happy. In reality 80% of my trades close within a min and at ~2 pips as I have a “break even” stop in my system. However, they are happy with this and don’t count this as scalping.

So all in all a good broker for many systems. If you have a solid system that needs the lowest trading conditions then they could be ideal for you.

Cheers,

Sim

Bobthebilder

Member Since Aug 16, 2014  5 posts Bobthebilder Apr 05 2015 at 11:16
No complaints after 7 months. Their mt4 platform is far smoother than any of the others i tried too..

Accept what it is, and it will be.
SIM_TRADER

Member Since Jan 25, 2012  4 posts SIM_TRADER Apr 06 2015 at 06:36
Hi Bobthebilder,

I am glad you are happy. I have a number of accounts there myself and they rank among the very very best of the retail brokers.

Cheers, Sim

moyes

Member Since Jul 07, 2011  3 posts moyes Oct 12 2015 at 13:40
SIM_TRADER posted:
Hi Bobthebilder,

I am glad you are happy. I have a number of accounts there myself and they rank among the very very best of the retail brokers.

Cheers, Sim


Sim , i have seen you post the same comment on many different forums, you are obviously a IB for them or work for them...



Anyone who does not work for them care to give a reputable review on them? could you please give me some feedback PFD?

Bobthebilder

Member Since Aug 16, 2014  5 posts Bobthebilder Oct 13 2015 at 06:07
Yeah, I'm still with them. This month it'll be a year. I've noticed the Sim posts on other sites too. I've a live account. It's going well, any trading mistakes have been my own. Nothing suspect about PFD. I spent weeks checking out brokers before choosing them.
If you've any specific questions give me a shout.

Accept what it is, and it will be.
moyes

Member Since Jul 07, 2011  3 posts moyes Dec 09 2015 at 11:34
Bobthebilder posted:
Yeah, I'm still with them. This month it'll be a year. I've noticed the Sim posts on other sites too. I've a live account. It's going well, any trading mistakes have been my own. Nothing suspect about PFD. I spent weeks checking out brokers before choosing them.
If you've any specific questions give me a shout.


Hi BOB, are you a trader from New Zealand? What made you trade with PFD? I have been thinking of using them for a while now but hesitant because i am concerned they might be a market maker where they trade against their clients and i can't find enough reviews online to neutralise my fears... Please let me know what you think?

Bobthebilder

Member Since Aug 16, 2014  5 posts Bobthebilder Dec 09 2015 at 13:41
Hi Moyes, I'm in Ireland. Your concerns were similar to my own when considering them. It's amazing what can be found online with a bit of digging. Publicly available information.

Due diligence involves researching the COMPANY you intend to deal with, whether it's a potential Broker or for the development of a new business relationship.

I have absolutely no concerns regarding them as I've carried out Due diligence. They're not MM's, nor do they have a DD. In effect, they are as stated on their website.

Nevertheless, I'd recommend carrying out your own Due diligence as it's an important skill to practice.
When thoroughly done, your concerns regarding PFD will be alleviated.

Bob



    


 
     

Accept what it is, and it will be.
moyes

Member Since Jul 07, 2011  3 posts moyes Dec 22 2015 at 11:41
Bobthebilder posted:
Hi Moyes, I'm in Ireland. Your concerns were similar to my own when considering them. It's amazing what can be found online with a bit of digging. Publicly available information.

Due diligence involves researching the COMPANY you intend to deal with, whether it's a potential Broker or for the development of a new business relationship.

I have absolutely no concerns regarding them as I've carried out Due diligence. They're not MM's, nor do they have a DD. In effect, they are as stated on their website.

Nevertheless, I'd recommend carrying out your own Due diligence as it's an important skill to practice.
When thoroughly done, your concerns regarding PFD will be alleviated.

Bob
 
     


Hi Bob,

Thanks for the response. I have been doing some digging and they seem like a reputable company. Did you use an IB to get reduced spreads or not and do you scalp trade? Cheers

Previous 1 2 Next
Compare forex broker spreads in real time: Forex Broker Spreads
Rightmove House Price Index (YoY) (5h 39min)
Weekly Technical Forecast: Dow and EURUS...(1h 20min ago)
EURUSD 1.12107 GBPUSD 1.25879
USDJPY 108.536 USDCAD 1.34115

Tools

Community

Reviews

Brokers

Platform

Support


Twitter |  Facebook |  Site Map  |  Terms  |   Privacy Policy
©2019 Myfxbook Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
HIGH RISK WARNING: Foreign exchange trading carries a high level of risk that may not be suitable for all investors. Leverage creates additional risk and loss exposure. Before you decide to trade foreign exchange, carefully consider your investment objectives, experience level, and risk tolerance. You could lose some or all of your initial investment; do not invest money that you cannot afford to lose. Educate yourself on the risks associated with foreign exchange trading, and seek advice from an independent financial or tax advisor if you have any questions. Any data and information is provided 'as is' solely for informational purposes, and is not intended for trading purposes or advice. Past performance is not indicative of future results.