Review Score
Plattform
Preisgestaltung
Kundenservice
Funktionen
Live Spreads

IC Markets

Mindesteinlage ($)
200.0
Kommision
7.0
Akzeptieren Sie US-Kunden?
Swapfreie Konten
Segregierte Konten
Verzinsung der Marge
Verwaltete Konten
Konten für Geldmanager (MAM, PAMM)
Ein-Klick-Handel
API
OCO-Orders
Trading per Telefon
Hedging erlaubt
Trailing Stops
Mobiles Handeln
Scalping erlaubt
Boni
Demo-Konten
Webbasierter Handel
Wettbewerbe
Dezimalen
5
Minimale Lotgröße ($)
0.01
Maximale Lotgröße
200.0
Spread
Variable
Brokertyp
ECN
Maximale Hebelwirkung (1:?)
500
Telefon
+61280144280
Fax
+61280722120
Verfügbarkeit
Phone, Chat, Email, FAX
Adresse
Level 2 Number 2 Bligh Street Sydney
Vorschrift
ASIC (Australia)
Handelsplattformen
MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader, AutoTrade
Einzahlungs-/Auszahlungsmethoden
Wire Transfer, Credit Card, Debit Card, Moneybookers, WebMoney, Neteller
Kontowährung
USD, GBP, EUR, CHF, JPY, NZD, CAD, SGD, HKD, AUD
Sprachen
English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Chinese
Land
Australia
Internationale Geschäftsstellen
Australia
Handelsplattform(en) Zeitzone
(GMT +2:00) Südafrika, Jerusalem
Andere Handelsinstrumente
Indices, Commodities, Energies, CFDs
IC Markets User Reviews
Mitglied seit Mar 08, 2014   1 Posts
Nov 21, 2019 at 20:08
I trade since a long time. I teach other ppl how to trade and recomend brokers here and there. So we tried out IC Markets again after 5 years. But i have to say even on demo account on MT4 we get disconnects around 1-2 x per DAY!!! While fxcm, aafx and so on we have to compare because we splitt the money, every other brokers hasnt disconnects. I cant recomend IC Markets because it has disconnects of sometimes 15 minutes or longer. Only help is to scan again for other servers. But this isnt a solution for me, because i want to be sure that my trades run in TP or SL while i am away from keyboard. The spread is okay on demo, but the commission is high in my opinion. Often i had it too that i wasnt able to make a trade manually because there wasnt a connection or something, i dont know but this is really terrible to trade even on demo.
Mitglied seit May 10, 2019   14 Posts
Nov 14, 2019 at 21:20
I am a customer since March of this year and the only issues I have experienced, which are big problems, are that their MT4 Platform and Servers tend to freeze during high periods of volatility or high trading volumes. The way the platform behaves when this happened has seen alarms off in my head pointing at potential fraud!

Other than what I mentioned, the spreads are thin and I have experienced very little slippage.
Mitglied seit Sep 06, 2019   1 Posts
Oct 12, 2019 at 15:08
I trade at IC Markets since September 2015. Second to none support. Spider-net thin spread. Zero problem with withdrawal. IC Markets is a broker I will stay with after trading at FXCM at the beginning and FX Primus later on. Thing is, you can make money at any broker as you can lose money with any. Only less than 1% is broker`s fault if you lose - it is about your trading. I am scalper, IC Markets has all I need. Yes, 100% recommendation to trade with them.
Mitglied seit Sep 13, 2019   4 Posts
Sep 13, 2019 at 10:30
IC Markets is good broker with fast support.
Mitglied seit Aug 12, 2019   3 Posts
Aug 12, 2019 at 12:02
Very good broker, low spread, fast payment and withdrawal via paypal, thanks.
Mitglied seit Feb 07, 2018   2 Posts
Jul 06, 2019 at 18:33
I have been trading forex at IC Markets since 2013. IC Markets is the world best True ECN broker. Their Spread is very low and if you want to trade with commodities you should go to IC Markets. I personally recommend people to trade with IC Markets.
Mitglied seit May 11, 2011   71 Posts
Jul 05, 2019 at 14:56
this is a very good broker. Reasons:
 - best trading conditions - leverage 500 is still available,
 - ECN account is excellent, combined with rebates it is even better
 - quick and free deposits and withdrawal
 - VPS for free if you have more than 15 lots per month
I am using them since 2015
apple1st
Mitglied seit Sep 17, 2015   126 Posts
Jun 10, 2019 at 14:03 (bearbeitet Jun 10, 2019 at 14:12)
youtu.be/ XVmOwnYw_t4

Delete Space Just look

Overall Score: 3.7 / 5 of this Broker go down (Total Votes: 452)
Best Broker ?
apple1st
Mitglied seit Sep 17, 2015   126 Posts
Jun 10, 2019 at 14:02 (bearbeitet Jun 10, 2019 at 14:11)
Today IcMarkets continue Scam again : see next post Video)) deam
apple1st
Mitglied seit Sep 17, 2015   126 Posts
Jun 10, 2019 at 13:05
Dear Mr. ....,

This email serves as a written notice that IC Markets has taken the decision to terminate your Introducing Broker account, IB ID #3.....

IC Markets will proceed with the termination of your Introducing Broker agreement as of 18.06.2019. With this notification we comply with the minimum notice period required by our Introducing Broker agreement.

6.2 Termination on 14 day’s notice

Either party may terminate this document upon the provision of 14 day’s written notice to the other party.

During this 14 day period, please make arrangements to discontinue your IB activities. You will continue to receive IB commissions from your introduced clients as normal.

When the 14 day period ends, you will no longer be able to receive commissions or introduce clients.

Thank you for your attention to this notice

----

There how ICMarkets stole current clients from IB Partners that worked for them last 5 years ...

My next post will be about how ICMarkets execute Scam orders at ECN Account Type with Video Example.
apple1st
Mitglied seit Sep 17, 2015   126 Posts
Jun 05, 2019 at 16:14 (bearbeitet Jun 05, 2019 at 16:20)
IcMarkets ' broker ' started exequte orders without using Ask Bid prices at Ecn accounts.
Also canceled ib business of our company.... not recommended broker anymore.
IB links and banners of this Kitchen will be deleted from our site. We will send all reports to ASIC regulator - also will start our own thread at Forex Peace Army...

IcMarkets Total Scum and worst support that never can fix any bugs with dead servers
We will post video where IcMarkets do not use Ask and Big 5 times and take also ECN commission. If you like to to work with such Kitchen - go loose your every dollar...
We better go at PepperStone or ThinkForex...too much blood they took from us
Mitglied seit Nov 30, 2015   12 Posts
Apr 25, 2019 at 10:15
y does it take so long to close an auto trade. atm i took a risk in this trade but its over the 1400AUD mark atm but so far i have asked for the trade to be closed and so far its taken over the 3 hours to close and still saying that its loading and waiting for this trade to close (EURJPY) trade 1.15 currently now at 844.02. if i wanted to close a trade. i should have the power to close a auto trade there and then......can any1 help on this issue plz
Mitglied seit Jan 29, 2016   5 Posts
Apr 12, 2019 at 09:51


Dear macdoug: You can deposit as much as you want on your credit card. You will ave a positive balance. Form there you can ask your credit card company to deposit the funds in excess on your limit to your bank account.
Mitglied seit Jan 03, 2018   162 Posts
Mar 31, 2019 at 07:33
https://secure.icmarkets.com/
IC Markets does not accept applications from residents of the U.S, Canada, Israel and Islamic Republic of Iran.
Mitglied seit Sep 20, 2009   21 Posts
Mar 29, 2019 at 08:34
ryang123 posted:
I'm really tired of this broker not giving me an option to withdraw my funds. I recently took a withdrawal of 10k and quickly after realizing I withdrew a little too much so I deposited with a credit card 2k. I then closed out my trades and withdrew the 2k while also requested another withdrawal of close to 5k via wire. They said since I used my credit card for the deposit recently, they want all the funds to go back on it. This is not possible because I had 2k as my only balance. Several months ago, I did another deposit with a credit card but that was much longer than the 60 days they have posted.
I don't know what to do. The reason I'm upset with IC Markets is because they are not willing to help. I understand they don't want to let me wire but they won't even try to work with me. No help whatsoever. Is this because they know I'm an American and I may no longer be able to trade? They literally have almost 5k of my funds and won't let me withdraw it, nor give me options. How can I get my funds back short of buying something for 5k with my card just to get a balance?
withdraw it to the card. it just means you will have a positive balance on your credit card which you can access however you like
Mitglied seit Jan 29, 2016   5 Posts
Mar 12, 2019 at 15:19
Absolutely love this broker. Low commissions and low spreads. The have the cTrader platform which is absolutely the best.

Fast and free payouts

Excellent custmer service as well. They always respond immidiately.
Mitglied seit Oct 25, 2018   1 Posts
Nov 04, 2018 at 08:28
Still manage my little account :)
Mitglied seit Oct 09, 2018   1 Posts
Oct 09, 2018 at 10:12
I was trading with them for many months. And any problems here never happened except for my own internet connection problem. The only complain is the time they transfer my withdrawal, it is too much time for the funds to be visible in my bank account. Except of that, a nice experience. And good trading platform.Thumbs up!
Mitglied seit Jan 25, 2010   1360 Posts
Sep 26, 2018 at 08:02
@FTMFX very good informative response. This is exactly what they should have told me on the phone / email support. They can keep my records on file, but they don’t need to show me expired cards in Funding / Withdrawal areas of the back office.

They have taken my feedback and removed my inactive / expired cards - from my view at least.
Mitglied seit Sep 24, 2018   3 Posts
Sep 25, 2018 at 14:32
Old cards need to be on your profile, they didn't remove them, they cant by law. All data remains on server for 7 years from time of the person being idle (not using the service)... It's all part of the Anti-Money Laundering Act. The first lot of monies that go into your FX Account need to be accounted for, it has to be known what card was used at that time, so no data is removed.

But I must admit, and this goes for all FX Brokers, the support is is lame on all of them, 20 emails need to be sent instead of the one to get the point across.

Add a Review

Anmelden / Registrieren to submit your review
Sie müssen ein aktives Handelskonto haben, das mit Myfxbook verbunden ist, um eine Bewertung zu erstellen.
Plattform
Preisgestaltung
Kundenservice
Funktionen
* Kommerzielle Nutzung und Spam werden nicht toleriert und können zur Kündigung des Kontos führen.