To use chat, please login.
Back to contacts

cTrader Review Scores


Overall score: 3.9 / 5

Total votes: 227
Ease of use
1
Design
1
Features
1
Mobility
1
1 - Worst 5 - Best

cTrader Discussion

Kaangg
Aug 31 2021 at 15:20
3 posts
The company that creates the cTrader platform decided to become a competitor to Metatrader. I don't know if it will work out or not, but I will honestly say that cTrader is not a bad trading platform.

KiranManda
Aug 25 2021 at 18:35
1 posts
It seems to me that it’s much easier to use than Metatrader and it’s no less functional than the legendary MT platform. I also heard that cTrader supports custom indicators but I haven’t tried them yet. If I like them it will be the last argument in favor of cTrader, at least in my eyes.

Eugen_Claesson
Aug 24 2021 at 20:41
1 posts
A reasonable alternative to the most common trading platforms appeared on the horizon. Finally, I have found a genuine platform for multiple trading approaches. The software has a bunch of useful features for manual trading, market research, algorithmic trading and copy-trade solutions. I like the intuitive and adjustable workspace. Charting tools are quite accurate, while the number of technical indicators is large.

Tegra
Aug 15 2021 at 04:56
12 posts
The cTrader platform has many positive features. For example, it provides the ability to configure the trading parameters can be in one click: double them or turn them off. In the transactions window it is possible to set the default value slippage and add SL, TS, TP options in automatic mode. Orders are processed in seconds and several trades can be opened simultaneously, which also saves time.

Vaobell
Aug 07 2021 at 16:52
10 posts
Positions on cTrader can be opened in all windows of the platform, including charts. Orders are executed instantly, so price slippage is minimal. Cloud computing (cloud technology) and the location of servers on the same site as the liquidity providers also contribute to an increase in the speed of order execution. As in Metatrader you can write your own Expert Advisors, but instead of Expert Advisors cBots are used here that are written in C# in Visual Studio.

Levesen
Aug 03 2021 at 22:05
8 posts
I like this platform more than any other I have tried. The developer did a good job to make its creation as user-friendly as possible without sacrificing functionality. I like the possibility to reverse a trade in a dangerous market situation. I already got used to this feature and don’t know how I could do without it.

Budshell
Jul 23 2021 at 22:28
3 posts
This is a feature-rich software for trading. I can trade quickly thanks to adjustable hotkeys, I can see major events happening in the fundamental side of the market, as well as analyse charts using technical analysis tools.

Grimatio
Jul 14 2021 at 12:34
11 posts
This platform seems promising. At least for a week of testing this platform I have discovered more pros than cons. I’m currently exploring its depth of the market feature. I want to learn how to use it properly.
As of now I can say that it’s beneficial for intensive trading. For example, the availability of the reverse feature allows to trade on news with great flexibility. If you expect a pullback and then a move in the opposite direction, just reverse it, earn on the pullback, close it and then open it in the direction of the main move. You can do it in a couple of clicks, which is very convenient.

Oleg_Kramarenko
Jul 06 2021 at 18:40
8 posts
I would like to mention a large number of services provided by cTrader. I am very glad that I was able to discover this trading platform. The platform has some great features, such as the ability to open pending orders when the market is closed. There is also the ability to partially close a position. These features are not available in Metatrader. But one of the most important advantages is that all actions performed by brokers through the ctrader terminal cannot be deleted from the history. This eliminates the possibility of machinations of brokers working with this trading platform and gives additional security guarantees to the trader.
Automated trading system using cAlgo allows you to close positions with an optimal speed, protecting the trader from significant financial losses. It would be desirable for the company to keep working in such a mode and only improving the quality of services.

Laige
Jul 01 2021 at 16:52
25 posts
The ctrader platform is a great alternative to existing apps in forex and cfd trading. Visual comprehension of the most necessary blocks is very intuitive. THe software displays additional information sections if needed. For example, I can see the margin requirement and the cost of pip depending on the lot size I choose.

Hasemple
Jun 28 2021 at 16:24
2 posts
I'm not quite sure yet if I need to trade with this trading platform. It's okay for me to trade with MT4, but MT4 is more difficult than this platform. Lots of good reviews on the internet so I'll think about it ...

Poolut
Jun 21 2021 at 20:20
18 posts
When I started using it - I had some doubts.
But over time, I realised that it really works and it really has everything I need for my day-to-day work.
I consider myself really lucky.
And I wish everyone the same.

Yggnadar
Jun 19 2021 at 11:02
2 posts
That’s a promising platform. However, if you previously worked on Metatraders only, you will have to time some time to learn how to use it. It’s because it has some features unavailable in Metatrader. One of them is the depth of the market feature. It allows to monitor selling market orders on the market in real time. It can give you a prompt who may win soon: bears or bulls.

Nikor
Jun 08 2021 at 22:12
1 posts
I want to say that the cTrader platform surpasses even the most popular Metatrader trading terminal. It differs radically from this terminal and is a completely original development.
CTrader also has a special add-on module called cAlgo. Using this module, you can develop your own trading robots and program indicators.
The most significant, perhaps, advantage of the platform in question is its enormous speed. All orders are placed, closed and modified instantly. The platform itself connects to ECN, that is, to a real OTC trading system.

Gristid
May 31 2021 at 16:39
1 posts
Company has been recognized as the first and only real rival to MetaTrader4. At the time of platform's release, the platform really stood out for its STP (Pass Through Processing) capabilities. This is something MT4 has never dealt with on its own and traders wanted a true STP or ECN trading platform.
Platform looks cool and beautiful. This is very important for what you look at for hours.

Naakladoc
May 28 2021 at 23:08
6 posts
I have been trading on this platform for the second year already, and during this time I managed to 'love' it.
In terms of technical analysis, cTrader developers have stepped forward quite a bit by integrating more than 50 different technical indicators into the platform. As in MT4, the developers have divided the indicators into the following categories: Trend, Oscillators, Volatilities, Volumes. In addition to standard indicators, you can use custom indicators, which you either program yourself or download from any information resource.
In the cTrader trading platform, the developers have implemented two simple, but at the same time useful functions to reverse (reverse) and double the position.

Carnopp
May 20 2021 at 20:00
8 posts
Finally some quallity alternative to MT! Many have tried to create one but not many coped with the task. I think ctrader did!
Most importantly the software is stable, no lags noticed. Well done,guys, well done!

_Joyce
Mar 08 2021 at 16:47
1 posts
cTrader can easily be a good platform but their functionalities is far behind.

Paul Hayes (Danjou)
Dec 18 2020 at 10:31
1 posts
By far the best modern trading platform of 2020.

Jonas Wesstrom (JonasWesstrom)
Oct 31 2020 at 22:26
3 posts
I have tried different platforms and Ctrader is by far the best of them.

Please login to comment .